Sunset Automotive, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

584 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Ross T. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sunset goes the extra mile"
In addition to keeping my vehicles running great for years, Sunset Automotive has been very helpful in my search for a newer used car. Their inspections saved me from a few bad purchases.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:11 AM
Bill T. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough and honest evaluations!"
Thanks, Jack for your honest and thorough checkup of our 2006 Van. Due to extreme rust from its early life in NE snows, it is now not viable to do repairs. Disappointing as this is, we appreciate your candor in not having us sink more dollars into useless repairs.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:20 PM
Debra A. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanics"
Thanks guys you always do a great job.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:36 PM
William J. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Guys"
Honest .... Fast turn around.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:52 AM
Don H. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal touch, excellent service at an economical price"
Excellent
Vehicle: Lexus RX 400h
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 07:39 AM
Patrick B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FRIENDLY, GREAT, HONEST SERVICE"
My husband and I have been going to Sunset Automotive for many years and the service is always A+, AWESOME, EXCELLENT AND HONEST in our book !!! Jack , Jeff and Gregg are great guys, very knowledgeable about the auto industry and always willing to help you with sound advice. If you want a reliable and honest auto repair service, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND SUNSET AUTOMOTIVE !! You'll see, you'll agree !!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 12:37 PM
Jedediah C. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Always excellent service and very knowledgeable
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:05 PM
Bill T. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive honest service"
Met a gentleman at Jack's who confirmed our already high opinion of his service. When questioned, he said he has been going to Sunset for over 20 years, his son for over 30 years! Just another reason to trust Jack, Jeff and the guys--loyal customers!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 08:25 AM
Sharon B. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty,friendliness."
These are the two main qualities that that they have shown over and over again. I have recommended them to several now very satisfied customers.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:41 AM
Dave G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2003 4 Runner August 21 2017"
Sunset Auto has been servicing my 2003 4Runner since new. Jack, Jeff and Greg took great care of me as usual. They're very honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable. I will never go any where else.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 08:10 PM
Todd H. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and truthful "
Wonder experience. The earned my trust.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:30 PM
Chris D. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nosiey Ford Fusion"
Been going to Sunset for over 15 years now. Great local mechanics you can trust. Jack, Greg and the rest of the crew will tell you like is. Called on Monday and was able to get my daughters Ford Fusion in on Tuesday. They were able to address the noise we were hearing with new motor mounts, belt and tensioner. Had the car back Tuesday evening. Daughter was happy and I was relieved. I recommend Sunset when ever I'm asked about a local mechanic.

Thank you Sunset.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:36 PM
Jenny W. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very knowledgeable. "
prompt service
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 12:26 PM
John N. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Brake work"
I have taken my vehicles to Sunset for many years, because Jack, Greg and Jeff have always been very honest and fair with the cost. As well as the quality. I would not take my vehicles anywhere else for mechanical work.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 06:55 PM
Lorelyn R. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always amazing "
I've been coming here for years now and they always treat me like family (or at least I think so!). They will tell me costs, tell me what I don't need, they won't let me deive away with something that could hurt me (had a hole in a battery once, didn't know, they replaced it which was a setback but I appreciated the care and concern).
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:39 PM
Jennifer K. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service above and beyond"
This was my first experience with this garage - and I am very happy that I received a recommendation to come here. I received exceptional customer service, very clear information about what my car needed and the options available to me. I will absolutely bring my car back to Sunset Automotive and I will highly recommend them to others as well.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 11:23 AM
George K. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service "
Great service and fast too. I was able to get a detailed explanation of what was wrong with my car and understand what the repair was going to fix. I had a check engine light on and needed this fixed to pass emissions. I dropped the car off at noon and pick it up at 4:30 and was able to get the emissions test done the same day.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:18 PM
Kim B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Quick, friendly and reliable service. Thanks Sunset Auto!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:41 PM
Brad T. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Daughter's Car"
We brought in our daughter's car for oil change and tire rotation . We came after hours to drop her vehicle for the next day. As we were filling out the drop off envelope Jeff popped out and said hey, no need, I'll take the keys. He was working late and doing paperwork. He saved us the trouble. They always go that extra mile. They are trusted and competent and folksy. Love this place...
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:10 PM
William J. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Great guys... fast service... honest!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 10:37 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 551 in total