Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

681 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


KD
Kendra D.
Aiken, SC
Scion iQ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Kendra said the mechanics are great. They are always treated well and are happy with the service. The mechanics do work on their vehicles when it is needed and they do not if they do not need any work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Sandre D.
Aiken, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Sandre said they did a good job but they were expensive. He would not recommend because of the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lisa S.
Aiken, SC
Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Lisa said the employees did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Sherice W.
Aiken, SC
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Sherice said the estimate and the final price were not the same.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Eric C.
Aiken, SC
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the business didn't fix anything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. from Automotive Workbench responded on 08/14/2018

Eric,

   I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations based on the rating you gave us. Being quite concerned, I immediately reviewed your repair order with my manager. According to the repair order's diagnosis notes, you instructed us not to do the repairs. I apologize if there was any miscommunication and would be happy to speak with you directly if you so desire. My number is 803-649-3574.
Regards,

Brian Bernard-owner, Automotive Workbench


MH
Marti H.
Aiken, SC
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Marti said the employees do really good work, she trusts them and the price was good. The employee at the front desk is extremely personable and makes the customer feel very comfortable. It's like getting home town service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Diana W.
Jackson, SC
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Diana said she appreciates the way she was treated and everyone was very polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
Grove R.
Aiken, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Grove said this business did what he wanted them to do. The price was right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Scott S.
Aiken, SC
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Scott said this business did their best but they were not able to repair his vehicle. He appreciated their effort.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
GEORGE F.
Aiken, SC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
George Fansmith
Work done was timely, we really appreciate the team doing everything to make our repair as painless as possible.
George

RB
Roger B.
Aiken, SC
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Roger said that the facility had the right tools to finish the job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
LEWIS F.
Aiken, SC
Jaguar XJ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
First experience - 1998 Jag VDP
Bought a new "old car" and Auto Workbench was recommended as a source for mechanical and electrical work. Car had two known faults which were diagnosed and repaired. Car was given an overall inspection since I wanted to start out knowing exactly where I stood with the vehicle. Was very pleased with the timeliness and efficiency of repairs and inspection. The workbench has been designated as the go to place for this vehicle.

IP
Ian P.
Ridge Spring, SC
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Ian said the technicians did a good job. They are always good to him. It is great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Anthony S.
Aiken, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said every time, they give him courteous service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PT
Pat T.
South Carolina
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Pat said the service at this business was fast, good and personal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Sarah R.
Aiken, SC
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said they were very responsive , seemed to do a good job and the price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
Harbor Beach, MI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
John said had been to three other places of business. The manager at this business guaranteed they'd be taken care of that day. He will be moving to that area and all of his business will be done with them. This business will be recommended for service to everyone he knows. Everything was taken care of in an hour and a half without an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
DAVID J.
Aiken, SC
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Leaking radiator
227,000 miles on the truck. I guess it was the radiator’s time to go, along with the idle valve, what ever that is. Both replaced. Truck now runs like , well... a truck. The guys at the Automotive Workbench worked their usual magic.

LM
LUCAS M.
Aiken, SC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Prompt, Professional, and Informative
This was my first encounter with Automotive Workbench, and it was to fix the AC in my 93 Civic. My AC had been broken for quite some time and had been serviced by several other people in the past, with no long term success. I made an appointment with Automotive Workbench and it took a total of two hours to fix my AC from start to finish. If I'm not mistaken, I believe it was the owner that scheduled my appointment and serviced my car. He was very friendly and informative, giving me frequent updates throughout the process of fixing the AC and telling me what he was finding wrong with it. He took great care and attention to detail, running the car long enough to ensure that the AC was working and would stay working before sending me on my way. He even manged to fix some erroneous repairs made by the previous people that serviced my AC. Everyone in the shop had an overall sense of urgency in their work. I can confidently recommend this shop to anyone, and I will happily be returning here again in the future.

TS
Terry S.
Aiken, SC
Pontiac Firebird
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Terry said the business was prompt, timely and the cost was exactly what the estimate was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 681 in total