Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(546 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 25 days ago

Reviews


MM
Michael M.
Michigan
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2014 Category: Service
Michael said after he brought his vehicle back in the business found the problem and they were able to fix his vehicle.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2014 Category: Service
Michael said he went to this business for 1 problem, and came out with several problems. He is not sure if these unspecified issues are their fault.
Eileen M. from Autobahn Engineering responded on 09/30/2014

The vehicle was towed to our shop because it wasn't running.  Diagnostics determined the the AC was malfunctioning along with wheel bearing issues.  Repairs were made and our Master Technician noticed ABS light on and made the customer aware.  The customer said that he would bring the car back that Saturday but never showed or called.  The next time we heard from the customer he explained that he had the vehicle towed to the dealership.  We asked that he return the vehicle so that we can diagnose the problem.  The vehicle was towed diagnosed and repaired to customer's satisfaction.


JL
Judith L.
Milan, MI
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Bernard
Bernard is always helpful and quick. He’s always cheerful, as well. He is the reason that my elderly Volvo, which is constantly beaten up by dirt roads, is able to keep going.

HZ
Hallie Z.
Michigan
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020 Category: Service
Hallie said Bernard was really nice and he got the work done really fast.

NC
Nicholas C.
Milford, MI
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Nicholas said he said everything was good but they charged him for the extended warranty on the tires which he didn't want and they didn't explain it clearly.

TM
Tayonda M.
Romulus, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Tayonda said they were good. They helped her with the price. They were awesome.

SB
Shaun B.
Westland, MI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Shaun said the staff are great, they provide great service except that the place was so full that he had to wait a while.

DB
Damonte B.
Ypsilanti, MI
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Damonte said they repaired his vehicle in a timely fashion. They were respectful and nice. They had a fair price.

MF
Mary F.
Ypsilanti, MI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Excellent service,
I have been a customer for about 10 years. I have always received kind, caring, and honest service.

AK
Alan K.
Ann Arbor, MI
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Bernard is an outstanding mechanic
Bernard is an amazing mechanic and always extremely easy to work with. He is the best, a true professional!

DC
Dave C.
Ann Arbor, MI
Volvo 740
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Over 20 plus years of excellent service
Bernard gets my nomination for the Volvo Car Mechanic Hall of Fame.

JL
Judith L.
Milan, MI
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Bernard
Bernard is a terrific mechanic and a really nice person as well. I know that my aging Volvo will be well cared for.

PG
Puneet G.
South Lyon, MI
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Quick reasonably priced service
Friendly, comfortable waiting area, reasonably priced

AK
Alan K.
Ann Arbor, MI
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Bernard is a top mechanic
I have been bringing our cars to Bernard for years. He does outstanding work.

He did a complete engine replacement on my BMW
and it runs better than when I bought it

AD
Andi D.
Ann Arbor, MI
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/11/2020
$120 charge for 20 minutes
All he did was plug up the scanner and walked away. Spent maybe five minutes looking at the car. Didn’t tell us the charge was $120 beforehand, most shops do this for free to 60 dollars. So rude and unprofessional when I was shocked at the charge. Complete scam. Go to GTM auto.

PS
Patrick S.
Milan, MI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Patrick said the work was done in a short notice, it was done satisfactorily and the staff went above and beyond.