Business Solutions

2012 Volkswagen CC

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)

KM
gravatar
Kelly M.
2012 Volkswagen CC
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

When it runs it is great.

I have probably put just as much work $$$ into this vehicle than I paid for it. I remember the week I got it I pulled into the grocery store and a lady approached me that owned a CC too. She ask me if I had any problems with it. Her's was a "lemon" I told her no I had just bought it. Well.... over the years I have had a few re-calls and a lot of problems, I can't get it out of the shop for any less than 2 grand every single time. I am going to sell it as soon as the market on new cars get's better. I will only buy american for now on. I always owned American, but loved this little CC, big mistake. It always has some sort of light on the dash.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kim G.
2012 Volkswagen CC
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2019
Verified Review

Costly on the maintenaince side of this car

So far this car has had more recall and problems than any other car I have ever owned. Oil changes are costly. Great body design and smooth ride. Just disappointed with the engineers engine design on this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dan and Tracey C.
2012 Volkswagen CC
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2018
Verified Review

Great car

This car needs premium gas like most VW turbos. It drives fantastic when premium is pumped into car. The ride is super smooth and moves very quick on demand. Timely Oil changes are paramount. DO NOT listen to forums that it's ok to wait every 10,000 miles. Every 3,000-5,000 will keep this car or any VW running for a very long time. The interior is premium. Nuff said about that. Do not buy tires at the store! There is an Ebay seller "simple-tire" and they are the #1 tire seller. You will save 200.00 to 400.00 depending on the level of performance your looking for your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JESENKO P.
2012 Volkswagen CC
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

Awesome

Bought a 2012 CC Sport, white exterior with black/white interior. This beauty still gets plenty of compliments for comfort, style and performance. It plows effortlessly through torrential Florida rain storms while feeling comfy inside. Only con is it's cheap sound system and I mean all parts of it. Other than that awesome and competitively priced car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRISTINE F.
2012 Volkswagen CC
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

2012 CC

This has been by far my favorite vehicle that I've ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANICE M.
2012 Volkswagen CC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2016

Love my CC!

This is a great little car that has taken me through some rough transitions in my family life, from kids in high school driving them to after school activities to life away at college. I've put thousands of miles on it and it still handles/drives like new! I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLADUES P.
2012 Volkswagen CC
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2016

Judith Peele

Since we have had three major "surgeries" on the vehicle (we were re-imbursed by the VW Co.), and it is just closing in on 70K miles, it is a bit sad to say that the level of reliability is questionable! There is the common problem with the tires, which we had adjusted to keep from wearing out the insides of the tires before the tire wear mileage was reached. We also discovered we are one of a few owners who have a problem with "disappearing" oil! It runs low on, to the point of the light coming on before I realized there was a problem! between changes. We are now chking it at every 1000 miles since it is now losing a qt/1K! If it was at 150K or something, I wouldn't be as concerned. It leads me to be worried about: what's next? and where will I be when it happens!! Do I like the car? yes, would I buy another CC, no. I like how it handles, it still has really good pick up, as a turbo it should! I like how solid it feels and the manueverability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LYNN C.
2012 Volkswagen CC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2015

Really enjoy my VW CC.

I have not had any problems in 3 years of ownership. A Handsome car, that runs and handles like something $5,000-$6,000 more expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(784 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores