Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

688 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LA
Leroy A.
Sacramento, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Leroy said this business did a super job. He appreciates it, and would like to thank the owner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MARIA M.
Bakersfield, CA
Cadillac CTS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Very good service. It shows they know what they are doing.
Very good mechanics. They know what they are doing.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Maria,

You are the reason we stand strong. 
Thank you for your valued business. We greatly value your trust and confidence and sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our business.


CV
Christine V.
Bakersfield, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Christine said the employees were courteous and didn't dismiss what she said about her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Christine,

We always strive to provide the best customer service we possibly can, having great customer such as you makes it very easy. Thank you so much for picking us to serve you.


DH
Damon H.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Damon said the initial communication from the business could have been better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/14/2018

Damon,
Thank for the recommendation, but we are really sorry that you felt this way with our inital communication. We always strive to give customers the best service we possibly can. Please reach out if there is anything we could help you with. 


PL
Priscilla L.
Bakersfield, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Priscilla said the business provides amazing service and the staff are very attentive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/12/2018

Priscilla,

First, thank you so much for the great review. Secondly, we ld like to thank you for placing the trust and confidence in us with you vehicle. We appreciate your business. 


GM
Greg M.
Bakersfield, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Greg said he's had no issues that he's aware of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/31/2018

Greg,
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, we always strive to provide quality service. If there would be any issues please feel free to contact us any time. 


RV
RANDY V.
Bakersfield, CA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
I always feel very comfortable taking my vehicles to Able Auto Repair knowing that i'm going to get good quality work at a fair price and not be pressured into unnecessary repairs. The full vehicle inspection Able's performs gives me a detailed description on how my vehicles are performing and having a truck that is 16 years old and runs Great ( Thanks to Able's ) is very helpful in maintaining them. Thanks Able's!
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/29/2018

Randy,
Thank you so much for the glowing review!
Its always a pleasure serving you! We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty to our business. We greatly appreciate you and thank you so much for putting you trust in us. 


BF
BILL F.
Bakersfield, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Great Service
They serviced my Dodge repaired everything I asked for. and put my wife's car in top shape. I appreciate their help and advice.
We Have two vehicles that they take care of.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/21/2018

Bill,

We are always happy to serve you and your wife, we apprecaite your business. Thank you for choosing us.


LB
Leslie B.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Darold. He said he was very impressed with the employees, because they seemed very organized, and they diagnosed and provided pictures of his vehicle's problem. They seemed to really know what they were doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/21/2018

Darold and Leslie,

We always strive to provide the best service for our customers, our inspection process is to provide our customers a clear picture of what needs attention on your vehicle. 
Thanks for the great review. 


RG
Rob G.
Simi Valley, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Quality service at a fair price
Recently broke down while moving out of state.truck and trailer fully loaded died on the freeway. After getting tow in, the entire staff made every effort to get me and my two dogs on the road safe and sound. Their business ethics are top notch and they stand behind their work with a written guarantee. You walk away feeling that you got high quality work at a very fair price. This is how a shop should be run!
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/21/2018

Rob,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. It was our pleasure serving you. We hope you arrived to your destination safetly.


CP
Clarissa P.
Bakersfield, CA
Acura TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Clarissa said the business was very thorough. They did a really good job at explaining what was going on. She appreciated that they were not pushy as they presented all the facts and let her make the decision.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/17/2018

Clarissa,
We are glad that we were able to help you with all of your automotive needs. We always strivr to provide the best service we possibly can. We hope you had a great birthday weekend. 


SA
Samuel A.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Samuel said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Sam,

Thank for recommending us. We appreciate you being a customer please let us know if we could help you with any more of your automotive needs.


TM
Tom M.
Bakersfield, CA
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the employees did the repairs promptly and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Tom we are happy we were able to work on your car. We hope all is well and thank you once again for choosing us. 


DZ
Daisy Z.
Shafter, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Daisy said from the moment she made her appointment, the person who answered the phone was polite. Once she got to the facility, the employees were helpful, informative, and through.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Daisy,

First, Thank you for the great review you gave us!

Secondly, We always try to provide the upmost quality service we possibly can. We are happy that your visit here was a good one. 


JW
JAMES W.
Bakersfield, CA
Ford Edge
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Let us know what was going on and what needed to be changed
I like Abel's because you can trust them. your car on repair and get you a quote as soon as possible and they stand behind their work there a AAA shop in the future they are adding alignment smog air conditioning service
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Wow! 
James Thank for the awesome reveiw. Also thank you for trusting us with your vehicle we stive to provide quaility service for our customers.


LZ
Li Z.
Fullerton, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Li said the business was able to give him some good advice on what to do with his vehicle and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Li, thank you for the great review, we are always here to provided you with any of your automotive needs.


BW
Bryan W.
Bakersfield, CA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Bryan said, he has worked with them for a long time. He said their work is great. If anything went wrong, they fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Bryan, we have greatly appreciate you and have enjoyed working with you. Thank you for being a valued customer. 


BW
Brandon W.
Olivehurst, CA
Mazda CX-9
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
If I owned a business...
...this is how I would run it. This is the first automotive repair experience I can honestly say that I did not feel lied to or taken advantage of. It would have been easy to tell me that my vehicle needed major repairs...the sound it was making was terrible. It ended up being a heatshield fastener that failed. Repaired in less than 24 hours. Very courteous office staff. They even gave us a ride to the rental car office. The thourough diagnostic report they provided was outstanding. They let me know what should be addressed soon and what could wait. If I lived in the Bakersfield area, this would be the only shop I went to.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 04/24/2018

Wow Brandon, thank you for the glowing review!  I'm glad we could help you while you were away from home, and I hope you and your family had a wonderful trip to Disneyland.


BF
BILL F.
Bakersfield, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Helpful
You were helpful and located, a few things on my wife's that need to be corrected. I appreciate your help. Now I just have get her and her car back in to you.
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 04/24/2018

Thanks Bill, we look forward to working with you again soon.


DN
DAVID N.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Good work
The shifting is awesome now. Thank you.
Fourth goes right in.
Thanks for checking out the grease that dropped into the header
Mike A. from Able Auto And Truck Repair responded on 04/24/2018

Great to hear!  Thanks for reviewing us David