Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(524 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Reviews


YM
YVETTE M.
Lewiston, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017
YMM
FABULOUS, CARES FOR CUSTOMERS, PROFESSIONAL!
Michelle W., Service Writer from Bonneaus Garage responded on 01/31/2017

Thank you for this review, Yvette. We truly care about the experience that our customers have at our garage and we are glad to know that we are doing a 'fabulous' job! Thank you again and have a great day, Yvette!


YM
YVETTE M.
Lewiston, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2016
Super EXCELLENT
Professional, quick, thorough, honest, dependable, answered all my questions thoroughly! Highly recommended! You won't regret it! Thank you so much!
Michelle W., Service Writer from Bonneaus Garage responded on 11/01/2016

Thank you for creating this review for us, Yvette. Your kind words about the work we perform is greatly appreciated! We always love to hear that our customers are informed about their vehicles and have a good experience with our services. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!


RR
Ronald R. R.
Lewiston, ME
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/19/2016 Category: Service
Ronald said the business was too picky. He only wanted an oil change and they were checking things out that did not pertain to the service.
Michelle W., Service Writer from Bonneaus Garage responded on 05/23/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our business; however this statement about the work we performed is inaccurate. Our records show that your last visit was for a State Inspection (failed) and no oil change was requested or performed in any of your recent visits with us. We here at Bonneau's Garage pride ourselves on an honest days work and feel it is our responsibility to keep our customers' vehicles safe. We understand vehicle repairs needed to pass a State Inspection are not always inexpensive and are a cause for frustration, but State Inspection items to be checked on a vehicle are dictated by the State of Maine and not by individual garages. If you have any questions on State Inspection items on a vehicle there is a inspection manual on the Department of Public Safety's website for public viewing. If you have any questions about your specific failed State Inspection items please feel free to give us a call. 


DD
DIANE D.
Auburn, ME
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Diane Douglas Honda Inspection
Now that I've found you, you are leaving. Thank you so much for your in depth analytical inspection of my car. Not only did you perform wonderfully technical and professional, you advised me of the mechanicals which I must address in the near future. Thank you for your great service, your french jokes, and happy semi retirement. Keep on smiling.

MM
Margaret M.
Auburn, ME
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Thank you
Wishing you the best as you move into fleet work only. We finally replaced our 2004 Subaru, and thank you for all the care you gave it.

CB
CHRISTIAN H. and PEGGY B.
New Gloucester, ME
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
another great job
Many thanks for taking care of my van. Great service, as usual!

DB
DONALD B.
Auburn, ME
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Frank
Bonneau’s is about the best place to have your car serviced. Frank is the best and very personable.

JB
JOE, KARLA and KARA B.
South Paris, ME
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Well done.
A job done well by an excellent mechanic !

DH
DONNA H.
Auburn, ME
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
State inspection
I always feel confident that Frank will do a thorough job and advise me regarding any safety concerns. He is skilled, honest, and fair. I have been a steady customer since 2012.

CG
Chris G.
Maine
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the employees were really nice. They were willing to help him out. They provided good service. They provided information over the phone. They helped him save money.

PT
PETER and ELAINE T.
Lisbon Falls, ME
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Another great experience
Things go wrong with vehicles, I trust Frank to get it right, and he does. Knows what he is doing and at fair cost.

JW
JUSTIN W.
New York Mills, NY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
They are beast
They are thorough and explain everything to you. Very trustworthy.

JV
JANINE V.
Auburn, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
Excellence
As always, a high level of professionalism, excellent work, and customer service. Frank does a great job of explaining what needs to be done, provides an honest estimate, and works hard to ensure the customer understands all his or her options for repairs.
Highly recommend!!

RP
Roger P.
Lewiston, ME
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the business is honest, dependable, and does good work at a reasonable price.

GM
GEORGE M.
Lewiston, ME
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
911 Porsche check up
Prompt , thorough and reasonably priced service. Bonneau,s Garage is like Porsche..." There is no substitute ."

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 524 in total