Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(442 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


MF
Marvin F.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Great service & service memebers
Always gives great diagnosis, prices are not unbearable, & car was ready in great time! Car x !

BC
Breion C.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Shop CarX
I've taken all my Chevys to these guys yesterday they installed a cold air intake on my Camaro it's was fast and affordable Alan is the man as well as all of the X employees... Fast, friendly, quality and affordable... Shop CarX

KS
Komal S.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021
Excellent job
Item second time our experience is very fantastic job my schedule is 3o’clock but I come one hour probably can you fix my car I change everything is very excellent job I like that place I don’t have a wife got also fix it

JW
John W.
Metamora, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Quick email response, value, cleanliness and product.
CarX in Peoria on University was very quick to respond to my email and $20 cheaper than quoted.

CL
Craig L.
Chillicothe, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Highly recommend
Stopped in today thinking I might need a new tire or at the very least a patch. Turned it I didn't need either.... and I was charged nothing fir them to check it out. Honesty is a great way to do business and when I do need tires I know where I will be going. Thank you CarX

DS
Darrin S.
Washington, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2020
I'll never be back!!
When you have employee vehicles in the parking lot with giant Trump flags sticking out of the tailgate that say, "f*ck your feelings", I don't think I'll be taking my car here again. I want away from politics, not have a giant 4ft flag full of vulgsry waiving in my face. After I saw this(and watched the employee get in the truck) I went to Goodyear on Knoxville and couldn't be happier. No forced politics over there!!!

NA
N A.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2020
Wrong diagnosis of vehicle
Very poor customer service. I went to get my car diagnosed two times and was told that all that needed to be done was to clean out my fuel system and a cable. They were completely wrong. Come to find out it was just a spark plug and a cystic converter. They had me wait over four hours for a wrong diagnosis. Never go to this establishment. You will be told the diagnosis so they can get your money.

RE
Ricky E.
Charleston, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/27/2020
Failed oil change
They were supposed to do an oil change then they broke another filter and charged for them breaking it and the filter was only dirty they also put oil in my mother's air-conditioning in her car

DM
Dawn M.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Great Service
I go there for their oil changes, and other repairs. They are always dependable and knowledgeable. When you go in for an oil change, they give you a sheet with any problems or concerns that your car may have. This cost nothing and is very helpful . Not only for my safety driving the vehicle, but to make sure I get my repairs done that are needed. Thank you CarX for always being so helpful& friendly.

EM
edmond m.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2019
GOT HALF MY PROBLEMS FIXED
FINNALY AFTER SECOND VISIT AR X GOT THE FRONT END NOISE FIXED VERY PLEASED WITH THAT HOWEVER HE COULDNT HEAR THE NOISE FROM THE REAR I WAS STATING ABOUT WHICH IS A TERRIBLE VIBRATION OHTER MECHANIC HIT IT RIGHT ON THE NOISE AND DIAGNOISED THE PROBLE BEING A DRIVESHAFT FLEX PLATE BEARING . FINALLY BOUT TO HAVE MY VEHICLE ALL TOGETHER PROPERLY

MM
Monica M.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Made me cry
Alan and the team at Peoria Car X brought me to tears today. This is the 3rd time they have blessed me with a enjoy your weekend and don’t worry about it. I truly thank these gentlemen and thank God for them. The only auto shop I trust and take my vehicle to. ❤️

TG
Trenetra G.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
I had problems with my 05 trailblazer
I bought my truck into Car x .The accelerator was not working,and my truck was making a knocking noise.The problem got fixed.Then,when I turned on the air condition the car stopped,but started great with the without air.Family and friends said just drive with the window rolled down,or just buy a new truck.I took it back up to Chris at car x because he hand fixed my truck beforehand.He hand experience with my truck and fixed the problem!He test drove my car with the air conditioning full blast,and handed me my car keys.The price to fix all the problems with my truck was reasonable.I love my truck,and I have had it for a long time.My truck is job.I transport.If I don't have a truck,I don't have a job.Thank-you Chris and Carx?.

TG
Trenetra G.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
I had problems with my 05 trailblazer
Well,I was having problems with my truck.It was not accelerating.Then,they fixed that part.Then,the air condition turned on caused my truck to stop.Family members said, just drive with the window rolled down.Or just buy a new truck.I took it back to Car x.Chris who worked on my truck before. Chris fixed the problem! He test drived my truck with the air conditioning blowing full blast, before he handed me my keys.The rate to fix all of the problems were reasonable. I had my truck for a long time,and I love my truck.My job is my truck.If I don't have a truck,I don't a job.Thank-you Chris,and Car x?.

RR
Ron R.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
Great service at reasonable cost
Mr. Etherton (Alan) has always given me a thorough
explanation. & is very efficient . Never a problem just
solutions. Highest recommendation to this Car-X
location Store 1468 4811 N.University,Peorua,Illinois

SE
Steph E.
Peoria, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Great Service
Allen is the best he has helped me my family and friends hes very honest and will help you out as much as he can ive been going there for years and everytime i get great service i have no complaints THANKS CARX!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 444 in total