Business Solutions

2012 Volkswagen Golf

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

AP
gravatar
ANGEL P.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

Dudelbug

This little car is fast and maneuvers like nobodies business. Florida is notorious for bad drivers and this car handles. Highway I4 and I95 are well known for careless drivers who text and drive. This car handles very well and small enough to give you time to get out of the way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
thomas l.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

I love my 2012 VW Golf

The Volkswagen Golf is a great value, reliable, dependable and fun to drive. It handles well, it has good acceleration and is responsive. If VW spent more time on the interior design, they would knock the ball out of the park. No one could touch them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
George D.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2017

2012 Golf TDI

Love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GARRY T.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

best vehicle on the road for me

I love my Golf TDI. Excellent fuel mileage, comfort & performance, can not be beat. The federal shakedown of VW is a disgrace. My total carbon foot print per mile driven is substantially less, even though the Golf has slightly higher emissions. Its' a fact that the court should have looked at before taking an entire class of car off the road. I hope VW will rethink the stupid electric car idea and forge ahead with diesel. It's the fuel that makes sense, since it has many more BTU's per gallon than gasoline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016

Golf TDI

I own a 2012 Golf TDI, I cant say enough good things. I have two german sheperds that fit great. I love the size, the gas milage is awesome, and it runs amazing every day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TANEEN P.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

Love my Golf TDI

I love the quality and the fuel mileage as well as the sporty feel of my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COLIN H.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2015

Great car, at an unbeatable price!

I was torn between the GTI and the 2.5. I ended up going with the 2.5, since I was about to purchase one from an owner who meticulously maintained the vehicle. I've been very impressed with my little hatch, both in reliability, and in performance! Very fun to drive, Easy to tune (if you're in to that), and a great looking car! I've even seen the gas mileage reach the 40's on the highway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
WILLIAM F.
2012 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2015

Polluter

Turns out this thing spews 40x the allowed pollutants into the air. And the corporate headquarters specifically engineered it to do that. To regain any trust in the US, Volkswagen is going to need to make the owners they duped whole again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores