Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,287 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PB
Pat B.
Virginia
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021 Category: Service
Pat said Jeff was good, nice, prompt, called back and was understanding about so many things.

Verified Customer
Newport News, VA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Excellent service
Taking my cars to Bill Smith’s Auto is always a positive experience. They are fast, competent, and honest.

MM
MIKE M.
Yorktown, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Still Top Notch!
Took my wife's '06 Toyota RAV4 in for an oil change and state inspection. No drama - as always w/ Bill Smith's! Competent work and a fair price. Glad to trade w/ these folks - they've been looking after my vehicles for 25 years.

GD
GREG D.
Hampton, VA
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Top-notch for yeaaars now!
Every time I go, they are sharp, professional, organized, efficient, and exceptionally polite. What more do you need?

TM
Timothy M.
Newport News, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Timothy said the service was quick and met his expectation.

CW
CLARENCE W.
Hampton, VA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2021
Good location and good people.
I have been there several times and was very please.

MG
MARK G.
Newport News, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Service you can trust!
We have taken our cars for over 25 years to Bill Smith's for all types of service and continue to go back. Most recently we had an old car inspected and they found a safety item that needed repair to pass. They are very straightforward about what you need and why. We felt good that the car had been serviced by folks who know what they are doing. Call for an appointment this time of year -- they are busy because they are good!

HR
HARRISON R.
Hampton, VA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/26/2021
Good Repair. Poor customer service.
They got my ac fix up wonderfully but not really happy about my good work phone charger being removed from the socket, thrown on the passenger side floor, and being trampled on and covered in grease by the mechanic. Could have left the charger on the seat or the dash where it wouldn't have gotten messed up.

AO
Adam O.
Virginia
Ford Super Duty F-550 DRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2021 Category: Service
Adam said this time he'll have to go back, they missed an adjustment. He recommends them all the time.

ET
Edin T.
Newport News, VA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021 Category: Service
Edin said he is pretty satisfied with their work.

GM
GLEN M.
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2021
Competence in assigned technician
The most important aspect of my visit was the work needed to preformed correctly prior to leaving. The initial tech assigned was out to lunch, he totally did not address the stated my reported issues. I waited on site for these repairs some 6 hrs. Not once did he every question or ask about this issues. The lead tech Billy was summoned to lean a hand. The issues were complexed but Billy took it on and completed the task. This is what's expected when you deal with a competence service group such as Bill Smith Auto & Air Condition Repair. The service writers have been instructed that this tech is not to every be assigned to my service order. I'm sure he has expertises in some field but I was not there for an oil change. Glen Musick

Verified Customer
Yorktown, VA
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
100,000 mi check up..
Always the best, honest service! Fair prices. They don't take unfair advantage of their customers. It's difficult to find such honest car mechanics these days. Recommend Bill Smith's for all your auto needs.

PS
Paul S.
Virginia
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Paul said it was a simple process for the service. He was in and out quickly.

JB
Joseph B.
Chesapeake, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Bill Smith
Bill Smiths auto has great customer service they no what the hell there doing and my dad been going there for 30 years they not cheap but they do excellent work and they stand behind it

KZ
KIM Z.
Newport News, VA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Repeat customer
Friendly, polite, professional and wonderful service