99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Fran K. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AJ Offers Personal Service"
I enjoy having our cars serviced at AJ's. They are careful, thorough, and straightforward about what needs to be done, how much it will cost, how long it will take, etc. They acommmodate timing to suit you.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:27 AM
David M. on 11/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EUROVAN SERVICING"
I brought my recently purchased 1997 Eurovan in for inspection related repairs. David was outstanding in establishing exactly needed to be done as a price that was fair and much better than what was quoted me by a VW dealership. I was able to leave my van with him while I was out-of-state for two weeks. When I returned, the van was repaired with great documentation on everything that was done. It's not easy these days to find a really good garage with folks with high-end skills and a commitment to get the job done right at a fair price. This is where you want to bring your vehicle.
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 06:50 AM
Laura K. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laura said this business accommodated her. They did what she wanted them to do and everything was fine.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan H. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said she has been going to this business for several years and she has always received good service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom R. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection. Plus"
Took RX 350 to AL’s for annual NYS inspection and to find reason for leaking tires. Asked that we pick up at 12:00. Work performed and completed early. All wheels checked and corrosion found and removed,
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 05:27 AM
James C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires"
Consistently fine service
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 07:44 AM
Pamela M. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
They are efficient, professional, reasonably priced, and always able to accommodate both my and the car's needs on relatively short notice.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 05:52 AM
Richard M. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUICK AND CAPABLE"
A ten day inspection after buying an old 2nd car went very well. Found out what was needed and what might be needed in the future. The wait time was minimal. Service bays are in tip-top shape - always a good sign of a good shop. Gary and Mary were easy to work with and very efficient.
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 01:18 PM
William B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Went for their 27 point checkup and they provided polite, reasonably fast service. They explained their findings and had suggestions for what did and didn’t need attention. Very satisfied with this experience.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:43 PM
P.A. A. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mercedes"
very helpfull and solid
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 09:23 PM
Tom R. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience at AJ's"
Called to get my 911 expected on a Tuesday. Went in at 8:15 the next day. Not tha they were not busy, there were about 8 cars that AM. They did the inspection and I was on my way in 45 min. As usual, work was done in a timely, professional manner.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 05:54 AM
Melanie R. on 09/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Service and Quality Work"
I have taken my car (an older Acura) to AJ's several times in the past year. They are very accommodating, efficient in their service and offer explanations of what is being done and suggest things that may become issue in the future, which I appreciate. Also, I always know what I will be charged before work is done and the pricing is fair based on the quality of work. I have never felt taken advantage of. They have been very nice to me, even though I may have been unfairly critical when I first began taking my car to them. As long as I am in Ithaca I will always take my cars to them.
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 05:45 PM
Marianne A. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping my old VW running smoothly..."
Thanks to AJ's I'm STILL driving my 2003 VW Golf. Shes' an oldie but goodie and I wouldn't trust her to ANYONE else in Ithaca.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:06 AM
Carolyn R. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall great customer service, "
AJ Foreign Auto has kept my cars in tip-top condition . And, as an added bonus, they're friendly and
easy to work with. I give them an A+!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 12:00 PM
Colleen W. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always thorough"
They always take time to listen and are thorough and consistent.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:40 PM
Philip K. R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Successful diagnosis and quick repair!"
AJ Foreign Auto did a prompt diagnosis of a serious problem my car was having, and repaired it much sooner than anticipated!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:38 AM
Arnie T. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Again, satisfied"
Well once again pleased with the repair work performed by AJ's garage and the mechanics work correcting my problem.I have been going there for my BMW repair work for years now and each time pleased with their work! I will return when other problems develope. Anyone with a BMW should go there since Dave is a expert in BMW repairs. Again I commend the mechanic!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 04:56 AM
Alex S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, dependable, honest"
Time-after-time, Dave and Mary deliver quality car care and service. They are meticulous and always do what is best for the customer. Never disappointed with any of the work they have done on my two cars. Thanks!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:22 PM
Ed S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake & Muffler replacement"
Got the car repaired in excellent time. The work performed in perfessional.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:24 AM
Pamela M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Care of rav 4"
They are always willing to accommodate and fit me into their schedule ( on short notice),
convenient location, easy to communicate with
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:31 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 570 in total