Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

740 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


DH
Dan H.
Garden Grove, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Dan said this business was not able to repair the vehicle but he still had to pay the bill.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BUDDY H. from Buddy's Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2017

I`M SORRY YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED. PLEASE LET ME CORRECT YOUR REVIEW. WE SPENT THREE HOURS ISOLATING YOUR ISSUE. AFTER DIAGNOSIS WAS COMPLETE, YOU ELECTD NOT TO REPAIR. IT IS BECAUSE YOU DECLINED REPAIRS WE DID NOT COMPLETE. NOT BECAUSE WE WERE NOT ABLE TO REPAIR! I GENERALY CREDIT SOME OR MOST OF THE DIAGNOSTICS TOWARD THE REPAIRS WHEN APPLICABLE. FYI.

REGARDS, BUDDY HAMBLIN--OWNER

Buddy Hamblin
Owner
714-539-9175
BUDDYSNAPACENTER@AOL.COM

JC
Jesse C.
Long Beach, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said he did not like the price but they did get on it fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BUDDY H. from Buddy's Auto Repair responded on 10/20/2016

I ALWAYS AM CONCERNED WHEN SOMEONE IS NOT HAPPY! WE DID NO WORK OTHER THAN DIAGNOSE! WHY WAS THE PRICE TO HIGH? YOU ARE REQUIRED AND AUTHORIZED THE DIAGNOSIS? WHERE IS THE PROBLEM?

SINCERELY BUDDY

Buddy Hamblin
Owner
714-539-9175
BUDDYSNAPACENTER@AOL.COM

MV
Mary V.
Anaheim, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/29/2016 Category: Service
Mary said the brakes are still making a noise and the vehicle sounds like it has the hiccups.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Supakorn S.
Tustin, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Supakorn said the service was good but the service was a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Andy A.
Anaheim, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2016 Category: Service
Andy said this business charged him half an hour worth of labor to put in a light bulb and he knows it should only take a third of that to do so.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jacob T.
Garden Grove, CA
Ford Escort
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Jacob said this business was very expensive on the inspection fee. Other places do it for free or less than what they charged him. His vehicle was done later than what he was told. The work looks good and he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Simone S.
Garden Grove, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Simone said it cost too much money. She took it elsewhere after that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Armando S.
Anaheim, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2015 Category: Service
Armando said he was treated very well, but his vehicle was not fixed. The diagnostic was way too expensive. He could have received the same service for free elsewhere. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Rosa S.
Garden Grove, CA
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Anthony. He said the pricing was high. He stated he would not recommend this business for that reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BUDDY H. from Buddy's Auto Repair responded on 12/24/2014

ROSA, FIORST I WANT TO THANK YOU YOU FOR ALLOWING ME TO SERVE YOU. I`M VERY SORRY SOMEONE THAT IS NOT KNOWLEGABLE HAS SAID YOU WERE CHARGED TO MUCH. BEING A TRIPLE A FACALITY REQUIRES ME TO INSTALL THE HIGHEST QUALITY PARTS WITH A TWO YEAR WARRANTY AND A DISCOUNT, WHICH YOU RECEIVED. THE LABOR CHARGES ARE GENERATED BY A PROFFESIONAL MANUAL. IT`S NOT A GUESSING GAME. THE PARTS ARE NOT PURCHASED FROM PEPBOYS OR AUTOZONE BUT FROM A FACTORY OEM OUTLET. IF YOU WERE TO CALL THE DEALERSHIP FOR A COMPARISON YOU`LL FIND MY PRICES ARE FAIR AND MY WARRANTY BETTER. PLEASE HAVE ANTHONY, WHOMEVER HE IS, CALL ME AND I`LL BE HAPPY TO EDUCATE HIM! I HOPE THE NEW YEAR BRINGS YOU GOOD HEALTH AND SUCCESS. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CHANGE THE REVIEW STATUS TO 5 STARS.

Buddy Hamblin
Owner
714-539-9175
BUDDYSNAPACENTER@AOL.COM

SG
Sara G.
Anaheim, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Sara said they did a good job with the service. They were very family friendly. She had a scheduled appointment, but they were an hour late starting the service. They were running behind.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BUDDY H. from Buddy's Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2014

THANK YOU SARA! IT MEANS ALOT TO US THAT YOU FELT LIKE FAMILY, BECAUSE THAT`S WHAT YOU ARE NOW. SORRY WE WERE RUNNING BEHIND ON SATURDAY, I GUESS IT`S THE SAME AS GOING TO THE DOCTOR! EVERYTIME I GO FOR MY APPT. I HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR AND I HATE IT!! SO I TRUELY UNDERSTAND. NEXT APPT. I`LL MAKE SURE YOU GET A FREE LOANER VEHICLE SO YOU CAN DO YOUR BUSINESS WHILE WE DO OURS.

Buddy Hamblin
Owner
714-539-9175
BUDDYSNAPACENTER@AOL.COM

CL
Carol L.
Garden Grove, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2014 Category: Service
Carol said this business has a courteous staff. They did not have transportation for her to go home while she waits on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Richard W.
Huntington Beach, CA
Dodge Ram Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2013 Category: Service
Richard said they had not even looked at his vehicle for a long time. He called them to spur them on to start the service on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BUDDY H. from Buddy's Auto Repair responded on 09/17/2013

richard, thank you for the rating and i`m sorry about the communication let down on time frame. hope all is ok!!

Buddy Hamblin
Owner
714-539-9175
BUDDYSNAPACENTER@AOL.COM

BT
Brianna T.
Pasadena, CA
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2013 Category: Service
Brianna said they are very good. Their customer service is nice. They explained everything well, but she had to take her vehicle back the day after the repairs. They had not test driven it after they fixed it, and it would not go more than 20 mph due to a hose problem. They had replaced her starter. Everything got done the next day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Steven S.
Stanton, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2013 Category: Service
Steven said this business told him things that were not true about the service his vehicle needed. He said they told him it was necessary to purchase a new drum when there was nothing wrong with his. They charged him way too much for service that he did not even need. He said it turned out that he just needed the wheel bearings replaced. He would not recommend this business to others because they lied to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
John C.
Garden Grove, CA
Ford Club Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2012 Category: Service
John said the mechanical work was good, but the vehicle came back with damage to the hood. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Anya A.
Long Beach, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/11/2012 Category: Service
Anya said she was happy with this business until the last visit she had. She mentioned that she had to get her vehicle fixed and they gave her a certain quote, when she informed them that she could not afford it they dropped it down about $300. She stated that she did not feel comfortable with this because she felt as if they tried to cheat her out of her money. She would not recommend this business for the reasons stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.