Business Solutions

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)

WV
gravatar
WILLIAM V.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever!

My Golf SEL TDI is my all time favorite car I have ever owned. Sporty, comfortable, roomy and efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETSEY G.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car

This is probably the best car I have had in terms of how long it has lasted versus how few issues I have had with it. The only major problems I have had were the leaky sunroof and the broken clock spring. This car has very little rust yet and still drives great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
WILLIAM V.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

My all time favorite car!!

My 2015 VW Golf TDI SEL meets all my needs and more. A compact car with plenty of room, a nice ride, great handling and enough cargo room for most situations, all with fuel efficiency of a hybrid!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETSEY G.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

Excellent reliable car

You can't beat a Golf for great fuel economy and reliability. This car handles very well. It's small enough to easily get in and out of parking spots but you can get a surprising amount of stuff in the back especially when the rear seats are folded down. I expect my next car will probably be another Golf, although I am kind of hoping to get the sportwagon next time. The only trouble I have ever had with it is that the sunroof leaked, when it was still under warranty, so it was fixed at no cost to me and I have not had another issue with it since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICKY M.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
Verified Review

This was the NACTOY 2015 Car of the Year, and now I know why.

My 2015 Golf TDI SE is a joy to drive due to its GTI suspension and it is extremely comfortable. To have 150 HP and still get 48 mpg is amazing to me. It has no turbo lag and responds instantly when I need to merge or pass someone quickly. Perhaps the most amazing thing is how quiet the diesel engine is. You honestly cannot hear the sound of the engine from inside the car over the sound of the tires on the pavement. Also, I am a large 6'2" man and most mid-sized cars are not made to accommodate someone of my size, especially Japanese or Korean cars. But this small German gem has more than enough legroom and headroom for me. The cargo area has a raised floor to make room for a full sized spare tire, which takes away from the cargo space, but letting the back seats down is extremely easy to do, and this makes it convenient to get all the room you would expect from any small vehicle. The standard leather seats are spoiling me, and the little things like steering responsive headlights, sunroof, Bluetooth phone and back-up camera make it hard to ever want to drive anything else. I prefer driving it over my CC, and anyone who has tried it can tell you that is a very nice sports sedan to drive, too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Christopher M.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2018
Verified Review

Our Golf

Our 2007 Rabbit was a great car, and the Golf has been even better. Am considering a 2018 for my new daily driver. The manual transmission is smooth and responsive, making even otherwise boring drives more entertaining. Reasonable cargo space for a car in that size, class, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAUL H.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Golf

Easy to handle. Tight vehicle people love the sun roof fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANNE-MARIE B.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017

Wonderful electric car

I love this car: fun to drive, comfortable, great style, great acceleration 0 to 40, all bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHEAL T.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2016

vw golf tai

best overall car I have ever owned.. I would like to keep it 55mpg normally. About 15mpg better than my 2010 sportwagen tai. I thought it was great and the 2915 golf is even better. Unbelievable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CARLOS L.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2016

owner

my 2015 golf tdi has less than 20k and have engine light come on 4 times. I have to add blue DEF 3 times before maintenance service schedule and add 3 quarters of oil because of warning light low oil. I am Very disappointed with this. Dealer did not find anything wrong or faulty codes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUSAN M.
2015 Volkswagen Golf
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2015

2015 Gold disel

Couldn't be more pleased!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores