Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

1251 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3414617/5Overall Rating 4.3414617/5Overall Rating 4.3414617/5Overall Rating 4.3414617/5rating 4.3414617
Original
Overall Rating 2.09756/5Overall Rating 2.09756/5rating 2.09756rating 2.09756rating 2.09756
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Greensboro, NC
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019 Category: Service
The mechanic
Never disappointed

CW
Cynthia W.
Winston Salem, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Good service! Great staff!
I can rely on excellent service each time I go in! The staff treats me well, and I am comfortable in the waiting area or the sunshine!!

Verified Customer
Lewisville, NC
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Too expensive
Amazing high prices they charge over there for simple cheap services....will never return unless it is warranty service
Ben B. from Bob King Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thanks for your feedback- Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any issues going forward. I do apologize you did not recieve 5 star customer service this time around. 

Ben Byler
Sevice Manager
bbyler@bobkingmotors.com

EC
Emily C.
Pilot Mountain, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Think before you buy
See previous
Ben B. from Bob King Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Thanks for your feedback- Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any issues going forward. I do apologize you did not recieve 5 star customer service this time around. 

Ben Byler
Sevice Manager
bbyler@bobkingmotors.com

DK
Devarajan K.
Winston Salem, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Friendly and knowledgeable staffs provided a quick turnaround and am overall satisfied.

MC
Michelle C.
Winston Salem, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Great!
Dennice M. from Bob King Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

David, Thank you for sharing your experience.  Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please let us know if we can be of further assitance. Sincerely, Dennice

Dennice Morelli
Chief Operating Officer
Bob King Hyundai
(336) 724-2861
dmorelli@bobkingauto.com

LP
Luther P.
Winston Salem, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Service Department is the worst I have ever dealt with in 39 years!!!!!!!!!
This is the worst service department I have ever dealt with. Do not buy a car from these guys if you plan on having it service there.

Sales and finance team are great service is the worst.
ADAM J S. from Bob King Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Thanks for your feedback- Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any issues going forward. I do apologize you did not recieve 5 star customer service this time around. 

Adam Sullivan
Service Director
Bob King Hyundai
336.724.2861

LJ
Laurie J.
Winston Salem, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Great service in a timely manner
I’ve never had a bad experience at bob king Hyundai. Thanks

WJ
William J.
Mount Airy, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
I was happy that it only took about 30 minutes for my car to be serviced. Great service, friendly people and nice clean area to wait in. I was pleased!

Verified Customer
Winston Salem, NC
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Everyone listens and is helpful
They listened to my concerns and fixed everything. Very easy to talk to

LS
Laquinta S.
Winston Salem, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Prompt service
Been taking my cars here for a couple of years now. Haven’t had any issues. The staff is accommodating, always friendly and does a good job.

Verified Customer
Madison, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Waste of Time
A scheduled oil change took an hour and a half. Period.
ADAM J S. from Bob King Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for being a bob king customer- please contact me directly going forward if you experience any further issues

Adam Sullivan
Service Director
Bob King Hyundai
336.724.2861

JK
Jennifer K.
Winston Salem, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
No Appointment
Pulled up without an appointment and they were able to get me in and done within an hour. Awesome staff

Verified Customer
Clemmons, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Service Appointment
I brought in my car for service and a couple of recalls. They had a driver, Jerry shuttle me nearby instead of waiting for my car. He was absolutely wonderful and showed up as soon as I called to pick me up. They also washed my car which was great.

Verified Customer
Winston Salem, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Recall
The lady service adviser was very polite and helpful

LC
Lashonda C.
Pfafftown, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
The people
The customer service is great here

Verified Customer
Winston Salem, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great!

MK
Maria K.
High Point, NC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Couteous Staff
Everyone was kind and inviting. I was a bit lost about where to go at first and had to ask an employee on the sales floor. I was also told it was going to get washed/cleaned and when I got it back it was the same. Other than that and the wait time, it was a good experience and I trust my dealership more than going anywhere else ! I feel confident driving my car!

DI
Darlene I.
Lexington, NC
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Visit to service center
Had my first oil change on new accent. Was greeted warmly showed to waiting area and offered food and coffee. Had a work space where I could sit and use my computer so I felt productive. My time there was not lost time during work hours. Staff very friendly. And work completed quickly.. Great experience.

MP
Mark P.
Winston Salem, NC
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Professional Service
I made an appointment online without any difficulties. Once I arrived, I was taken care of in an expeditious manner. The staff was courteous and professional.
I will definitely return with future maintenance service.