Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(596 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RO
Rebecca O.
Charleston, SC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020 Category: Service
Rebecca said the business always does a good job.

BF
Breanna F.
South Carolina
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020 Category: Service
Breanna said the business has helped her with all of her vehicles. She said the customer service is great and the work always was quick.

FW
FRED W.
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Friendly and Straightforward
Honestly I love Charleston auto repair. This was the first time I’ve ever used them because a family member has been coming to them for years, and they gave me a perfect mechanics experience. They are straightforward with you in the best kind of way, while still being friendly and helping you as an individual. Definitely worth coming here.

DH
Derek H.
South Carolina
Volvo S70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Derek said they did good work for him.

SA
Sabrina A.
South Carolina
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Sabrina said the staff was very professional, understanding and helped her get a better deal than anyone else.

SW
STEVE W.
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Charleston Auto - reliable, honest and reasonably priced
Very pleased with the service provided. Thank-you!

GG
Gary G.
South Carolina
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Gary said his overall experience with this business was great. They have worked on his vehicle before and they have quality service.

VC
VAN C.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great service!
I had a unique issue with one of my turn signal light. The service manager and employees were extremely accommodating to fix the issue. Excellent service, honest employees and get the job done correctly!

BL
BILL L.
Wadmalaw Island, SC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
New Battery
Always gives estimates and does quick work

AH
ANDREW H.
Charleston, SC
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Great auto repair shop
Great shop with knowledgeable mechanics who do not perform unnecessary work.

BW
BRIAN W.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Mechanic Shop with Integrity
They could have easily told me there were multiple things wrong with my truck and performed repairs that weren't required (I've seen this at other shops in the area). I was given an accurate diagnosis and offered multiple options to fix it. They also know their limits. If a vehicle needs extensive work beyond a fluid change, they refer you to another shop that specializes in that area (like a transmission rebuild).

JM
JENNIFER M.
Charleston, SC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Professional and quick
The team diagnosed the issue with my car and had the work done quickly and professionally.

DT
DIANA T.
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
2010 Audi
I just moved to the area and needed immediate attention to a serious problem. I called first thing in the morning and they took me in right away and got me up and running in 1 day. The assistance and staff was excellent and felt very comfortable with bringing my car there. They are now my new Peeps in all my future car care...

KT
KATHY T.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Quick, Affordable
We have used Charleston Auto for years. They are fast, affordable, and always accurate in diagnosis and repairs.

Verified Customer
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Excellent
Accommodating, excellent service, friendly professional staff!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 596 in total