Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

244 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


AK
Ann K.
Westlake Village, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Ann said the service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Westlake Village, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Great Service!
Dropped off car for air conditioning service later than agreed to, and car was ready earlier than expected! Cost was very competitive, too.

BB
BILL B.
Newbury Park, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Why would you go anywhere else?
Brent and his crew have been handling my vehicles from the first day he opened shop years ago. Was happy then and happy now!

CB
CHANDRA B.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Excellent honest service
I always trust what they tell me about my car and they have always been very through and fair with pricing.

BS
BLAKE S.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Great Service
Great service from Bennett. Paul and Brent are honest and fair. Won’t try to do unnecessary repairs, just to make a quick buck. They have my loyalty 100%. Thanks Bennett.

JP
JOHANN P.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Great service
Brent and his crew do a fantastic job. We have bringing our cars to be serviced at Bennett Automotive for years. Thanks Brent and crew.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 05/20/2019

Thanks Johann for the great review!

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

GE
GARY E.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
100,000 mile service
100,000 miles is a major service, with a lot of inspections. Brent and his team did all the required services, kept me informed, and called to say my vehicle would be ready as promised. Bennet’s is a trustworthy facility to take your vehicle to. I appreciate their honest approach to auto care.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 05/08/2019

Thanks Gary for letting us take care of the 100k factory service on your Toyota Tundra.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

CO
COLLEEN O.
Oxnard, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Kind friendly and great at their job.
Every time I bring my car in Brent and his crew listen to my concerns. They address them and let me know what is going on with my car.
I enjoy going up to Thousand Oaks from Oxnard because I trust the job they do.

JS
JILL S.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Great service, reliable, work always done in a timely manner, awesome employees, great prices
Brent at Bennett automotive has been taking care of all four of our cars for years. I would not trust anyone else. He and his staff are awesome. They are always there when we need them.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 05/06/2019

Jill, thank you so much for the positive feedback.  Tell xraah we miss her

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

RB
ROB B.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Honest
Done right, on time, fair price and no surprises.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 04/24/2019

Thanks Rob, glad to be of service to you.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

BM
Beth M.
Newbury Park, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Beth said the service at this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 04/17/2019

Thanks Beth, it was great meeting you.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

TJ
TOM J.
Glendora, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Great Service
Service with a smile and the work is done in a timely manner.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 04/12/2019

Thanks Tom.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

RC
RAY C.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Very good work and very good folks
Always happy with the straight forward, honest attitude. Work is always done right and explained so I understand. Fair pricing. 100% refer.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the great review Ray.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

HW
HENRY W.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
They do great work period.
In addition of great work they provide you with information on in pending other problems that might come up and costs. Great people!

SF
Scott F.
Westlake Village, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the business was very communicative and they even had their own text line so it was easy to communicate, they are trustworthy and happy people. He also wanted to mention it was a great first time experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Erik J.
Northridge, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Erik said the mechanic was very reliable, and knows what he's doing. He was one of the more honest mechanics out there and that is very important. He went out of his way to not charge more when he could have and if anyone is looking for a good mechanic, don't look any further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AJ
Arlene J.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Arlene said they have a great mechanic and she's very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 03/17/2019

Thank you for the good review Arlene.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

TE
TED E.
Newbury Park, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Great service at reasonable prices
I have been a customer of Brent's for decades. The quality of service and the reasonable pricing structure have made this my go to shop for my vehicle. Thank you
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for the great review Ted.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886

DW
DON W.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Greatest repair shop ever!!!
Brent & Paul are the best at what they do. Always friendly and very helpful. They really know how to repair cars right. I may never buy a new car again. I highly recommend Bennet Automobile to anyone needing a minor repair or a major resurrection. Keep up the great work.

PP
PRASAD P.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Honest and Trust-worthy Automotive Shop with Exceptional Service
Bennett Automotive is the place to go for honest and trust-worthy any auto mechanic needs. Exceptional service every time ! Brent is awesome !
Brent S., Owner from Bennett Automotive Services responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you vert much Prasad.

Brent Simmons
Owner
805-496-8886