Church And Sons Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(418 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


KT
Kim T.
Flushing, MI
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2018
oil change
I was ripped off I’m sitting in Randy Wise they advertise 3 oil changes with synthetic oil with tire rotation and car was for 149 I will never go back to your place !

AH
Allen H.
Flushing, MI
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/16/2018
Oil change
Had an oil change at the flushing churches two days later headed out on a trip heard knocking when I would push on gas, when I got to my destination my friend checked oil was 3 quarts low , I called to tell them they said oh your Buick Enclave is known for burning oil ! Are you serious it’s never burned oil you forgot to put the oil back in , will never go back there ! So disappointed in them but learned a lesson always check the fluids after anyone does work on your vehicles

GH
Greg H.
Flint, MI
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/15/2017 Category: Service
Greg said he was disappointed that this business denied him service.

RP
Ricco P.
Michigan
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/19/2015 Category: Service
Ricco said the business is very friendly but he had gone there to ask for a specific job to be done and was quoted a price of about $200. Once they had torn into the vehicle, the price jumped to about $1,800 which he could understand that a little additional work or parts might come into play, but to go from $200 to $1,800 is a little absurd. If they had made some suggestions or something, but the job was very specific, needless to say he did not have the work done there. He would recommend them because they do good work and are friendly.

JI
Jason I.
Flint, MI
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Jason said they were quick and efficient but the cost was too expensive.

SH
Sarah H.
Flushing, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said she was towed there because her brakes went out. When she got her vehicle back, there were more problems. She mentioned there were more lights on, the brakes went out again and the traction control stopped working.

RC
Robert C.
Flushing, MI
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Great job but took longer than predicted
We have always been pleased with the service we’ve received from Church’s. The only issue was that my daughter did not question the prediction that the vehicle would be done by noon. She did not mention that she needed the vehicle back in time for work because noon would have been adequate. Unfortunately the call came in after noon saying it was going to be late. She had to make other arrangements to get to work.
SC
Sandy C. from Church And Sons Auto Repair responded on 03/04/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We missed the beat on not asking you what time you needed the vehicle back. We hope you will give us another chance!

Staff at Church and Sons Auto Repair
810-487-9146

DM
Don M.
Flushing, MI
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2018
2003 Buick Century
Very good and sound practical advice on possible solutions.

DN
Dennis N.
Michigan
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Dennis said the service provided by this business was good.

DS
Dakota S.
Flushing, MI
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Dakota said he really appreciates the honesty at this business.

RP
Ray P.
Flushing, MI
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2016 Category: Service
Ray said this business took a little longer than he expected they would take.

LS
Laura S.
Flint, MI
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2016 Category: Service
Laura said the business had been very good previously. This time they weren't able to figure out the issue, which makes her very nervous. She has to drive the vehicle around until the light comes back on.

RB
Reid B.
Flushing, MI
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2016 Category: Service
Reid said the service was good and the repair was done well. It cost a lot.

AW
Anthony W.
Flint, MI
Lincoln Mark V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Anthony said the business did not fix his vehicle correctly and he will have to bring it back in.

RK
Rob K.
Flushing, MI
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2016 Category: Service
Rob said the service and work was good, but no one is perfect. He recommends this business for service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 418 in total