Business Solutions

2006 Subaru Baja

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

JE
gravatar
JENNIFER E.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

excellent customer service

I would recommend Tonkin to all my friends and family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GENE S.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Valve Cover Seals Need Upgrading At Factory!

I've had indicated valve cover, oil leak for about 9yr. now. At $1,800 to pull the motor and repair, at under 100k miles, IT IS OBSURD. If you want to sell new cars, CORRECT THE FLAW!!! I may not buy another new Subaru because of your not caring. THINK BETTER OF YOUR CUSTOMERS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bruce W.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

High cost of ownership

This car now has 110,000 miles and I've had it in the shop a lot over the past six months. It's killing me and I'm considering selling. A/C, rack & pinion, axles, door locks, and the list goes on and on. I loved the car and its versatility, but I'm growning extremely weary of all the repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JEFF O.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
Verified Review

2006 Baja

Lol! This is funny to me, considering the when I drove the Baja off the lot it had 06 total miles on it. Today on 032319 it has a grand total 55978.6 miles on it . Well I take that lil truck everywhere and for N.E. Ya can’t get better. Also love the look I get when I am parked next to an f350 loading 24 8x4’s into the bed of the Baja and they can’t fogure out where they’re going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Connie G.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

I love my 2006 Baja it’s my dream car I wish I could buy a new one. I don’t know why Subaru stopped building the Baja. Everywhere I go people ask me about it and love it. I have teens asking me what is it and they want one. LOL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Perry M.
2006 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

I absolutely Love my BAJA I loved the BRAT'S when Subaru made them never got a chance to own one but when I needed a vehicle in 2008 I did not hesitate to buy my BAJA and have been happy with it. I sincerely hope that at some point in the near future SUBARU will come out with a new model of the BAJA so that I can run out and buy one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2006 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2016

Love our Baha!

Bought our Baja brand new in late 2005 (it is a 2006 model). This is the best vehicle ever, and we wonder why Subaru no longer makes them. We treat this Baja with "kid gloves" and take super good care of it hoping it lasts "forever" since it is really irreplaceable. Subaru, please bring back the Baja!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2006 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2015

Baha is the Best!

Our 2006 Baha is almost ten years old and we still love it! We care for it meticulously because we know we can't replace it. Why did Subaru ever stop making this model....and when will they come out with a comparable one??? Hope to keep our Baha for at least another ten years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(116 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18511 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores