Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1278 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5750013/5Overall Rating 4.5750013/5Overall Rating 4.5750013/5Overall Rating 4.5750013/5rating 4.5750013
Original
Overall Rating 2.3749958/5Overall Rating 2.3749958/5rating 2.3749958rating 2.3749958rating 2.3749958
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CM
Carol M.
Norwich, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Miss
Always friendly. No car wash this time
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do apologize that your vehicle was not washed this time. Please feel free to come down at your convenience and we would be happy to wash your car for you. 
Warmest Wishes, 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


DK
Donna K.
Jewett City, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Quick, reliable & thorough. Clear understanding of any issues with recommendations always provided.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Donna, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and for your kind words. 
It is always a pleasure to see you when you come in for service and we look forward to seeing you again. 
Warmest Wishes, 
Chelsae & Central Hyundai Service Team 


MW
Marc W.
Danielson, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Fast, efficient and reliable service.
Service is always fast and reliable. They don't do what's not needed.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Marc,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the fantastic review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for your next service on your Hyundai. 
Warmest Wishes,
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team


DE
Donna E.
Lisbon, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service
CHRISTY B. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and we hope to see you for you next service in the future!

Chris Bransfield


JA
John A.
Baltic, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Great service as expected!
I received excellent support and technical expertise as I have come to expect from Central, thank you.
CHRISTY B. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

John,

I am glad to hear that you had all of your questions answered. We are here to help you you with anything. I hope to see you for your next service visit.

Chris Bransfield


DM
Dawn M.
Dayville, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Way to much for an oil change
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Dawn
Very sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. It is our goal to ensure every customer is 100% satisfied with the service provided, the experience while at our dealership, and the cost of the repair. 
With that said, we apologize that you did not receive your coupons, and that the call center that called you did not email you a copy of the coupon as promised. We will look into what happened and find out why you did not get them.
In the mean time, I would like to offer you a refund of the difference you paid for your oil change, and make sure you know where to find our coupons for service at any time. 
Please contact Chelsae at the service center at your convenience and she will arrange to get you the refund and the coupons for future use. The number to reach her is 860 564 4014. She will be available after 8 am on Monday. 
Again, please accept our apologies for the coupon not being emailed to you, please in the future let the advisor at the desk know if you do not have one that you need one, and they will go right to our web site and print it our for you. 
Thank you for being a valued customer, and I look forward to resolving your concerns. 

Sincerely
Tim L
Central Hyundai
 


Verified Customer
Plainfield, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil change,rotated tires
Great service,just wish you had a car wash.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/13/2019

Hello, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry that your vehicle was not washed during the time of service. If you'd like to bring the vehicle back in we would be happy to wash it for you. 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team


AD
Alfred D.
Danielson, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly informative people.
The people were friendly and informative and the service was done promptly.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Alfred, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and for your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again at your next service. 
Warmest Wishes! 
Chelsae & Central Hyundai Service Team 


BM
Brian M.
Wauregan, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Friendly and great service, in and out
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Brian, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out oir survey and for the grear review. 
Its always a pleasure to see you folks, and I'm sure I will see you again at your next service. 
Warmest Wishes, 
Chelsae 


Verified Customer
Sterling, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
Easy appointments and great service!
CHRISTY B. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you very much for taking time to fill out our survey. We pride ourselves in making it as easy as possible from the time you call to make the appoinment, to the time you check out. 

Thank you again,
Chris Bransfield


MG
Marlene G.
Central Village, CT
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
The staff are always super friendly and accommodating to my schedule. They also go over the entire inspection so that I know what service I may have to get in the near future so it is not unexpected.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Marlene, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the excellent review. 
We look forward to seeing you for your next service. 
Warmest Wishes, 
Chelsae


Verified Customer
Dayville, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Very friendly and caring about you and your car
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Hello, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


AD
Albert D.
Pomfret Center, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Recalled
My vehicle was in for a recall item the service department took care of the item in a timely manner. I have no complaints. Also everybody had a great attitude.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Albert, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the fantastic review. 
We always look forward to seeing you and your Santa Fe. 
I'm sure we wll see you again for service.
Best Wishes! 
Chelsae 


WD
William D.
Groton, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
What makes you great
The quality of service and friendliness of staff.always willing to go above and beyond
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 04/02/2019

William, 
That you for taking the time time to fill out our survey and for the great review.
Its always a pleasure to see you and your wife. 
Best,
Chelsae & Chris 


JP
John P.
Danielson, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
always do a good job and sales people are always
service is always polite and helpful as well as the sales people
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

John, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! 
We really appreciate the feedback and positive comments. 
We look forward to seeing you again at your next maintenance. 
Best, 
Chelsae and Christy 


SP
Steven P.
Central Village, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
customer service
I always enjoy the hyundai experience whether im buying a car or having one serviced
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Steven, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for maintenance on your Hyundai. 
Best, 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Norwich, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Check Vehicle Info & VIN before making Appointment for Recall
Please verify all necessary information before scheduling "manufacturer recall." I was called on a vehicle previously owned 7 years ago.
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

We are very sorry that this confusion happened. It was never our intension to waste your time. Our compute system holds all of your information for all cars that have been serviced. Even the ones that you don't own anymore. On top of it, we have a call center that helps us notify and set appointments on all recall customers. Our sincerest apologies for this mix up. All personnel have been notified of this mix up, and your information has been updated. 
Please let me take this opportunity to offer you a complimentary service for your inconvenience. You can redeem this service at the time of your liking here at the dealerships service department.
One lube oil and filter change, tire rotation, and car wash. 
Just let us know when you would like to come in and this service will be on the house for you. 
Please accept out sincerest apologies for this mix up. I hope that it does not deter you from being a valued customer here at Central Hyundai.

Sincerely
Tim L
Service Director
 


TK
Tina K.
Central Village, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Another satisfying service visit
As always, very fast & friendly.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

Tina, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. We really appreciate the compliments and strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. 
We look forward to seeing you for your next maintenance. 
Best, 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


PC
Phillip C.
Plainfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Better than the rest.
Went up to counter. Set up service agreement, mentioned and submitted coupon. Tasks were completed as agreed. Was allowed to complete my snack and coffee in waiting area after bill was settled up. Drove off with better sounding car. Look forward to next visit. Best days for all the people that work there. Bye.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Hello! 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. We really appreciate the compliments and strive to provide exceptional service to our customers. 
We look forward to seeing you for your next maintenance. 
Best, 
Chelsae & Chris - Central Hyundai Service Team 


DM
Debra M.
Plainfield, CT
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
.....and my car got washed to!
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Debra, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey and found the great review! 
I look forward to seeing you again for service on your Veloster. 
Best,
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team