Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

157 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DT
DEBBIE T.
Loveland, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Saved a boatload of money
I went to a dealership for same muffler issue and they wanted over $2000 more. So glad i went to Collins.

HB
HECTOR B.
Greeley, CO
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Excellent service
Excellent service . Been going there x 20years

JB
JUSTIN B.
Loveland, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Amazing service
Collins Automotive is friendly, thorough and gets the job done without a long wait!

JS
Josh S.
Loveland, CO
Ford F-350 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Josh said that the service great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HL
HAROLD L.
Loveland, CO
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Bmw 650
Prompt service and very professional. Excellent job.

BE
BILL E.
Windsor, CO
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great Customer service
Everyone is extremely helpful and courteous. They do great work!

TD
Tom D.
Loveland, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business's employees did everything he asked them to and as fast as he asked them to. He added he is still satisfied with the exhaust they put on his vehicle, he drives it everyday and it's still as good as when they first fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
JOHN T.
Windsor, CO
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Best there is
I have done business with Collins on several occasions. Each time they have done a superior job and was upfront about costs...no surprises.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 07/23/2019

Thank you John for bringing your 1994 Ford Mustang to us for an A/C recharge, Serpentine Belt, new A/C Compressor and for a Coolant & Transmission Flush. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again for any future automotive needs and/or maintenance.


BS
Bill S.
Loveland, CO
Isuzu Trooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the service provided by this business was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PZ
Patrick Z.
Loveland, CO
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said the employees do good work and he is satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 07/18/2019

Thank you for bringing your 1991 Toyota Pickup to us for a new Header Pipe and Gasket. Your patronage is appreciated and we would be happy to help you with any future automotive needs and/or maintenance.


SP
Steve P.
Fort Collins, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Steve said this business provides good service, and the staff is honest about what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 07/18/2019

Thank you for bringing in your 1998 Ford Explorer for new Tie Rods, CV Axle Shaft, Control Arms, and Stabilize Bar Control Links. We pride ourselves on being Honest and Reliable for our customer's. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


DL
Denny L.
Windsor, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Super job - again !!
Here we go again ! Another incredibly awesome job by the boys and girl at the Collins Automotive and Metalworks folks. They replaced my in-tank fuel pump on my GMC pickup in record time. They even fixed a couple issues another shop left behind from the last time I had this done!! Doin' it right - just doin' it right. That's all they know - do it right and do it promptly!
If the automotive breakdown blues have got you down - get on over to Collins Automotive. They'll fixe your ride and wipe your blues away :)
Say hello Miss Heather - She's the best !!
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 06/14/2019

Denny, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Such kind words!! We are blessed to have you as our customer! I am happy that we were able to get your 1998 GMC K1500 and replace your Fuel Pump Assembly and Fuel Filter. From the 3 men and a girl, we appreciate you!


DL
DENNY L.
Windsor, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Super great business
Oh - here we go again, another incredibly, awesome performance by the boys and girls at Collins Automotive and Metalworks!
They replaced my in-tank fuel pump in record time. They even fixed a couple problems another shop left behind the last time I had to have this done ! Don't it right - just don't it right.
That's all they know - do it right. When automotive troubles get you down take them the Collins Automotive guys. They'll fix your ride and wipe your blues away. Give 'em a try - you'll like it.
Denny

AC
Art C.
Loveland, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Art said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 06/14/2019

Art, thank you for your business! It was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to working with you in the future.


AR
Adam R.
Dillon, CO
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Adam said the staff knew what they were doing and provided awesome service. The service was timely and not super expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 06/14/2019

Adam, thank you for bringing your 1990 Toyota DX Pickup to us for a new Performance Muffler! We appreciate you spending your hard earned money with us and we look forward to servicing any of your future automotive needs!


BD
BRENT D.
Loveland, CO
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Top notch!
These guys are awesome! Fair and upfront with a quote. They got right on my car and did a great job. I would recommend to anyone!
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 05/09/2019

Brent, thank you for bringing your 2008 Ford Mustang GT to us for a realignment of your exhaust! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as word of mouth is our best advertisement! Please call when you have any future repair and/or maintenance needs!


SG
Stephen G.
Fort Collins, CO
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Stephen said this business really took good care of him. He stated they did not seem to try to take advantage of him at all. They definitely helped explain what was going on, and they were really good. They were super nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 05/08/2019

Stephen, thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate you recognizing that we do not take advantage of our customers! Each customer is like a member of our family and we will always treat you as such! Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the future!


MB
MIKE B.
Loveland, CO
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Honest and great service
They have worked on many of my vehicles. Also fast service and great prices. Scott makes sure the job is done right.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 05/03/2019

Mike, thank you for bringing your 2016 Ford F250 Super Duty to us for new Suspension Air Bags! Let us know how they work! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping with any future Autmotive needs that you may have!


RG
Roger G.
Fort Collins, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the service was excellent, and the prices were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 05/03/2019

Roger, thank you for you loyalty! Thank you for bringing your 2005 Ford Expedition to us to Diagnose and Repair the sound coming from your Rear Wheel. We look forward to seeing you again next time!


TG
Tyler G.
Loveland, CO
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Tyler said everyone was polite and they got the job done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather S. from Collins Automotive & Metalworks responded on 05/03/2019

Tyler, thank you for bringing your 2002 GMC Sierra 2500 to us for a new Muffler and Tailpipe! We also do complete Autmotive Diagnostics, Repair, and Maintenance, so please call us with any future needs!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 157 in total