Coeur D Alene Auto Care


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

303 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Bill J. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Go-Guys "
We have complete confidence in Coeur d'Alene Auto Care. They listen. They care. And they are professionals.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 08:34 PM
Anita D. on 01/31/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Security light "
Well my security light came back on after them working on it twice and costing me 400.00 total. Will not be returning to them.
Review Created: 01/31/2018 04:56 AM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 01/31/2018

We value our customers and would like to diag. this issue at no charge to you and if it is a faulty part repair it at no charge. I'm looking at history and the only thing within the last couple years is the key @ $46. We did an ignition switch over 3 years ago also. We offer 12month 12000 mile warranty on all parts and labor. Please contact the owner Josh @ 208-772-6560 to set up a time to resolve this issue. Once again we value you and would like to resolve this asap.

Scott G. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto service in the county"
The car was in trouble, they got us in quickly, got a lot of work done same day, offered generous discount coupons on their website, delivered the car to our doorstep (we shuttled the mechanic back to the shop), and gave us a vehicle that runs like a top.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 11:41 AM
Kim H. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Estimate was exact amount due when service was done. No surprises. Work was performed quickly and professionally. Will use them again and have already recommended them to friends.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 11:16 AM
Brian R. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fleet service"
Great fleet vehicle service & repair. Fast resonible and right the first time.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2018 10:08 PM
Maura P. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service "
Excellent, fast and friendly service!! Always at a reasonable price!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 02:58 PM
Nita D. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel that you guys are very honest with your customers. "
Josh thank you for everything. I will highly recommend you guys to my friends and family. Thank you for all of your hard work.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 03:23 AM
Mark H. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone here is very friendly and reliable!"
My family and I have went here for years now they always do excellent work and are very honest and friendly!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 03:41 PM
Brian M. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
We have nothing but great things to say about CDA Auto. They let you know what's going on, call you when they know the problem and there aren't any hidden fees at the end. They also make you feel like your current vechile's problem is their #1 priority.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 08:18 PM
Michael C. on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Quality"
Many years and 6 or 7 vehicles later these guys are still the best.
Thanks Josh, Thanks Mark, Thanks boys.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/25/2017 08:17 PM
Jim P. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Honda 92 Ford Pickup"
As always Mark and the crew were professional on every way.
Thanks Guys!
Jim Peek
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 03:57 PM
Jim S. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They treat you like family. My husband and I been going here for 3 years with 3 different cars and have never had a problem! They have Great customer service, are efficient and expedient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to friends or family members.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 08:15 PM
Jim S. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Great service from the time you check in. Very knowledge technicians. Have used their service for the last 2 years and would not consider anywhere else for auto service and repair. Many times I will wait in their office and they are always prompt in completing the required services.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 11:10 AM
Carloyn N. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Excellent.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 07:09 AM
PAUL H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks Josh"
Well Josh, you sure do a good job of keepin your customers. Every time I drive by the lot is full, you certainly have created job security for yourself and your crew.... You have always treated me and Tammy fair and even gone out of your way to help out when needed. Over and above what is expected or deserved. The last go-round involved another outfit recommending certain services for my pickup in order to align it and you beat their price by well under half by eliminating what didn't need done. It helps knowing the maintenance history of the vehicle as you well do. I also appreciate your advice and input when I bring up other issues with my pickup. Thank you. PDH
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:35 AM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you guys for all the buisness and kind words!!!

Josh

Tim S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"'97 Dodge Caravan check up"
"After" the check up, the car's computer needed rebooting after it died on me 5 times within half a mile; tranny dipstick was flopping around - not properly reinstalled; and battery cable was loose, leaving me stranded. All after the same visit - new mechanic?
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:24 PM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 11/10/2017

Im very sorry about your experience Tim. You have been a very good client and whatever we can do to help fix the situation we will. Please give me a call at your convience and we can figure out a solution to earn your buisness back. This is a rare situation and I would like to fix it.
Josh

Maura P. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Every visit is absolutely perfect! Low cost for outstanding service!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 07:56 PM
Sally N. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable and dedication"
They make sure you are satisfied when you leave and in my experience have worked with me.... patiently.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 07:55 PM
Mike D. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Vehicle ready when I arrived, friendly staff
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 06:38 AM
Bill J. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent/Personal Service"
We are always comfortable taking our vehicles to CdA Auto Care. They are careful, caring and professional. Good people.
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 09:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 303 in total