Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,617 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (67)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SB
Steven B.
Dayville, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Chelsea The srevice advisor
Chelsea

VM
Vincent M.
Lisbon, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Very happy
Brent was great to deal with

CH
Carol H.
Jewett City, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Great timely service
If you are looking for great service on your Hyundai by all means bring it to Central Hyundai. They sell auto’s but more importantly if you have problems with your vehicle, they will work with you to correct the problem.
Work is done in a timely manner with a friendly staff.
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

Carol, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and you kind words. 
It was a pleasure speaking with you while you were in for service and I hope we see you again. 
Happy Holidays!! 
Chelsae 
Central Hyundai Service Team


VB
Vincent B.
Uncasville, CT
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Service performance
No concerns except the change in the policy of the service charges.
BM
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/22/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am troubled to hear that the complimentary maintenance program was not explained to you at your time of purchase. Hyundai's complimentary maintenance program goes off the "normal" maintenance schedule (every 7500 miles). So at a minimum oil changes should be performed at that time. This area is considered to be "severe" maintenance area based on geographical location with terrain and climate changes. It is highly recommend to be performed every 3,750 miles. Tried to reach you to discuss this deeper. Please give us a call so we can clear this up. 

Brent Mattson 
service manager
Central Hyundai


FH
Flora H.
Danielson, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Always GREAT service!!!!!
Totally satisfied with the service and the personnel. Thank you
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2020

Hi Flora! 
Thank you so much for taking our survey again! 
As always, its a pleasure speaking with you! 
Best Wishes and Stay Safe.
Chelsae 


OW
Olivia W.
Jewett City, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2020

Olivia, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Elantra. 
Best Wishes and Stay Safe, 
Central Hyundai Service Team


DT
Dean T.
Vernon, CT
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020 Category: Service
I love my accent and Central Hyundai takes good care of me and my car 🚗
I have over 40 years of doing my own work on all my vehicles
That includes the experience and knowledge of maintaining a vehicle Plus the people in the automotive world
I’m very comfortable with the experience of Central Hyundai
They do a great job in every aspect
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020

Dean, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and your kind words. 
It is a pleasure speaking with you when you bring your Accent in for service. 
Best Wishes and Sty Safe! 
Chelsae 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


LG
Lisa G.
Norwich, CT
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service
Customer
Always great
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/10/2020

Hey Lisa, 
Thanks for filling out the survey!!! 
See you next time. 
Chelsae 


YG
Yvonne G.
Norwich, CT
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Service
Friendly workers, clean environment fast service

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Yvonne G
Clean, friendly and nice waiting area
BM
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to talk to me today. Greatly appreciate the feedback. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Stay safe!!!!


Brent Mattson
Service Manager
Central Hyundai


Verified Customer
Moosup, CT
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Continuing to try to figure out my cars starting issues
Too many electronics in these new cars, which make it difficult to diagnose

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Figure it out
Another time I needed to be jumped to start my car, they need to figure it out!!!! This car is under warranty I’m tired of needing jumps to start my car
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/05/2020

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me. Look forward to seeing you today to get this straightened out. 

Brent Mattson
Service Manager
Central Hyundai


EF
Ella F.
Central Village, CT
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Good customer setvice
Good customer service
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

Hi Ella, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and your kind words. 
It is always a pleasure speaking with you when you bring your Accent in for service. 
Best Wishes and Stay Safe! 
Chelsae 


DK
Diane K.
Norwich, CT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
The team has been professional,
honest and efficient every time I bring my Hyundai in to be serviced.
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Diane, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and for your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Elantra. 
Best Wishes and Stay Safe. 
Central Hyundai Service Team. 


FO
Francis O.
Sterling, CT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Better prices than the dealer I purchased my vehicle from and quicker service. The associates are friendlier also. I wish I had known they were so close when I was looking for a new car. My only complaint is they spell my name wrong it is FrancEs not FrancIs.
E is for the ladies' I is for the boys.
BM
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback. I am so sorry that we have your name miss spelled in our system. I will correct that and look forward to seeing you for your next service.


RH
Rachel H.
North Stonington, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Friendly and informational
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Rachel, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Tucson. 
Best Wishes and Stay Safe, 
Central Hyundai Service Team


DP
Donna P.
Plainfield, CT
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Good service
Always good service
CD
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Donna, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Tucson.  
Best Wishes and Stay Safe, 
Central Hyundai Service Team