Business Solutions

2000 Volkswagen New Beetle

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)

AL
gravatar
Alyson L.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Hug it? Or drive it?

I have never been a practical car owner. I own cars that give me that special feeling -- akin to romance. I love my bug "Jitter" because she's cute and fun to drive. That being said, she's 20 years old and I'm spending nearly the equivalent of a college tuition to restore her and keep her on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Cecil T.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

Love my BUG!!

My red bug was bought new in 2000. After 20 years it still drives great and I love zipping around town in it and driving to the beach. Beginning to have some minor problems but R&S Automotive Service has always been able to solve the problems. Looking forward to driving my "Beachbug" for many more years!! My red Beetle was bought new in 2000. It still drives great and I love zipping around town and driving anywhere. We are beginning to have some minor problems but R&S Automotive love my "Beachbug"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
Nancy W.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Verified Review

Good choice for me

This has been good economical transportation for me. I’m a big fan of Volkswagen... This Super Bettle is my fourth VW. My next vehicle will most likely be another Volkswagen, perhaps a fun convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CARLA I.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2018
Verified Review

2000 New Beetle

This is the cutest car I've ever owned! I love how it drives and feels to drive it! All though it is small it feels spacious inside and has great design. I'm always proud it is mine. It seems rather spendy if you don't make much money...I think the people who buy them must have lots of money because they tend to upgrade them which I haven't been doing. They don't seem as long lasting when they have higher miles as say Toyota or a Subaru. It is pretty worn out at 149 miles but I love the car and the vase for my flowers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
HEIDI J.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
Verified Review

I have had this car for 18 years!

Purchased my 2000 Beetle from Karmart Burlington in June of 2000. It has been a great car. Made it through raising both of my daughters, traveling with pets, road trips, snow and hauling more than I would’ve ever dreamed a Beetle could. Love my car, Poopsie.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DIONE E.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2017

2000 vw beetle turbo

Pretty good little car great on gas!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JUDITH A.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016

FANTASTIC AUTOMOBILE

I'M TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH MY 2000 VW BEETLE. She is my fifteenth VW, so many special features added since my 1967 Bug :) She is nimble and quick even if a tad low to the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TRISH L.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016

Great car

I love it...I hope with our car it will out live me.?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BOB R.
2000 Volkswagen New Beetle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2015

I love my Beetle

Its a Diesel and drives like a gasoline car but with much better mileage. It has 258,000 miles under its belt and still going strong, average mileage 40 mpg!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(789 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores