100% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Christine B. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christine said she had no problems with the service. The staff members treated her very well and took good care of her vehicle. They did the work on time without any run around. They were very good people who knew what they were doing.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William A. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the business was very pleasant to talk to. He said they understood his issues and they were also very informative.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon M. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Shannon's boyfriend . He said the staff is knowledgeable, and respectful. They completed the vehicle in a timely manner with no surprises on the bill.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 04/14/2018

Shannon, Thank you for having us get your Jetta ready for the warm weather with a set of new tires. Every vehicle loves to have new "sneakers" and Spring is a great time to do so. We look forward to helping you again with your vehicle!

Kathy S. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathleen said she did not have much money, and the staff did not charge her much for the repairs.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 04/14/2018

Kathy, We're happy to help you with your vehicle. What makes us a little different than other repair facilities: we assess the vehicle and let you make the decisions as to what recommended repairs get taken care of. A list of priority repairs are always taken care of first, then the rest get taken care of. We look forward to helping you again.

Theresa K. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car care"
We are new to the Washington area..and looking for a good mechanic. Bobby's was recommended by a coworker of our son.We tried Bobby's & have been there for the past yr.I would highly recommend going to Bobby's. Staff are just great.
Vehicle: Buick Rainier
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 07:18 AM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 04/05/2018

Theresa, We're so glad you gave us a try, and that you're happy with our services!! We appreciate your patronage and our greatest compliment (as we've said before) is a word of mouth referral! We look forward to helping you again when you need our help. Happy Spring!

Samuel E. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Best mechanic in Washington NJ"
I love Bobby’s Auto Care. They have the best mechanic and everyone is so friendly. I googled for a mechanic and went to BobbysAutoCare.com. That is how I found them and have no regrets!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018 03:19 AM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 04/05/2018

Sam, Thanks for searching us out! We hope that our website is easy to use and you find our reviews, ease of an on-line appointment and informative information. We're happy to help keep your Jeep running in top shape, Bobby is a FANTASTIC JEEP Mechanic - but you already know that :)
We look forward to helping you again in the future, Happy Spring!!

Tom B. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Camper"
Bobby's Auto Care is the only place I will take my car for repairs. They have helped me with several problems recently and every time I left feeling like they really care about my concerns and getting the job done right the first time and at a great price. Thank you all at Bobby's Auto Care for the great service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018 03:14 PM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 03/22/2018

Tom, We're happy to hear that you are so happy!! We do care about our customers and their vehicles, that is why our message is: "Where Customer Satisfaction is Job One"!! 

Jill T. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and Friendly "
What a difference a great mechanic and shop can make. Very friendly - even though I got a necessary scolding for not checking my oil 😉 and great prices!
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 02:34 PM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 03/21/2018

Hi Jill,  Thank you for your kindness to our shop. We try to do more educating than scolding. We don't want anyone to break down for something that we can help you prevent. Our thought process is that the more educated our customers are, the better choices that they'll make and understand the repairs that are made. We look forward to helping you again with your very cute Scion! We know that you love your vehicle and want you to have it in perfect running condition!!

GJ W. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bobby's is Olympic!"
We got the KIA SOUL just in time for the Olympics as a gesture of World Peace. If it's good enough for Pope Francis when he traded in the usual Mercedes motorcade well its good enough for a cat enthusiast! Thanks Bobby for your Olympic Service!
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 03/03/2018 09:40 PM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 03/21/2018

Hi GJ, We are always more than happy to help you with either the Soul or the Vibe!! Please don't hesitate ever to give us a call when you need service. We'll be there for you to help any time.

Robert W. on 02/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellant service and work."
The best place to have your auto repair done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/26/2018 07:54 AM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/27/2018

Bob and Joey, Thank you so very much for your continued patronage and spreding the word about B.A.C. to all you know. We greatly appreciate it, and it is our greatest compliment! We'll be here when you need us again.

Krystle W. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke withTrevor. He said it was very good.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/21/2018

Krystle and Trevor, Thanks so much!  We look forward to helping you in the future!! 

Devan M. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Devan said the business is wonderful and great.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/21/2018

Devan, Thanks so much!! We're glad that your Mazda is happy and running well. We look forward to helping you in the future!  We'll see you again when you need us.

Marjorie C. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Auto Service and Customer Care"
Customer service is outstanding. It's good to know there's an auto shop out there whose staff actually cares about both the cars they work on and the people who own them.
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 05:00 AM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/19/2018

Marjorie, Thank you! We do care about our customers, it's a very important aspect of our business. We look forward to helping you again in the future. 

David O. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the business gave good service, and the staff were transparent and friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/19/2018

David, Thank you for  trusting us with your vehicle. We look forward to helping you again in the future. 

Logan S. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Logan said he felt the business was really honest with him and he appreciated that.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/12/2018

Logan, We hope that the Honda is happy with its new set of tires! We thank you for trusting us to take good care of you and your vehicle! We're here for you when you need our help again.

Don E. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Phyllis. She said the vehicle is in good shape after the service from the business.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/13/2018

Phyllis and Don, We're happy to hear this! Hoping that your truck is nice and warm and is running like a champ. We look forward to helping you again!

Robert W. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Impecable service. Quick turn around.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 01:42 PM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/12/2018

Hi Bob, Thank you very much!! We're here for you when you need our help. 

William M. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with William's wife. She said the staff were amazingly wonderful. She really appreciated how she was treated.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/12/2018

Jodi, We're hoping that the Sable is nice and warm now. We're glad that we could help you with it. We're here for you when you need our help again!

GJ W. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Used Car Economy Choose Napa Auto Care Shops like Bobby's 57"
NAPA Auto Care provides a great solution for people that purchase gently used vehicles and don't want to have rapport with high-pressure, sales tactics of dealers, &/or not in the market to purchase a new vehicle.

The way I see it: If you purchase a spanking new vehicle from a dealer go on & let them repair in under their warranties. You will participate in that 10% top pay economy and have the privilege of replacing that vehicle every 30-50k miles.

One the other hand, some of us are in that market or economy. We are part non-disposal economy, value driving our vehicles 200k, 300k, even 500k miles! This is when NAPA auto care economy is so critical. Plain people trying to live solvent, be responsibly, good value, and environmental responsive find Napa shops like Bobby's Auto Care great for the community. Plus it's supporting MAIN street not Wall Street, it supports local working couples and families to enterprise.

After getting slammed by a truck and having to replace our vehicle, we had Bobby do a Used Car Inspection to obtain the NAPA checklist (hopefully green squares)... Bobby found a minor issue. When we chose our mechanic we want consistent service and maintenance, without the inadequate dealer checklists that fuel fear and new car sales.

My Suggestion for NAPA Auto Care is to work out a enterprising deal with auto manufactures to allow warranty PARTS to be serviced on used vehicles not in the dealer economy to be serviced through your shops. The VIN# follows through all the databases.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 05:55 AM
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/07/2018

Hi GJ, you are correct with the VIN#,  and it is very important that we use it to insure that we get the proper parts for the specific vehicle. We always offer a pre-purchase inspection for any and all. We feel that it is very important, there are untruthful situations out there and for a small fee, Bobby's Auto Care can take a few minutes and have a look under the vehicle in question. We can not foresee what the interior motor or transmission may choose to do, but having a look under the vehicle can make or break a sale. The educated customer is a happy customer. With regular care to your vehicle, there is no reason that a vehicle could not go past 200K, 300K, or 400K. Our 1995 Jeep has over 420K and still has the original motor! That is a testament of proper maintenance. Yes, it has had some repair, but that is normal wear and tear and to be expected. Yes, it has some rust on the body, but the most important is not having any frame rot or major rust. The frame could be described as a vehicle's skeleton. Good bones are very important. It goes without saying that vehicle maintenance is so very important to its longevity......

Preston M. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Erika. She said this business is good.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby S., Owner at Bobby's Auto Care responded on 02/07/2018

Hi Preston, We're so glad to hear that you are happy with our services to the Nissan. We certainly look forward to helping you again with anything that you may need.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 214 in total