Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown

Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

107 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


SM
steve m.
Allentown, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/04/2015
I was lied to and they had my car for 4 months
Duncan had my Honda s2000 for body damage and suspension damage. After having the car for 3 months and extremely limited updates. I called my agent and he thought my car was done. The owner contacted me saying the manager was fired and that my cars hood flew open a month ago. I was never informed. when I picked it up the windshield molding was peeled, my soft top wouldn't close properly and it still made noises from the wheel assembly that was damaged. They took zero responsibility and told me they couldn't diagnose anything in the suspension because my car had coilover suspension even though I was previously told by them the suspension was fine. They also further broke my roof latch making the roof unable to close at all. I'm disgusted with their business and customer service.
Eric H. from Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 03/04/2015

Steve,
Thank you for your business.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We apologize, as we did have a former employee mishandle some of the claim related items.

We are happy to handle and address all of your issues and concerns.

However, as we explained, and as your insurance company explained, all of your concerns need to be diagnosed and determined to be part of the loss.
IF they can be related they will be covered by your insurance company.

  • As we explained, your windshield was not affected by the claim damage to the lower portion of your car.

  • The convertible roof latches have small plastic wearing items that broke, this is not unusual on a 15+ year old car.

  • Your suspension is lowered and modified so we recommended that only a suspension shop familiar with that style suspension can accurately diagnose and repair any issues.


Please let us know if we can be of any further service.

MI
Matthew I.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2014 Category: Collision
Matthew said they were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Stephen F.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Cindy. She said the business was professional, friendly and worked in a timely fashion. She also said one of her reasons for choosing this business was that the website was easy to navigate through and it looked professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NA
Nancy A.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2014 Category: Collision
Nancy said she has gone to the business for years. She found the work to be great and the customer service to be excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Path L.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Ashley. She said the business took two weeks to complete her vehicle due to parts. She is a group home supervisor, and to her, quicker is better because of daily appointments that need to be handled. This business did a great job. She has already recommended them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Ronald S.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2014 Category: Collision
Ronald said this facility has done work for him before and it has been excellent, and this time it was excellent as well. He is perfectly satisfied. There were some scratches that were taken care of at no extra charge by the guys who are very good people. There was no actual promised time from the facility and only his insurance company was the one who was giving him specific ready times. He called the facility on this and was told the dates from the insurance company were not realistic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steven H.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2014 Category: Collision
Steven said he was extremely happy with the work because it was done quickly and his vehicle looks beautiful. The personnel were helpful and friendly the entire time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lois M.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2014 Category: Collision
Lois said this business was great and she will be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Matthew H.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2014 Category: Collision
Matthew said nothing went wrong and he has no complaints. He was not given a promise of time. They had his vehicle for two and a half weeks and he was satisfied with that. To keep him informed, they called one time during the repair, which was fine by him as well. He was pleased with the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Bonnie M.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2014 Category: Collision
Bonnie said she was tickled pink with them. They are great people. She is going to have to go back. There is film on the passenger's window and the rear window. She had no promise date but there was a slight glitch in their system and it took three business days longer than anticipated. The Colt rental company paid the extra rental time she had to have the vehicle. They were also good about giving her a vehicle like the one she owned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Michhelle G.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Michhelle said that she is very happy with the results.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joseph M.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Joseph is a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mike P.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2014 Category: Collision
Mike said the business took extremely long to repair his vehicle. It took about a month and half longer than expected due to insurance issues and delays with parts orders.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Mary L.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2014 Category: Collision
Spoke with Nicholas. He said they did a very good job, but there was a parts delay, which delayed completion by two days. He said it was not a big deal because he was on vacation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Samuel M.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2014 Category: Collision
Samuel said he has been to this business 2-3 times, and has been satisfied every time. He would absolutely recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LZ
Laura Z.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2014 Category: Collision
Laura said everything was fine with her experience at this business. The work was done well, they have good customer service, and she received good estimates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WK
Wendy K.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2014 Category: Collision
Wendy said this business did not fully fix her vehicle but she chose not to elaborate further. She is satisfied with the work they did perform.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Patricia L.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2014 Category: Collision
Patricia said the repair was completed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Carl S.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2014 Category: Collision
Carl said he had no problems whatsoever and they are courteous. He even received a call from them notifying him that they are going to shred the check because he overpaid. There was no need to be updated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Thomas M.
Pennsylvania
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2014 Category: Collision
Thomas said this business was in contact with him throughout the entire process. When he picked up his vehicle everything was to a T. The process was expedited beyond his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 107 in total