Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

891 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


AS
Angela S.
Hampton, VA
Pontiac G5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Angela said the mechanic could not find the problem, so she had another mechanic look at it. She called them back, and the problem was fixed in 20 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RONALD S.
Yorktown, VA
Chevrolet Caprice
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
AC works fine now
Bill Smith's Auto replaced the compressor in the AC in a 1996 Impala that also had a refrigerant leak. The new compressor was fine, but the leak was still present. When they replaced the compressor, they added dye when recharging the refrigerant. This made it possible for them to find the leak and repair it. The leak was in the evaporator core, so it was not visible without the dye, and was probably the reason the compressor failed in the first place due to loss of lubricant, which would also not have been visible. After they replaced the evaporator core, and provided a free refrigerant recharge in the process, the AC works fine. In addition, the cost of this work was quite reasonable.

RC
ROGER C.
Newport News, VA
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
People there are great
The people are great overall and are more then willing to answer your questions and really listen to you and put you at ease.

BH
Bill H.
Louisville, KY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2018
A/C Compressor not working - Bill Smith's Auto Newport News, VA
So my 22 year old daughter takes her truck in because the A/C was working intermittently and then stopped working at all. They jumped the A/C by passing all the sensors and the compressor enganged, but still said it was a bad compressor, price tag $1700 bucks. I'm 650 miles away, she's a young sailor at Norfolk. Something didn't sound right about that, more like an electrical problem. I told her to drop the front skid plate so she could get a good look at it. Crimped wiring came detached. She plugged it back in, crimped the connection, replaced the skid plate. Guess what, freezing cold air. Might think twice. YMMV I have a picture of the disconnected cable if anyone wants to see it, not sure if I can post it here. I wish you luck, bring your credit card with you. Oh, and after she pressed them on the compressor they come up with another part, a sensor, $340 bucks. So they immediately dropped the price from $1700 down to $340 bucks. but the sensor wasn't bad, electrical cable disconnected. Cost for her to fix: FREE

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Kind and helpful
They worked quickly and fixed the problem. They were very courteous as well.

SG
Stacey G.
Newport News, VA
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Stacey said the staff provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GW
Gary W.
Virginia
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Pam. She said the staff were courteous and provided quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Annette S.
Reeds Spring, MO
Chevrolet Forward Control
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Annette said the staff did what was promised in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
DON C.
Williamsburg, VA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Service name for good service!
Came for evaluation and replacement of Freon to 15 year old little used vehicle. Had 8:00 appt. Taken in at 8:00 once I explained it was in working order and just wanted refresh of unit.

NP
Neal P.
Williamsburg, VA
GMC Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Neal said he appreciated the facility very much. The staff were awesome and he's been a customer for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Carolyn W.
Seaford, VA
Lexus RX 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Carolyn said the service was personal and she didn't have to pay too much. She didn't have any issues and the staff did a good job. They didn't try to take advantage of her and they were the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
TOM H.
Newport News, VA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Nice people with a sense of humor
Nice people with a sense of humor

JG
JOSE G.
Chesapeake, VA
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
The place is improved so much with the extended parking and 2 new bays in the back!
As always, I got a professional, first-class service in changing three coils and the spark plugs in our Honda. And the usual, warm treatment from the staff. Thank you!

RC
RENE C.
Williamsburg, VA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Exceptional customer service!!!
Darin Christensen provide a detailed report on repairs needed and explain the report so I could understand. I greatly appreciate the great customer service

DC
DAN C.
Newport News, VA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Understanding and fair with the repairs on my old truck.
Bill Smith's Auto was helpful, considerate and fair when repairing my old truck. The truck had some weird issues, and I feel like they took their time and tried to get the situation corrected without clobbering my wallet.

CH
CHRISTINA H.
Jacksonville, FL
Ram 2500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Cummings service
Professional, prompt, & friendly. I’ve had them work on my truck twice now. Both times they did excellent work.

TW
Tommie W.
Newport News, VA
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Tommie said the business provided him with excellent quality service. The staff completed his vehicle maintenance in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Donald C.
Newport News, VA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Donald said the service was good but the staff forgot to put the caps back on his air conditioner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
LATOYA H.
Suffolk, VA
Nissan Maxima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
I always feel like family.
Bill has never steered me the wrong way! They make sure EVERTHING is fixed and also tell you about other issues that may be arising with your car! NO hassles! They know ALL of their constant customers by name and make sure they are taken care of.

RB
Ray B.
Newport News, VA
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Ray said the business was courteous, fast and they solved his problem in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 891 in total