Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(577 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


FB
FRANCIS B.
Boise, ID
Jeep Comanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Honest service
Recently had my
pickup truck towed here. It had a new alternator and a new battery. Apparently the alternator was junk and was falling apart internally. $325 for parts and labor. Glad to have my truck back. Seemed like a reasonable price. Definitely a little bummed I couldn't have the truck towed home and done the work myself.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 05/06/2020

Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your kind review. Here at the Auto Surgeon we pride ourselves in our ability to give customers reasonable prices and not charge them for what they don't need. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


DR
Dari R.
Boise, ID
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Dari said she sometimes felt out of the loop and had to make a lot of calls to this business. But other than that, they are great guys.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 03/19/2020

Ms. Rojas, thank you very much for your review. We thank you even more for your critisism. Comments like these are what help us grow. We apologize that you felt out of the loop and we strive to do better next time. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. 

- The Auro Surgeon Crew


Verified Customer
Boise, ID
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Good guy!
In a nutshell, car was running like poop and check engine light was on. I happen to know what the price of the part needed was. The bill was more than I would have thought. Labor was EXTREMELY reasonable but the part mark up was, I feel, was a little over priced......BUT, I needed the issue fixed and Kevin got me taken care of and that is....PRICELESS!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 03/19/2020

To whom this does concern, we apologize for your unhappiness. If/when you choose to come back at a later date, we will ensure that you leave happier than you did this time. Thank you very much for your review and your critisim, feedback such as this is what helps small businesses like us grow!

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


JJ
John J.
Boise, ID
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2020 Category: Service
John said the staff are great guys.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 03/19/2020

Mr. Jacobs, thank you very much for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon crew


KD
KIM D.
Boise, ID
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020
Honest And Kind
These guys know we have busy schedules and need our car to "never" break down. But when it happens I like knowing they will make extra efforts to take care of me and my car. Sure is nice to know I'm not getting ripped off which is what has happen many times in the past. Thanks Guys!
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 02/25/2020

Ms. Drussel, thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review so we can continue to improve and become even greater for you and for future customers. We are glad we were able to help you with your car needs and give you the quality work that you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


TM
Tony M.
Boise, ID
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Tony said that they are very, very good. He appreciates what they did. They are communicative.
Kevin W. from Auto Surgeon responded on 11/06/2019

Mr. Masone, thank you very kindly for your positive review. We appreciate you just as you appreciate us, that is why we strive to give customers the quality service that they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- The Auto Surgeon Crew


Verified Customer
Boise, ID
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2018
Auto Surgeon is Close to home.. easy to find ..
Recommend by a friend that knows vehicles. Blaine and Kevin were both friendly, knowledgeable, timely with competing the work. Good guys..
Parking a bit tight, glad they manage it.

CK
Clinton K.
Boise, ID
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Clinton said the customer service was a little bit rough at the beginning and the end.

DS
Damon S.
Boise, ID
Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Damon said the service was good but they are a small business and lacked small things in professionalism, for example the ability to drop off the vehicle before hours, no envelopes for the keys, etc.

TT
Thomas T.
Boise, ID
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said he was told the service would be done in one day and it took almost 2 days but they did a fine job.

PA
Patti A.
Boise, ID
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Patti said he worked with her on the price. Everything is working great.

MC
Mark C.
Boise, ID
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Mark said he would recommend this business for service.

MD
Marcus D.
San Joaquin, CA
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Marcus said that the staff were super nice and very respectful. The service was performed very quickly.

BA
Bradley A.
Garden City, ID
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Bradley said the original service on his vehicle went great. The business was not able to complete all services the first time. The cost was higher than expected.

TC
Todd C.
Boise, ID
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2018 Category: Service
Todd said he was happy with the business service. He thought the staff were pretty good.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 60 in total