Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(192 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JS
JUSTIN DALE S.
Smithfield, VA
Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Old School Like New
I had an issue with my transmission shifting properly. My first thought was wow looks like I need a new transmission.. However Kevin's team did an assessment and they were able to adjust the shift points and now my car drives like new. Some shops may have just sold me a new transmission however Brown's got to the bottom and fixed it vs just replacing a part.. The guys fixed my car and respected my budget..

RE
RON E.
Smithfield, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Friendly people, fast effective service
Love this place!!

JH
JOYCE H.
Smithfield, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Customer service is above reproach!!
David and all of the staff were so diligent in trying to help me resolve an issue with Ford Motor Co.

RC
Robin C.
Windsor, VA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2020 Category: Service
Robin said they were a little slow to communicate, but otherwise everything was good.

RB
Rashekke B.
Virginia
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Rashell. She said the employees treat her like family, treated her very well. She has been recommending them.

GS
Gloria S.
Smithfield, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Gloria said the staff was nice, helpful, polite and it's one of the best businesses.

ET
erich t.
Carrollton, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
4 new tires and a new battery
They ordered my new tires and installed them when they came in. Brown's did a fine job.

JS
JIM S.
Smithfield, VA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
State inspection
Inspection now but work earlier was good. Cris. Kevin. And crew were hospitable. I got a good feeling they are not krooks. Yes.

JH
James H.
Windsor, VA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
James said the business provides good service and he would recommend them.

PS
parris s.
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Brown’s automotive
Brown’s automotive in Smithfield va, Is the place to go for all of your car automotive need’s. I was in and out , with no appointment and received outstanding service. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and would recommend them to my family and friends. By Parris😊

Verified Customer
Surry, VA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Nice staff
I came in to get my tire fixed and the staff were very friendly and fast.

HO
HEATHER O.
Smithfield, VA
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Great customer service!
Quality work in a reasonable amount of time for a reasonable price!

LW
LAWRENCE W.
Smithfield, VA
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
State Inspection
The staff was friendly and outgoing, even took the time to recommend two shops to help with my Corvette restoration.

JO
JOHN O.
Smithfield, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Great service
Great service at a reasonable price

Verified Customer
Carrollton, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Great Work
Completely replaced my serpentine belts the same day that I called in! Saved me so much money compared to other shops!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 192 in total