C & L Towing & Transport

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7

( 83 Reviews )

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


CC
Cindy C.
Cocoa, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Friendly and efficient towing
We have ERS through our insurance carrier. This company was dispatched yesterday morning to tow our vehicle home. The driver (Ron) was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks for excellent customer service!

LK
Larry K.
Fort Pierce, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the business's staff treated him very nice. They were all super nice, repaired the vehicle, put a hose on it and got him on the road.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Margaret K.
Melbourne, FL
Saturn LW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Margaret said the business's employees did a great job, except for there was a problem they couldn't figure out. They had gotten a bad part, so they had to go back and order a new one. She stated they were wonderful and that it wasn't their fault. They went above and beyond in trying to get her vehicle serviced as quickly as possible, and the price was very reasonable, compared to others she had checked with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mike M.
Titusville, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he likes how they treat their customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Dean C.
Titusville, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Dean said that the place was good overall. He got a good vehicle, it's been great, and he had questions about the service but he'll be back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
Titusville, FL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Mike said his overall experience was excellent. He was very pleased and will go back. Everybody was superb. It's a pleasure to deal with honest people. They went a step beyond to perform an inspection. Everything passed with flying colors.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Andrew F.
Titusville, FL
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said that the place was very quick to give him a tow, the driver was super nice, awesome, and the service on his vehicle was very quick. The fix was inexpensive for what he got and he was pleased with it all.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZB
Zoli B.
Islamorada, FL
HUMMER H2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Zoli said everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Ralph P.
West Point, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said this business was tremendous. They were more than respectful and generous. They were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Mike C.
Florida
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Mike said everything went smoothly with the service and the business was very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Amy H.
Titusville, FL
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Amy said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BE
B E.
Titusville, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
EMPLOYEES VERY HELPFUL IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT & GUARANTEE THEIR WORK
I was recently at this location and I just happened to call AAA regarding my PREMIER MEMBERSHIP and they recommended C&L Towing in Titusville, Fl. They did great work and made you feel very special. I intend on going back to this place because they took me first thing on Monday morning and worked on my car right away. Very reasonable prices too. Very professional.

CH
Charlie H.
Titusville, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Charlie said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rufus C.
Florida
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Rufus said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Deaujane L.
Daytona Beach, FL
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Deaujane said she will not recommend the business. They got very impatient and rude with her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 03/07/2019

We are sorry you felt that way. In our defense you had multiple people calling in at the same time about this vehicle tieing up our phone lines all asking the same questions. We asked that only the owner of vehicle to call us so we may speak with them.  Even after we asked this of you, multiple people continued to call us. So yes we did get a little short, was not our intension though. It was confusing trying to speak with all of you on this matter. 


JH
JOHN H.
Bryceville, FL
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Not the expected car maintenance facility
Was surprised to find a Mercedes mechanic on staff. Had experience with C&L previously because of my truck. The staff are all friendly, quick to answer my questions, and overall very helpful. This time, went in for 2 minor issues and they had my car ready within just a few hours. I'll continue to use them as my primary service center for both of my vehicles.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 02/27/2019

John, 

 We are so happy you are pleased with your repair. Thank you for choosing C&L Towing and Repair as your repair facility. If you should need anything else please feel free to give us a call. 


JR
John R.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
John said the business is super. They do a great job, they're timely and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 02/27/2019

John,

 Thank you for trusting C&L Towing and Repair to repair your vehicle. If you should need any services in the future please give us a call. 


RC
Robert C.
Johns Island, SC
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ellen. She said that they were referred to the business. They were very accommodating and she was impressed with the treatment. They were excellent and accommodating. They were from out of town and it all turned out well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 02/27/2019

Ellen,

 Thank you for trusting C&L Towing and Repair for your vehicle repairs.  We are pleased you are satisfied with the repair. If you should need anything else please give us a call.


TH
Tim H.
Titusville, FL
Isuzu Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Tim said they are very professional and comprehensive with what they did. He appreciates the follow up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 02/27/2019

Tim,

 Thank you for trusting C&L Towing and Repair for repair on your Isuzu pick up. If you should need anything please give us a call.


WH
Willie H.
Titusville, FL
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Willie said she had a horrible experience. She said the business convinced her to use the service by offering a discount but failed to follow through with it. She stated that when the business called to have her pick up her vehicle, the owner of the business told her it would cost 600$ and that the vehicle was still not drivable. She then mentioned that her and the owner then got into a screaming match over the phone and stated she felt like the owner may have used racially suggestive language during the altercation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at C. from C & L Towing & Transport responded on 01/24/2019

Unfortunately this vehicle came in on a hook not running thru her motorclub as a no start. Upon inspection and diagnostic we found vehicle had no fuel pressure nor spark with new parts installed incorrectly and compromised. Customer stated they had warranty on parts we allowed them to return their parts and bring us new ones{to save them money}We installed their parts and a new fuel pump to correct the issues. At this time we attempted to test drive vehicle and discovered the clutch was inop. We made contact with customer explaining her vehicle was now running but had addl problems and would possibly need a clutch. Ms. Harris then got incoherent and blamed us and stated should would not pay for her repairs if vehicle could not be driven out of facility. We attemptedto explain we would have no way of knowing this clutch was an issue since vehicle was not running when arrived. Ms Harris then continued to argue about her vehicle did not have an issue and she was not paying. We then explained that her vehicle could not be released until paid and I didnt feel comfortable working on her vehicle any longer without payment for the first repairs prior. Conversation ended with Ms Harris hanging up after talking with myself and my service tech whom seerviced her vehicle. I can assure you there was no racially suggestive or motivated language as I have 6 biracial grandchildren and do not tolerate such behaviour in my home or shop. Upon her family coming to retrieve the vehicle he stated to my service tech that he had disconnected the clutch and the fluid leaked out and it would need filled and bled to operate properly. We then filled and bled his clutch free of charge and vehicle drove out of our shop and the customer was happy.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 83 in total