Burke Center Automotive


Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0

8 Reviews

75% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Matthew B. on 04/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super service"
I got my inspection and an oil change in 45 minutes. Used my coupon and had a good service advisor help me pay. It was a very clean store.
Service Date: 04/01/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017 08:49 AM
Charlie B. on 04/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful"
I took my 2011 BMW for its maintenance service and new tires. I got a free loaner and a 3 year 30,000 mile warranty for cheaper than the dealer would do the job
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/17/2016 06:28 PM
Chris D. on 03/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Always looking to find something wrong"
My biggest issue is they are always looking for something wrong in an effort to sell you something you may not need. 5 years ago they wanted to replace a brand new battery in my Volvo and I don't believe they even tested it properly ( battery is located in back of car and not easy to access). I still have the same battery in the vehicle. However, this review is for a state inspection I went through on March 12, 2016. Put simply, the inspection failed for three failed tires with cracks. I was told I needed 4 brand new tires and they could do it for $550. I decided not to do it there as I wanted a second opinion. When I looked at the report and it only showed two failed tires. I discussed the issue of 2 failed tires versus the three they told me over the phone. My technician George told me "the third tire barely passed, but it didn't matter because I needed 4 new tires." I took the car to Firestone and was told every vehicle in Virginia would fail for the three 1/2 inch cracks they could find on my tires. They didn't have time to perform the whole inspection as they were busy, so I took the car to another inspection site, and the vehicle passed. Basically I had two other stations pass my car within three hours of leaving Burke Center Automotive. I find this to be very frustrating and feel that Burke Center Automotive should not be allowed to perform state inspections. They are greedy and don't have the customer in mind, just their profitability!
Service Date: 03/12/2016
Review Created: 03/13/2016 05:18 AM
bisrat m. on 11/04/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"check on my KIA "
They found exact problem with my car
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 11/04/2015 06:26 PM
NORMITO L. on 09/08/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety inspections and regularr maintenance"
Excellent service. Your personnel are responsive, courteous and efficient. My shuttle/ride home was on time and pleasant.One of the many reasons I always come back for service. Thanks again
Service Date: 09/06/2011
Review Created: 09/08/2011 10:17 AM
MARYLIN H. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hargrave Review"
Burke Center Automotive checks my car over each time my car is in the shop for maintenance or repair. This keeps my car in top operating order and safe - emphasize safe. Sales staff is helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Service Date: 08/23/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:07 AM
LAURA M. on 08/27/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recent visit"
I took my truck in to have an inspection done at month end and was on my home in 30 minutes. The guys are always courteous and efficient. Now that Lindsey Caddillac no longer has a Smart car center to service smart cars they used to sell - BCA did the annual service on my Smart.
I have always been satisfied with the work and service.
Service Date: 08/03/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 08:16 AM
KATHRYN M. on 08/11/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Tire issues - had to bring the car back 3 times already"
I brought my car in a flat tire. Was told one tire needed to be replaced, another could be patched. Picked up car, by end of day patched tire flat. Dropped off for second time, "new" nail found, patched. Picked up car, by end of day same time flat again. Same night I dropped off the car so it could be looked at first thing in the morning; still had to call at 9:30 for status update. Told another patch necessary and also told tire was put in water to make sure no more holes. Why was this test not done the first time? Or the second? It takes 3 times for this test to be done? When I asked about this, I felt as though I was cut off. Also, there seemed to be the suggestion that I keep picking up nails someplace. Where, at the shop? That's where my car has been most of the day for the past 3 days! Also, even though I'd been there 3 times, I never received an apology or even acknowledgment that this entire situation was very disruptive to me (I've missed work). When I voiced my frustration at this entire process, I again felt as though I was being brushed off and cut off by the service representative. "Yeah, yeah, sure, you're upset, no reason to argue." I felt as though I was being told I had no reason to be upset. Your hold recording says you'll "get it done right the first time". This, obviously, is not the case. I have additional service that needs to be done on my car, and was planning to take it to you. Now, however, I will definitely think twice.
Service Date: 08/09/2011
Review Created: 08/11/2011 06:56 AM
Displaying all 8 Review