Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

(1,478 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5rating 4.5918347
Original
Overall Rating 2.40816/5Overall Rating 2.40816/5rating 2.40816rating 2.40816rating 2.40816
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Waterford, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Quick service, good customer service
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Hello, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service.
Best,
Central Hyundai Service Team 


LG
Louise Donald G.
Moosup, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Engine light
Problem was explained and part replaced in approximately one hour
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/19/2019

Louise, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the fantastic review. 
Have a lovely day! 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


Verified Customer
Central Village, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Another Great Experience
As usual, I was able to schedule and get my car in for routine servicing very quickly.
Service people as usual, very friendly & helpful.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/19/2019

Hello, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the great review and your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service.
Best,
Central Hyundai Service Team 


LG
Linda G.
Sterling, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Everyone was professional and answered all my questions. The service team was truthful about any services needed at this time.
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Thank You Linda for the great feedback. Look forward to seeing you for your next oil change.

Thank You again,
Brent Mattson
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Plainfield, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Thank you@
Another great visit. No problems.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review.
We hope to see you again for service! 
Best Wishes, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


SP
Steven P.
Central Village, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
hyundai is the place for me
I always get fast and courtous sevice.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Hi Steven, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on you Elantra GT. 
Best Wishes, 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


Verified Customer
Putnam, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Department!
Thoughtful and friendly service everytime.
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank You for the great feedback. Look forward to seeing you for your next service!

Brent 


LM
Lisa M.
Brooklyn, CT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Excellent place
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Lisa, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out out survey and for the fantastic review. 
It is a pleasure to see you when you come in for service, 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


JH
John H.
Stonington, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Service dept
Service was quick and efficient. Very friendly as always. Had complimentary coffee in waiting room
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

Great to see you again John. Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad to hear your service visit was quick and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to fill this out. Well see you at your next service visit. 

Hyundai Service Team 


AS
Angela S.
Pomfret Center, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
Car Maintenance
As always everyone is very pleasant. Just wish there would be more women's magazines to read.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Angela, 
Thank you so much for taking our survey again and for another wonderful review. 
It is always a pleasure to see you when you come in for service. 
Best Wishes, 
Chelsae 

BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you Angela for your recent visit as well as the feedback. We will definetly look into better reading material in the waiting room. Look forward to your next vist. Thank You Again!


Verified Customer
Norwich, CT
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I received great service on my last visit.
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you for your great feedback! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!


Verified Customer
Brooklyn, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
friendly service; nice waiting room
The service has been good and the dealership seems to take
care of any problems that arise quickly.
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you for your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next oil change.


DT
Dana T.
Danielson, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
great service
great service
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you Dana for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you for your next oil change. 


Verified Customer
Plainfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019 Category: Service
N/a
Vehicle service = Good
Customer service = Poor
BRENT R M. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

    I apologize for the recent poor service you have received judging by the two survey scores we have received. I attempted to give you a call to discuss this further to find out what exactly happened that deserved a low score. Could you please give me a call back at your convenience 860-564-4014. Thank You in advance.

Brent Mattson
Service Manager
Central Hyundai

Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

We were hoping that you would contact us so we could discuss a resolution to your concern. If you would still be interested in discussing your service visit, we would love the opportunity to resolve your concern. 
We hope to hear from you soon. 
Thank you for being a valued customer of Central Hyundai Service. 

Hyundai Service Management. 


DE
Donna E.
Lisbon, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
Quick, efficient, friendly service.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Sonata, and it is always a pleasure to see you.  
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


DM
David M.
North Stonington, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
on time
work done on time
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

David, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Sonata. 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


SR
Scott R.
Canterbury, CT
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Excellent as always
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Scott, 
Thank you for taking th time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you for service on your Accent. 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


DT
Doris T.
Plainfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Good job !!
Don't don't have to wait long for an appointment. Don't have to wait long,for the job to get done. Good crew.
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and thank you for the 5 star grade. its always a pleasure to see you Doris and we will see you at your next service.

Hyundai Service Team 


CK
Claudia K.
Plainfield, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Rescore Review
The dealership resolved my concerns and promises to be prompt with service. Thank you Central Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Location
No comment
Tim L. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Claudia
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. It is important to us that the service provided to you here at Central is timely, and satisfactory. Normal service 90% of the time is less than an hour. This particular repair took longer. Your frustrations is understandable. Going forward your visits should only by one hour or less unless communicated prior to. 
Thank you for being a valued customer, I look forward to working with you in the future. 

Chelsae Dalio
Hyundai Service Advisor


PA
Philip A.
Plainfield, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
The people
The people that work there and and the Hyundai car
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 10/05/2019

Philip, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill our our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 
Best, 
Central Hyundai Service Team