Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

657 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


CH
Chris H.
Aiken, SC
Honda Fit
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Chris said that the facility did a great job for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Breann B.
Aiken, SC
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Breann said the employees were really polite. The informed her what was wrong with her vehicle. They took care of her service needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Emma C.
Aiken, SC
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Emma said the employees took her vehicle in for her at the last minute. They completed service quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Sam T.
Aiken, SC
Ford Expedition
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the staff got the work done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tommy M.
Aiken, SC
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Tommy said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
Aiken, SC
Ford Police Interceptor
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business did good work on his vehicle at a reasonable cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
David C.
Graniteville, SC
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
David said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HP
HARRY P.
Aiken, SC
Chrysler 200
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Scheduled Maintanance
I appreciate that I get an e-mail reminding me of an upcoming maintenance need. All Automotive Workbench personnel with whom I come into contact, including management and administrative as well are courteous and pleasant to talk with and always act in a professional manner.. I have always been treated fairly and am completely satisfied with the care taken in servicing my vehicle. In addition to scheduled maintenance, Automotive Workbench has also taken care of a couple emergency situations for me and provided me with some information that was very helpful in addressing a legal matter involving one of my vehicles. I would and will personally recommend Automotive Workbench tp anyone in need of reputable automotive service.

DP
Dhaval P.
Ridge Spring, SC
Acura MDX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Dhaval said the staff did a good quality job on his vehicle, and he is having no problems ever since the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JI
JOE I.
Aiken, SC
INFINITI M45
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Experienced
Obviously not their first rodeo. Had systems down to run business like a well oiled machine. Courteous, professional, and personable. Only criticism would be the dirt road. My issue as my vehicle is a low mileage car that is pampered. As a business owner for 24 years, I will be a return customer as this was my first experience with Automotive Work bench.

SB
Steve B.
BEECH ISLAND, SC
BMW 128i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Curt G.
Aiken, SC
MINI Cooper Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Curt said his experience with the business was good overall. He liked the staff. He brought his vehicle in because it was stalling when he would step on the gas. He explained the issue to the owner, but the owner didn't communicate that to the staff. When a staff member took the vehicle out to test drive it, the vehicle fouled out. They told him that now the plugs and coils were bad in addition to the boot that was supplying air to the turbo charger was not working. Because of these communication issues, he had to pay more money. He doesn't think they meant to get more money out of him, but if things had been done correctly, the service wouldn't have cost as much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from Automotive Workbench responded on 05/03/2018

Curt,

 First off, thank you very much for allowing us to service your Mini Cooper. I am very sorry for any confusion during your car repair experience with us. We try to keep our customers informed of all steps involved with the diagnosis and repair process. To clarify, your initial complaint to me about your car was, it would go into "Reduced Power Mode" under hard acceleration. That was in fact detailed on the repair order for the technician just as you stated it to me. After test driving and scanning the fault codes in your car's computer the tecnician documented 9 fault codes. 7 of those codes were specifically related to cylinders 1&3. He diagnosed those coils were misfiring and therefore deactivating the fuel injectors to those two cylinders resulting in the engine going into "Reduced Power Mode". The recommendation to replace the other two coils and spark plugs were due to the fact that a future failure was likely and we could do that with no additional labor. The Air intake boot that was cracked and dryrotted was an issue that was spotted during the coil diagnosis. It is possible some of the communication issues were "lost in translation" due to the fact that the staff was unable to reach you by telephone and explained the issues with the car to your wife and then that was conveyed to you.I personally apologize for any miscommunication and lack of service or attention that you didn't receive. Our goal is to satisfy all our customers and again I'm sorry we didn't measure up this time. We will make sure this experience will never be repeated with you.


CP
Chelsea P.
Augusta, GA
Ford Bronco
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Chelsea said the employees were friendly. They provided super quick service. They provided thorough service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
Pam B.
Aiken, SC
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Pam said the business was able to fit her in for services quickly. She is satisfied with the work they provided on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
JOE O.
Aiken, SC
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
GREAT SERVICE AT A REASONABLE PRICE
Check engine light had been on and off for several months.Problem was a bad oxygen sensor.I brought truck to the shop late afternoon and it was ready to pickup about noon the next day. Fast service at a good price.

FP
Frank P.
Aiken, SC
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the facility always does exceptional work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
CAROL C.
Aiken, SC
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
as always, excellent service
It was east to schedule an appointment, I waited for my car and it was done quickly, very good service

RH
Rebecca H.
Aiken, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Rebecca said that the service was more expensive than she anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Todd G.
Aiken, SC
Chevrolet
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the staff are friendly, nice and always helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rebekah C.
Johnston, SC
Jaguar S-TYPE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Rebekah said they take really care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 657 in total