2017
Subaru
Impreza

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

12 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
ANITA S.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Love my Impreza!
Just took an 8600 mile road trip. It drove very nice and the average MPG for the trip was 34.9! Very comfortable for those 18 hour days of driving too!

Pros
I love everything about the car! I can't quit bragging about it to family and friends!

Cons
Just wish it a hybred and got better mileage like they do!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRUCE G.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Impressive!
Love the car. Totally blown away. Didn't expect to buy a car today, then I drove it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOE C.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Love this car
I traded my ‘93 Impreza in on a 2017 Impreza. The old car had lots of life left but it was time for something new at 204,000 miles. I wasn’t sure I would like the CVT tranny. Edmonds reviews on performance were a real turnoff (I say if you want a race car, buy the STI). That test drive was my first time driving a CVT. I didn’t think the CVT was anywhere near as bad as I had read. I bought the car immediately. I’ve driven it 21,000 plus miles now. I highly recommend the car, especially if you live in snow country. I average 37mpg on my daily commute. When it’s time to pass it does so easily. It climbs hills and maintains momentum with out a lot of effort. I also find the ride, interior and gadgets fun and easy to use.

Pros
Mileage. CVT is great for climbing mountain passes.

Cons
I wish I had purchased the one with heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACQUELINE C.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
Best investment
I bought this car a few months ago and it’s the best investment I’ve ever made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DAVID Z.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2017
total lemon
Subaru is repurchasing my vehicle as it is a complete lemon. I have had 5 radios, 2 dome lights, and have to replace the entire passenger seat carpet all within 6 months. Absolute and complete piece of sh*t.
Ride is great, love the leather, it's quiet. Just breaks every few days.

Pros
great ride quality

Cons
terrible build quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2017
New Impreza, first time Subaru owner
Purchased the loaded sportback model with 18" wheels to replace a buyback diesel vehicle. It has great build quality, handles very well, has excellent fuel economy, great technology, and the big plus is the all-wheel drive. Needless to say I am impressed with the Impreza and find it a joy to drive. Now I am looking toward the up-coming winter season to try out the all wheel drive feature. Recommend the Impreza on all count.

Pros
Technology, all wheel drive, build quality, ride comfort, economy, value, dealership, features.

Cons
Would have preferred less styling....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAYLEE J.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
Best car I've owned!
The new Subaru Impreza sport is amazing! The interior is beautiful and very sporty! I love all the updated features comfort of the car! I can't wait to take new trips with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALAYNE W.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2017
Very nice and safe car
This is a fun car and a lot of things to learn after driving my old car for15 years. I love it!!!

Pros
Lots of goodies my old card did not have

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JESSE MICHAEL L.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2017
The base model rocks.
I am writing this review in comparison to the 2014 Chevy Cruze RS. I like both the exterior design of the Chevy Cruze and the Impreza neither really have the edge here IMO. They are just different.

The comfort of the Impreza is definitely comparable to the Cruze. I would say the Cruze may be a little more comfortable, as the Impreza feels a little more rigid. But honestly I prefer this as it is a little more sportier.

The build quality is equal to the Cruze.

The performance is tricky since the Cruze comes with a 1.4 liter Turbo. The Impreza is 2.0 liter NA. First gear in the Cruze will definitely set you in the seat. Where the Impreza doesn't necessary have this feeling. However, would say the power band is more consistent instead of spontaneous and short lived. Overall I am happy with the performance of the Impreza.

Fun to Drive... Well the Impreza is AWD... This one feature basically just shoves the Cruze into shame land. The interior design of the Cruze is not the greatest either. I say this because the experience I had with the dash controls and phone tethering compared to the Impreza, the Impreza is just WAY better. Cruze hands free calling compared to the Impreza is not even comparable. It is terrible in the Cruze. Impreza base model comes with a reverse cam.

The Cruze nor the Impreza has had any mechanical malfunctions.

Pros
Quality, AWD, In dash display, Style, Performance.

Cons
None... yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROL C.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2017
Lots of great improvements!
Love the car. Traded in a 2013 Impreza. Much is the same, many improvements. Where's the CD player? I can't believe Subaru is phasing them out!

Pros
Styling of interior
Seat comfort
Drivers seat adjusts up
Moved seat warmer buttons to more visible spot
Retained features from previous models that work well

Cons
CD player not available (except to install separately in glove box)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
Good
Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Katherine H.
2017 Subaru Impreza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2017
Awesome car
I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted super easily. The dealership handled everything and I drove my car off the lot in less than 24 hours.

Pros
This car is a million times better than what I had and I've only had it for two weeks so I really can't think of anything negative about it. Love the heated seats. Love the hatchback. Love the Bluetooth. Can't wait to try it out in the snow.

Cons
The only negative I can think of at this time is when it's windy out, the wind tends to push the car around rather easily but I can fix this by just slowing my speed down. It is a little unnerving when I gust of wind hits me out of nowhere.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 Review