Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


CS
Cecilia S.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Fastest Oil Change I've Ever Had!
This was the fastest oil change I've ever had! The manager was so polite, and they made sure all else was well and sound with my car :) I'm not going anywhere else for any maintenance again.

It was also a great value! Thanks CarX!

JR
Josh R.
Washington, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Fast and Friendly
Just has my alignment done there and they got it back on the road fast.. I’ll definitely be back

JL
Jessica L.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Grest service!!!
Great service!!! The guys there know what they are talking sbout and helped me figure out what was wrong with my car in a timely manner.

PS
patti s.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Thank you!
Excellent service! Quick to answer the phone, very courteous and repair to my vehicle was prompt. Thank you Car X for taking such great care with your customers.

GS
Gena S.
London Mills, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Dead Battery!
My daughter and I were away from home and going to be stuck in Peoria all day! Our first stop my car would not start back up and we had it jumped and then started our search for some one to replace the battery, went to 4 places and all said they couldn’t replace it on my Kia Sorento because of parts that needed to come off to replace...Then I found Allen at CarX He said no problem i will do it....He was Great took my car right away and handed me back the keys in less then 10 mins all fixed!!!! He also noticed my tire light was on and filled them without even being asked! If you are in Peoria and in need of service on you vehicle I definitely recommend going to CarX next to chili’s on University

LR
Larry R.
Chillicothe, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2016
Thermostat Change
January the 13, 2016 I went into Car-x and told them I wanted the thermostat changed in my 1998 Malibu. I never asked them what it would cost me. They charged me $192.60 to replace the thermostat, cost of thermostat $29.12, shop fees $22.86, cooling system additive $79.95, and extended life coolant $24.95 for a grand total or $337.40. I never thought to change a thermostat could have ever cost this much. I didn't say anything to them about the other things done, but paid them and left and felt they had taken advantage off me for the other work they had done without asking me!

KC
KHUSH C.
Peoria, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/31/2014
The labor charges were not assessed as described.
It took only about 1Hr & 15mins to complete the job but I was charged labor for 2 hours. I was told by the foreman that it is a industry standard to charge 2 hours of labor for replacement of front brakes.

AM
Andre M.
Peoria, IL
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2014 Category: Service
Andre said this business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Lisa C.
Washington, IL
Ford Five Hundred
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2014 Category: Service
Lisa said the business is friendly and informative. She has always been given good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Steven R.
East Peoria, IL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/19/2014 Category: Service
Steven said he did not get tires at this business because they did not have the correct size.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Robert W.
Peoria, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2014 Category: Service
Robert said they did everything they said they would. He did not have to wait and they waited after hours for him to get off work so he could pay his bill.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Amanda T.
Edelstein, IL
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Amanda said the business provided her with good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EE
Earl E.
Peoria, IL
Toyota Matrix
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Earl said this facility was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Camurn B.
Peoria, IL
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Camurn said he thought they could have been a bit quicker letting him know the vehicle was ready, but otherwise it was good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Steve E.
East Peoria, IL
Chevrolet Venture
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Steve said everything is working alright and everything is okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VC
Vicki C.
WASHINGTON, IL
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2014 Category: Service
Vicki said the staff at this business was friendly, wonderful and sociable. The service was quick. This was her first time using them and she will definitely go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sripada K.
Dunlap, IL
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2014 Category: Service
Sripada said the business did a pretty good job and the price was a little more than expected. He also said he is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Maggie P.
Peoria, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2014 Category: Service
Maggie said her vehicle is running really well and she is happy with it. They provided her with a loaner vehicle which was a really big deal to her. She has been telling everyone about them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Stephanie W.
Peoria, IL
GMC Jimmy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2014 Category: Service
Stephanie said she has never had a problem with the service at this business and they are nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JOHN W.
Peoria, IL
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2014
Great service!
Always fantastic service here. Highly recommend.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 423 in total