Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

1021 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


GJ
GARRETT J.
Hampton, VA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Good shop for auto repairs. Technicians listen, then act, that makes sense to me.
The shop handles my needs. they do good work. I do not need sunshine up my pants leg, Always dark in my pants when I go in for service.

CH
CURTIS H.
Hampton, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Hard to fix
I would like to thank Bill. They were very professional and persistent. Noise in front end was not easy to diagnose but they did and quickly got me back in bysiness.
William S. from Bill Smith's Auto responded on 02/13/2019

Thanks for your nice comments and your persistence to get this right.  We used all the resources and tried many different things to solve this.  Thanks again for your business and trust.


JE
JOANNE E.
Newport News, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
I don't feel like I am being taken advantage of as I have often felt at other places.
I feel very good about the help I have received from Bill Smith's auto.in taking care of my car..

JB
JOHN B.
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
First Rate!
Having an oversized vehicle (Sprinter Van with diesel engine) it is hard to find someone to provide repair and maintenance. Since the van is a 2003 it needs some work occasionally! I have been a customer of Bill Smith's in the past, but I live in Smithfield, so I generally get vehicle maintenance locally there.
I stopped by to ask if they could work on my van, and they said they could. I was happy, and yesterday I had a door window repair, and the annual inspection. As in the past, the entire experience was the best! Jeff, a service manage, was engaging, friendly, and helpful in a few questions I had ( only recently purchase used van). Other people were helpful, and very friendly also.
As I had an appointment, the work was quickly done.......and a happy customer was on his way!!

TG
TERRY G.
Gloucester, VA
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Outstanding customer service
This is a top notch place. They have great customer service and a very fair price. Are you tired of paying the ridiculous prices that dealerships charge? Are you tired of having to take your vehicle back two or three times for them to get it right? This will never happen at Bill Smith's Auto. Top quality service is what they provide at a price that will not break the bank. Give them a try, you will not regret it. I have been a customer now for 19 years.

GG
GREG G.
Williamsburg, VA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
They seem to really care
I am from Williamsburg but I go out of my way to take my vehicle to these guys. they know my vehicle and went out of their way to take good care of me, even offering to assist me with Transportation to and from Williamasburg. They all seemed to know my name and they were very communicative through the entire process. It felt right doing business with them.
Greg

CM
CRAIG M.
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
I am please with the cost for repairs.
I am very satisfied with their workmanship. Was able to give me same day service at a fair price.

JN
JAMES N.
Newport News, VA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Staff
Great staff very professional

Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019
was great
It hard to find a good mechanic these days .

Verified Customer
Hampton, VA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Professional, kind, patient
The people of Bill Smith Auto never take advantage of a customer, they are always professional and kind never over charge. They make sure they explain everything before they do anything.

MF
MYRON F.
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
My Big problems are small for them
No appt needed took my vehicle with major problems and made repairs by noon ... great job guys

BJ
BEVERLEY J.
Newport News, VA
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
The company was able to fix my car, not just take my money
I haven't had heat for an entire winter. Three different people said that it was fixed last 2 days and end with no heat. Bill smith auto said need heater coil. I have heat , I dont have anything else to say. Thank you

Verified Customer
Newport News, VA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019
Heater Core
Was a good experience, just need better communicationwith customers. I booked my first appointment on a Saturday and no one inform me they would be closed . Drove 20 mins just go back . But they fix my heater core

SG
Susan G.
Newport News, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Customer Oriented
In November, my van required a lot of maintenance that would have cost too much to do at one time. Billy helped me schedule something every payday to get it all done. BSA kept my previous van running even though it didn't want to. I used to go to Peach on Mellen Street in Phoebus and was frantic when the station changed hands. I don't remember how I found out about Bill Smith Auto, but I can't think of going anywhere else.

CH
CURTIS H.
Hampton, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2019
Unresolved issue
Unfortunately my last experience was longer then expected with problem not being resolved. Multiple attempts and costly repairs with condition still existing. Confidence level that they can fix it has me concerned about taking it back but money spent on previous work with out problem solved leads me back to them for resolution.

RH
Rosemary H.
Newport News, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Rosemary said they are honest with their prices and they tell her what is wrong with her vehicle. She has been dealing with Jeff and he is very good and honest and helpful. They don't try to sell her things unnecessarily. They have a comfortable waiting room. It's nice, clean, warm and the bathroom is clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Neal S.
Newport News, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Neal said that the place was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Doris M.
Newport News, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Always Standing By His Words!
As a custom since 2018 Bill Smith Auto has been changing my oil and inspecting my car. Bill team is very prompt and friendly i really like the service everytime i go there. Thanks Bill for all you do!

AK
ANGELA K.
Newport News, VA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Outstanding Customer Service
Highly recommend getting all your cars needs met here.
They replaced my left motor mount and is was done quickly. Offering me the opportunity to see the part they replaced, shows me the trust I put in them is not wrong.

Verified Customer
Yorktown, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Fantastic Place
Fast! Thorough! Not Expensive!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1021 in total