Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

251 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Adam S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adam said he takes his vehicle to this business about once a month for service. He has never had any issues and he is happy with their service.
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sergey L. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sergey said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dmitry R. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dmitry said he really appreciated that this business was able to fix his vehicle quickly, on short notice. They did a good job and his vehicle is working great. However, they were a little on the expensive side. The person who assisted him could have been a little nicer.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl R. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Dorothy. She said the service was quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle G. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kyle said they were pretty speedy. His vehicle is up and running now.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amy R. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said the business is efficient.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Everdon H. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Everdon said this business is the best and his experience was very good. If a prospective customer wants peace of mind, they should use this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary T. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said his experience with this business was fine. Everything went as well as he could have expected. The price was a little high, but everything else was ok.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larisa K. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Larisa said the service was too expensive and the vehicle was not ready within the time frame she was given.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LELIA E. on 10/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy with end result!"
I brought in used muffler parts (resonator and muffler and one piece of pipe) that my son had purchased for his newly-purchased used car. I did not know the parts had been cut open and would render the car unable to get an inspection sticker! The only new piece that I purchased from BM&B was a flex pipe that sloppily welded on. I left with a car that turned heads as I drove away, would not pass inspection, and all for $780! I eventually had to have the entire system redone (Flex pipe had to be welded on properly) proper parts put on, and the whole thing cost me $565 at Lou's Custom Muffler. BM&B should NEVER had allowed me to put the used muffler parts on the car. They knew I would find it difficult to get inspected because I was advised to go to Roxbury or Dorchester where loud cars are more likely pass inspection. Ironically, October 1 saw new inspection laws (inspections are now video-taped). I went to three places to ask if they'd inspect the car. No one wanted to even wanted to try. Two places looked at BM&B's work and asked .. "who did this?" I feel taken advantage off and poorly advised and ripped off. Totally ripped off!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 04:49 AM
Eric B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said he received quick service and the staff was very helpful. He was given good input. They made good suggestions and they provided good communication.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Glenn K. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Glenn said the experience was unbelievable. Everything went smoothly and it was great.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NAOMI F. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service, fair and trustworthy quotes."
It is wonderful to be able to go somewhere you are treated kindly and where people will really tell you the truth about what is needed without taking advantage. I have been here a number of times and it's my place of choice for servicing my car.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:03 PM
BOSTON M. at Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc responded on 10/12/2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH NAOMI FOR THE KIND REVIEW. WERE HAPPY TO KNOW THAT WERE THE SHOP OF CHOICE WHERE YOU CAN TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO GET THE BEST SERVICE IT DESERVES. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU.

DONNA M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great time solved problem Quickly fixed it fast on Wednesday I will recomend any friend but I will keep coming Thankyou "
New tires oil change alliment and oil filter great Job solved problem quickly fixed it fast.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 07:55 AM
Matthew N. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matthew said this business provided good service and they were done quickly. However, he would have liked to be given more time to pick up his vehicle, they called him at 5:00 PM telling him he needed to be there by 5:30 PM or he would be charged for storage.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan M. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said the staff did a good job and they worked quickly. The prices are reasonable. She has no complaints.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa P. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said she really likes the staff and they do what they say they will do. They are very kind and helpful. They are accommodating. She really appreciates them.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARIAM B. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know their stuff"
Called on the Friday before Labor day as I was stuck in a parking lot - no power steering or instruments and could not get out of park - Minh told me how I could get the car in gear - I drove it to BMB and by the end of the day he had figured out the problem and I had my car back.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 07:06 AM
ANN F. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are always there when I need them."
My brake light was on while driving to work on Friday, I still went to work, but left early, arriving at Boston Muffler around 2 pm. Turns out my brakes were in bad shape, and I needed my car for the weekend. Mechanic on duty, who was by himself, promised he would get it fixed that afternoon, even if he had to stay late, which he did and was nice about it. This place is always, honest, helpful and professional, could not recommend them more highly.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 04:14 AM
Everdon H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Everdon said this business was the best. They were trustworthy.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 251 in total