Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(519 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PS
Pavan S.
Ann Arbor, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Pavan said he expected a little bit more of the inspection. He went in for a full inspection and did not get one. The staff just told him what to do to fix the issue. He stated other places explain everything to him, and he is not planning to go back.
The S. from Autobahn Engineering responded on 10/23/2018

Pavan, 
  We are disappointed that you feel you were not given what you thought you were entitled to. When you we had your car, you and asked us to check for a misfire and to look at the power steering.  We were able to diagnose multiple misfires, create a plan of action for your fluid leak, and while we had your car took the inspection further then asked and diagnosed so items with your brakes that would prevent future issues.  At that time you declined all of our recommendations.  Id be happy to discuss this with you further over the phone as we pride ourselves in providing what is/was asked of us.  I don't see where we missed anything you asked for so I would love some follow up from you on what else it was you were expecting. Please do not hesitate to call Mike at the shop at (734) 213-3000 so we can see where we can further help you in the future


AO
Alexis O.
Milford, MI
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Alexis said she paid a pretty expensive amount of money and nothing that needed to be fixed was fixed. The employees were nice about everything but it was frustrating to her.

JF
Junaid F.
Milwaukee, WI
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Junaid said this business provided good customer service but they had to troubleshoot to find the issue on his vehicle and they still could not find said issue.

WS
Wesley S.
Ann Arbor, MI
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2016 Category: Service
Wesley said the initial service was over priced. He had to return for some issues. They fixed the issue for free. He would not recommend them because he believes there are other places cheaper and can do a more accurate job.

AR
Abhishek R.
Ann Arbor, MI
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2015
Expensive work
I am very unhappy with their pricing as they charged 100$ labor for changing cabin air filter and air filter which are relatively easy jobs and will not take more than 30 mins for an experienced person

ED
Erkan D.
Ann Arbor, MI
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2014 Category: Service
Erkan said the service at this business was expensive. He would only recommend them to people who have certain vehicles.

RS
Robin S.
Ann Arbor, MI
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/02/2014 Category: Service
Robin said the experience was not superior but not bad either.

MM
Michael M.
Michigan
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2014 Category: Service
Michael said after he brought his vehicle back in the business found the problem and they were able to fix his vehicle.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2014 Category: Service
Michael said he went to this business for 1 problem, and came out with several problems. He is not sure if these unspecified issues are their fault.
Eileen M. from Autobahn Engineering responded on 09/30/2014

The vehicle was towed to our shop because it wasn't running.  Diagnostics determined the the AC was malfunctioning along with wheel bearing issues.  Repairs were made and our Master Technician noticed ABS light on and made the customer aware.  The customer said that he would bring the car back that Saturday but never showed or called.  The next time we heard from the customer he explained that he had the vehicle towed to the dealership.  We asked that he return the vehicle so that we can diagnose the problem.  The vehicle was towed diagnosed and repaired to customer's satisfaction.


RM
Rhonda M.
BMW 335i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2013
Good first impression
I know I am in good hands with Corky as my service manager.

LR
Luke R.
Ann Arbor, MI
Mercedes-Benz 240D
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2013 Category: Service
Luke said he had to return his vehicle to this business for more service, but they were very friendly and helpful during the process.

KM
Kevin M.
Ypsilanti, MI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2012 Category: Service
Kevin said there are still a couple things on his vehicle that are not working correctly. He did not elaborate on what is not working correctly.