Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,006 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Jose, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2018
window not working
Mario addressed the invoice problem to my satisfaction, I guess, I might have ask him at the time of the payment for an adjustment since he did do the repair. Other shops I have used keep the charge of assessing the repair needed, even when they perform the repair.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/13/2018
window repair
did not like paying 149.00 dollars to trouble shot the problem, which is well known for ford trucks, and takes over two hours to perform the repair
Mario P. from Blossom Valley Valero responded on 06/14/2018

Raymond,
I just reviewed your invoice to find out what you were referring to. 
And found that we made a terrible mistake. You should have never been charged the initial $145 labor charge.
When we initially open a repair order, we begin with a general statement of the work to be done, so the technicians know what to do. In your case, check the right rear power window. Once we open up the interior door panel and find the cause, we should have deleted the initial $145 charge.
We had to open the interior door panel to verify the root cause of the problem and ultimately replace the part, so you shouldn’t have been charged twice for the same procedure. You were double billed and I truly appologize for doing that. I assure you that this mistake was totally unintentional and I’m hoping I can repair our relationship and you will accept my sincere apology.
I will happily refund the $145 amount to you.
Again I am so very sorry for this terrible mistake.
Please call me or come by so I can make this right.
Thank you, Mario. 


DN
David N.
San Francisco, CA
Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2017
smog service
Quite competently done

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2017
Smog service on an ancient 454 RV
Competent workmanship, polite workers
Mario P. from Blossom Valley Valero responded on 10/16/2017

Hi David,
Im hoping you inadvertently pressed the wrong star. Please advise. Thanks much,
Mario


SP
Synthia P.
California
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2014 Category: Service
Synthia said this business contacted her over the weekend. She said they told her to make an appointment to see if they can help in any way. She said she is happy that they called to try to resolve her issue.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2014 Category: Service
Synthia said this business recharged her battery for her, but the battery is still dying and it has left her stranded. She said the business could serve her better by providing an inside waiting room for customers waiting for their vehicles.
Mario P. from Blossom Valley Valero responded on 02/17/2014

Spoke with Sylvia, she said the battery needed to be jump started at her work about a week after the FREE AAA recharge at our facility. It's been starting ever since with no problem. I suggested she come by to let me retest her starting and charging systems again, she possibly has an intermittent problem.

Thanks,
Mario


GD
Gregory D.
San Jose, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Great Service
Easy to set appointments and excellent service! Completed an oil change, headlight repair, and sliding door problem within a few hours.

MM
Mark M.
San Jose, CA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
2002 GMC envoy
2002 GMC envoy , as always Mario and his crew John and Elvira were fantastic did a great job in communicating to us the problem and fixing it in a very prompt time . Thank you very much as always . Mark Moretti.

Verified Customer
San Jose, CA
INFINITI JX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Absolutely recommend!
Best car service! Always work with my schedule, provide estimates before bigger jobs and are great customer service.

AS
Andrew S.
Los Gatos, CA
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Andrew said the business did a good job with the oil change. He said the cost was more than the estimate because of need for different oil in the vehicle.

NR
Nathan R.
Los Gatos, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Nathan said the service was really good, however a little late.

EM
Edith M.
San Jose, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Trust and value his opinion
Always great service and good work

CG
Carolyn G.
San Jose, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
SMOG
They took me right away and were finished within 25 minutes. VERY NICE AND HELPFUL PERSONAL.

EK
Ellen K.
Los Gatos, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
wonderful service
The do the best job. They take care of everything. And they are helpful and courteous.

GM
Gloria M.
San Jose, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Gloria said she has been a customer for a long time . She said they are very good people and she trusts them.

MO
Margaret O.
San Jose, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Margaret said that she had a smog test done. They got her vehicle in right away and were done in a short amount of time. She's very happy. They did a great job.

Verified Customer
San Jose, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Great service
I always trust his opinion.

NJ
Narendra J.
San Jose, CA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Narendra said the service was prompt. It was done correctly.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1006 in total