Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(254 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CS
Chris S.
Manchester, MI
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said they worked with her and tried to keep the prices as low as possible. She said they're very thorough. She said they're fun people to work with.

GK
Gene J. K.
Manchester, MI
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Oil changes
2 vehicles in for oil changes & tire rotations this week. Done in a timely manner and friendly service.

DK
Dusty K.
Manchester, MI
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Reliable service
I took my car in for an oil change and new brakes. I was told I didn’t need brakes yet. They could have installed the brakes and charged me. Honest people.

MG
Mike G.
Manchester, MI
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Mike said that other than being expensive, the business did the best for him they could. His vehicle was not able to be repaired but the staff did everything they could to make things right during the numerous dealings over the last month.

GH
Gary H.
Ann Arbor, MI
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the staff member at the business provided good service. He also said he will be a repeat customer next week.

MM
Mary M.
Manchester, MI
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Customer Service
Great place to take your car for repairs! Always friendly and answers any questions or concerns.

JM
Joy M.
Manchester, MI
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Excellent Service
The service at Ash Auto is always excellent. I don't feel overcharged or pressured to do unnecessary work on my car. The workers and owners are very kind and knowledgeable. I always appreciate having a ride home, while they do oil changes and other work on my car.

LD
Linda D.
Manchester, MI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Linda said this business met her needs. The staff was friendly and explained things to her.

HD
Helen D.
Manchester, MI
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Helen said the experience was good.

BB
Brad B.
Manchester, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Brad said the business had great customer service. He noted the employees were great and the business had a home town feel to it.

GQ
Gail Q.
Manchester, MI
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Ash Auto is the best!
I love Ash Auto and everyone at Ash Auto. They do great work and I could not be happier. I trust Tom and Rhonda Ash through and through and recommend them without reservation.

WG
Wendy G.
Manchester, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Wendy said this business was very accommodating on scheduling. She had a lot of things done to her vehicle and has not yet had a change to price check. She stated the price she was given did seem reasonable.

JK
Jackie K.
Manchester, MI
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/22/2019
Oil Change and Tire Rotation -- Next Day went wrong.
I have been a customer at Ash for quite some time, and I find Tom and Terry to be great. I called the morning after I came in at 4:00 for an oil change and tire rotation because, after driving the half mile home and parking the car for the rest of the night, my wife's tire pressure light was on in the morning. She then went to work and the tire was completely flat by noon. After being told the tread depth (4/32) and getting a quote for new tires, I had asked specifically who checked the tire pressure and spoke with that gentleman (he said all pressure was between 33 and 35 PSI and did not require additional air). When I spoke with Chris the next morning, hoping to have them offer to take a look at the tire and determine what could have happened, he was very confrontational and refused to acknowledge that, even though the tires had been fine with no issues the evening before, something could have happened while the car was there to cause the issue. This is not the first time that I have been unsatisfied with information presented or the manner in which it has been presented when working with Chris. The car is now at discount tire. I still love the shop, but I would recommend asking for Terry. He is more knowledgeable, professional, and personable.

NR
Naoma R.
Manchester, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Naoma's daughter. She said this business is friendly. They're always helpful. She said they always give her mother the best deals and her mother is always happy with their service. She stated she loves this business.

CD
Cindy D.
Manchester, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great service. Great people. Quality and trusted mechanics.
I love this place for my auto repairs. Not only do they fix my car, but they also let me know of any existing problems. Very helpful. Thanks Ash Auto.