Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

1029 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5294138/5Overall Rating 4.5294138/5Overall Rating 4.5294138/5Overall Rating 4.5294138/5rating 4.5294138
Original
Overall Rating 2.3529379/5Overall Rating 2.3529379/5rating 2.3529379rating 2.3529379rating 2.3529379
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


KD
Kathy D.
Pawcatuck, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
friendly
great service

LB
Linda B.
Lisbon, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
great customer srevice
5
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Linda
Great to see you again. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review, we work hard for that 5 star grade and its very much appreciated. 
Well see you at your next service.

Hyundai service team 


Verified Customer
Voluntown, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Recall fix was quick and easy
I only bring my car in for recalls. At $120 an hour for service I go to my local repair shop.
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey.


Central Hyundai Service Team

DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Please keep in mind, we invest allot of money into our technicians and our facility. And this not one time. Our financial investment is every day, month and year. In order to supply the very best for our customers, and have the ability and the equipment to ensure our customers vehicles are repaired correctly, in a timely manner, and with top quality, the hourly charge is a necessity. Please keep in mind our regular maintenance charges are at a reduced labor rate and we will alway match any pricing provided its apples for apples. 
It has always been a falsely portrayed that dealerships are more expensive than after-market repair facilities. This is not true, in fact through our shopping we have found we are either right in line of cheaper. And if were to find our price is out of line, we match our competitor and adjust accordingly.  
Put us to the test. You would find that you would receive top quality repairs, at a fair price, and that is pure piece of mind. 

Hyundai Service Management


DL
Daniel L.
Brooklyn, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very pleased with service
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Daniel,
       Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. We are looking foreword to seeing you for your next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Central Village, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Always good service
Employees are always helpful and willing to answer any questions.
Never have any issues or problems with my service appointment.
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey, We are here to help out and answer any questions you may have. We look foreword to seeing you for your next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


SP
Steven P.
Central Village, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
i am a very satisfied customer
I always get the best service
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Hi Steven,
     Thank you for filling out the survey. We are happy to see you guys every time. Se you for the next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Norwich, CT
2002 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
w
d
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. we are looking foreword to seeing you again.


Central Hyundai Service Team


MB
Marsha B.
Canterbury, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
maintenance dept workers very nice
price for balance and alignment too high when buying 4 tires---no coupon for oil change available
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Marsha,
       Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. You can find coupons at (Centralautogtoupct.com) all the time. it also looks like we discounted $30.00 off the cost of the alignment for you. Hope this helps and we are looking foreword to seeing you again.

Central Hyundai Service Team


PB
Patricia B.
Norwich, CT
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Efficient
The Service Manager Don Rand very professional
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Patricia,
     Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. We are happy to help out any time we can. looking foreword to servicing you Accent again next time.

Central Hyundai Service Team


MW
Marc W.
Danielson, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Quality with efficiency.
Service people very friendly and helpful. Work was done in a timely manner and they do what is necessary.
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Marc, 
      Thank you for taking th time and filling out the survey. We are looking foreword to servicing your Sonata again


Central Hyundai Service Team


RC
Rebecca And C.
Pawcatuck, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service, professionalism and friendliness of staff.
Excellent
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Rebecca,
     Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. We are looking foreword to seeing you and your Elantra for the next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team 


CD
Chasidy D.
Dayville, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Happy customer!
Everyone is friendly and service is fast!
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Chasidy,
       Thank you for the 5 star review. We are looking foreword to seeing you for your next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


RG
Robert G.
Sterling, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Replaced wheels for chipped paint
No hassle to get wheels replaced and the time estimate for change over to new wheels was spot on
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Robert,
       Thank you for the 5 star review. We were happy to help get the replacement wheel for you. Hope all is well and we will see you for your next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


DD
Dianne D.
Norwich, CT
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Consistently accurate and friendly service - trusted provider!
I brought my car in because I heard a noise from the front end and felt what sounded like grinding. Searches on the internet brought up wheel bearings as a possible problem, which concerned me, so I brought my car in for service. The service staff were great - they road-tested my car, checked out all the components, and proclaimed that I did not NEED wheel bearings at all! I was thrilled - not only did that allay my fears, but I was able to get some other preventative maintenance done (oil change and air filters).

I trust the mechanics and staff at Central Hyundai, and happily recommend them.
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Dianne,
     We will always be upfront and honest with you or anyone about the condition for there car. We hope to see you again soon.


Central Hyundai Service Team


DP
Donna P.
Plainfield, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
good service
very happy
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Donna, Thank you for the review. We are looking foreword to seeing you and your Tucson again for the next service.


Central Hyundai Service Team


WP
William P.
Danielson, CT
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I made an appointment online at 7am for 8:30 am that same day. I arrive at 8:15 and they got me in and out in like under 30 minutes. Very nice to deal with.
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

William, We do our best to keep the shop flow up so you can come in and out in a reasonable amount of time. See you next time in.

Central Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Norwich, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Easy to get to and friendly
Great fast service at a great price
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. Fair price and fast service is what we try for every day. Thank you for the 5 stars.

Central Hyundai Service Team


LS
Lumina S.
Brooklyn, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Ms
Always very nice and easy very friendly!!
DONALD P R., Service Manager from Central Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey. We hope to see you and your Elantra again for the next service.

Central Hyundai Service Team


SF
Steven F.
Mansfield Center, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Easy to deal with
Fast service
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Steven
Thank you for the 5 star review. Very much appreciated. Great to see you again. Glad we were able to get you right and get your service done in a timely manner.
Well see you at your next service.

Hyundai Service Team  


JM
Judy M.
Putnam, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Won’t Go Anywhere Else!
Central Hyundai in Plainfield CT is the only place I will shop for my vehicles and have them serviced. They always treat me with the utmost respect and like family.
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Judy
Great to see you again. Customers like you make our day. Thank you for your continued loyalty and trust. Its always a pleasure to work with you.
See you at your next service.

Hyundai Service Team