Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

1089 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


LR
LOURDES R.
Dodge Spirit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Short wait
I had a good time talking with John while my headlight was being replaced. Had coffee and a good conversation. The headlight replacement didn't take too long and they always do a good job with whatever my car needs. You can definitely trust the staff to give you quality service!

DM
DON M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Couldn't Ask for Better
I was transferred to Colorado Springs just 2 months after Cal opened Academy Car Care and Repair. I looked through ads looking for a shop that had the same views as mine and also based their business on integrity and stood behind their work. I found Cal and had some work done. Over the course of 25 years, I have had the pleasure to talk with Cal, and later with John working in the family business. While sitting waiting for my vehicle to be finished, I have seen how Cal, John and their team interact and advise the customer of their vehicle needs. They put the needs of the customer first. Sometimes it may not be what the customer wants to hear when their vehicle is in bad shape. But they tell the truth and provide solutions that is left up to the customer to decide, and go the extra mile to provide that WOW service. During this time, my wife and I as well as now grown children have had a lot of work done on various vehicles. We have asked their opinions if a vehicle should be purchased or if we jumped the gun and brought a recently purchased vehicle to them, with love and kindness they showed us that maybe that wasn't such a good idea. They stood ready and willing help make the situation livable. I can call anytime and ask questions about a problem and know that their response is based on what I am saying and not what could be actually going on. They always remind me that a true answer isn't given until they have the opportunity to diagnose the problem. I can count on Cal and John to stand behind their work. I will gladly give a recommendation to anyone looking for a mechanic to go to Academy Car Care for their work to be done.

MB
Mike B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the staff did what they said they would do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
JUDAH H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Amazing service!
Cal, John, Romero and the whole Academy Car Repair team are amazing. They are highly skilled and employ the best of the best. Highly Proficient service, excellent communication and work with you in an honest and transparent manner. A+++.

ZW
ZANE W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Amazing Customer Service
Great customer service at a great price.

DE
DEBBIE E.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Excellent & Quality service
They do quality work, honest & do the work in the time frame promised for the price the quoted. Highly recommend this service repair shop

PP
Phil P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Phil said the staff seem to be professional and on time
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
CLIFF R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Battery Condition
My battery was showing low. They put it onto a slow charge to see if it was the battery condition. After an extended charge it showed to be okay. I was very pleased because a new battery for this vehicle was quite costly.

LG
Laurian G.
Colorado
Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Laurian said she had a good experience all around with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
JOHN G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Always Great Service
I’ve never had a bad experience at this small/family owned and operated mechanic. Always felt the service and associated costs were fair even though, let’s be honest, no one enjoys paying for car repairs/service.

MC
MARY C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Excellent
Excellent service. John and his team were able to diagnose but also repair my car within the same day I brought it in.
Affordable.

SS
Sean S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Sean said it was very good service done in timely fashion
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Ann H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Ann said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PK
Prasanth K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Prasanth said the staff always have the right recommendation for the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
the best!!
Always trust worthy and all work is completed in a timely manor. I have been going here for years. Wouldn’t go to any other auto repair. Hands down the best place for your auto repair needs.

DE
DEBBIE E.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Honest, Friendly, Quality Service
They provide honest, quality and friendly auto repair work in the amount of time promised and for the price quoted.

AR
Andrew R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he has been going to this business for years. They are good, honest people who he trusts with his vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Patrick W.
U S A F Academy, CO
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said they always have been friendly and have good information. He said it is excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EE
Erin E.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Erin said this business is honest and they give good estimates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Best auto service in town!
Cal, John & professionals at ACC have rendered unmatched service for me and my entire family for nearly 30 years. We would go nowhere else.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1089 in total