Coeur D Alene Auto Care


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

289 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
PAUL H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks Josh"
Well Josh, you sure do a good job of keepin your customers. Every time I drive by the lot is full, you certainly have created job security for yourself and your crew.... You have always treated me and Tammy fair and even gone out of your way to help out when needed. Over and above what is expected or deserved. The last go-round involved another outfit recommending certain services for my pickup in order to align it and you beat their price by well under half by eliminating what didn't need done. It helps knowing the maintenance history of the vehicle as you well do. I also appreciate your advice and input when I bring up other issues with my pickup. Thank you. PDH
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:35 AM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you guys for all the buisness and kind words!!!

Josh

Tim S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"'97 Dodge Caravan check up"
"After" the check up, the car's computer needed rebooting after it died on me 5 times within half a mile; tranny dipstick was flopping around - not properly reinstalled; and battery cable was loose, leaving me stranded. All after the same visit - new mechanic?
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:24 PM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 11/10/2017

Im very sorry about your experience Tim. You have been a very good client and whatever we can do to help fix the situation we will. Please give me a call at your convience and we can figure out a solution to earn your buisness back. This is a rare situation and I would like to fix it.
Josh

Maura P. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Every visit is absolutely perfect! Low cost for outstanding service!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 07:56 PM
Sally N. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable and dedication"
They make sure you are satisfied when you leave and in my experience have worked with me.... patiently.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 07:55 PM
Mike D. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Vehicle ready when I arrived, friendly staff
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 06:38 AM
Bill J. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent/Personal Service"
We are always comfortable taking our vehicles to CdA Auto Care. They are careful, caring and professional. Good people.
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 09:01 PM
Maura P. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and personable"
I go out of my way to come here.I live and work by several auto shops but none of them are worth going to
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 06:25 AM
Josh T., Owner at Coeur D Alene Auto Care responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you very much for tour biz!!

Kevin C. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courteous service."
See above.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 09:50 AM
Gene M. on 10/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people"
Great experience and very honest
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 02:01 AM
Jim M. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge and service are exceptional"
One of the most qualified repair garages I have ever worked with!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:30 AM
Perry F. on 09/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CDA Auto Care THE BEST"
I've been going to CDA Auto for years and have founrd their service and workmanship is outstanding. They are honest, reliable, and fair priced. They make a point of always taking care of my vehicles in a timely matter. Sincerely Perry OWNER Country Cleaners
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 09:55 AM
Tyler D. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Honest"
They provided a quick service at a great price without attempting to sell me on additional services that I didn't need.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:26 AM
Bill K. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick turnaround."
I asked for additional repairs which were scheduled in with no problem and performed the same day. Very satisfied!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:53 PM
Monte S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best mechanic we've ever had"
Mark always gets us in and out on the time schedule that he quotes us. This shop goes above and beyond to make sure we get A+ service, and we completely trust them!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 05:13 PM
Bonnie B. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service"
Am always comfortable with the work that is done & the honesty I personally feel that I'm not being taken advantage of.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 02:49 PM
DAVE S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service and super job!"
Mark's customer service skills, job knowledge and professionalism are second to none. Josh really knows his stuff and it's evident that these guys not only do a great job, but they care about their customers.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 10:14 AM
Beth Z. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great. No pressure,didn't try to sell service I didn't need."
I would recommend to everyone
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 07:27 PM
Meredith M. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Support small business"
Convienient location, good value, friendly service, quality oil and filter product, trained ASE technicians
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:13 PM
Geoff H. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Reliable"
Mark was awesome to deal with and super helpful!
Vehicle: Acura Legend
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 05:48 PM
Dan G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Impressive! Outstanding! The BEST! "
I'm disabled, and my van allows me (along with my electric wheelchair) the freedom to be mobile. Just the other day the van made a loud unfamiliar noise and came to sudden stop. After unsuccessfully attempting to move forward and reverse, I decided that the problem was probably the transmission. A very depressing thought. Called for a tow and they took me and the van to CDA Auto Care. It was Friday afternoon and I fully expected that it would be the next week before I heard anything from them. At around 4:00 that same afternoon I was notified that the van was ready to go. What? Are you serious? I was shocked. I've always received great service from them but this was ridiculous! The bill? $33. Unbelievable. I'm 71 and this is hands down the best auto service garage I've ever encountered. From CDA Auto Care I've only experienced the highest quality results and in a reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 09:44 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 289 in total