Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

278 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Arthur T. on 06/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Arthur said this business made him wait two and a half hours for an oil change. The staff did not rotate his tires as requested, and they reset his vehicles computer which messed it up.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
yogi w., Managing Partner at Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/17/2017
Customer had to wait little longer because of specility filter which took longer to arrive and we apologized to the customer for that also.

And we did rotate the tires without any extra charges but we really do not know why customer is saying otherwise.

And we could not reset his mantainance light becuase it was not onn at the time of service,which is a normal thing for most of the vehicle.
We still apologize if the customer felt that we did not perform to his expactations and definitely try to do better in future.
Thanks
CHARISSE B. on 05/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unaccomidating "
The most un-accommodating shop i have dealt with. Left me without my vehicle for the entire memorial day weekend. Services were paid and verified with my bank. Then the shop wouldn't make any adjustments to the bill or even bring the vehicle to me at work because of the shop's hours of operations. Will not recommend this establishment to anyone.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017 11:02 PM
yogi w., Managing Partner at Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 06/05/2017
Customer never paid the bill and tried to pay with different credit cards on phone and they were denied so we requested the customer to stop by and make the payment and sign the cc slip.
Which is absolutely fair on our part.
We just asked for the payment for the services we provided and refused to deliver the vehicle till then.
Hope customer understands that.
Vanessa W. on 09/26/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Vanessa said the business displayed a lack of communication. As a feature of her AAA membership, they are supposed to call within an hour of the vehicle arriving. They did not do this and they seemed irritated when she called to find out what was wrong with her vehicle. They returned the vehicle to her in a worse condition and the vehicle had to be towed back to them. She hopes they are able to correct the issue. The check engine light was on after the vehicle was returned to her. They charged her and she hopes they make it right and that they improve their communication.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2016
Review Created: 09/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
yogi w., Managing Partner at Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016

The 2000 Ford taurus was towed in by AAA. The customers complaint was that the car wouldnot go past 20mph. We scanned the car for codes and there were none. So we test drove the car six times. The car drove fine. Drove it at 60mph. It sfifted fine.  So we returned the car to the customer and never charged her since we couldnt find any problems with it.
The car was towed by AAA to us in a couple of days. This time the car had an intermitent no start condition. It cranked fine but wouldnot start sometime. When it started it would run very rough.
there were no codes present. We read the live data stream and found the following problems
1. The o2 sensor (pre cat) was not working.
2. There was also a large vacuum leak which was a broken PCV valve and hose. This was causing the engine to run lean.
3. Exhaust was leaking from a broken Differential Pressure Sensor for the EGR system.
 All the above problems will prevent the engine from running smooth. We advised the customer to take care of these problems first and gave here an estimate for the same. She told us that she wanted to sell the car and she didnot want to spend too much on the car and She approved the estimate. We changed the O2 sensor, the PCV valve/hose and the DP sensor.
The car started and ran fine, but it was having performance issues. It lacked power and acceleration. We inspected her spark plugs and found them worn and fouled. We also found the car was overheating from a coolant leak at the heater hose. Since she was planning to sell the car, we changed her spark plugs with used better ones, cleaned her throttle body and Mass air flow sensor for free. the car ran fine. we told the customer that car will overheat and we cant do anything other than changing the hose. The customer was ok and asked me if she can drive a couple of blocks. we told her to keep adding coolant. the customer paid and took the car. she called later on and told us that the check engine was on and we told her that it was the coolant temp sensor because the car was over heating. She brought the car back in later and was very disappointed with our work. We tried to explain to her that what we did and her current problem are two separate things.
We gave away a lot of free work to retain the customer. but she refused to understand. I am sorry but we couldnot do more. We even received multiple call from AAA tech regarding the work. we explained the same to them and they understood the situation. the customer needs a complete tuneup and heater hose.

NICK S. on 09/05/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"those people not good "
I can't trust them at all
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Review Created: 09/05/2014 06:16 AM
Displaying all 4 Review