Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

999 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4999975/5Overall Rating 3.4999975/5Overall Rating 3.4999975/5rating 3.4999975rating 3.4999975
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CY
Charles Y.
Kentucky
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the front office representative told him the coolant should be 30 degrees. He checked it today and all he had was water. The business took 4 weeks to complete a head gasket. He is going to talk to them about all of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Matt H.
Dry Ridge, KY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Matt said he dropped off his vehicle on Saturday. The business didn't follow up with calls or return any calls. He picked up his vehicle and fixed it himself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gina C.
Crittenden, KY
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2014 Category: Service
Gina said they charged her $50 for a wiper and to check the air conditioning. They didn't do anything to the air conditioner and told her to push a button to have the air conditioning work. The reason she wouldn't recommend them is because they charged her for 1 wiper and to check the air conditioning for $50. It's working, but it wasn't getting cold enough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Willie G. from Complete Auto Care Corporation responded on 08/13/2014

The customers concern was that the vehicle wasnt cooling as well as she thought it should. We hooked the auto up to the a/c recovery machine checked the system for the proper amount of refrigerant,checked the cooling fans,all the pressures were good. The vent temps were 26 degrees cooler than the ambiant temp. We then asked if she was running the system on max cool she wasnt familiar with that so the technician demonstrated how to turn it to max cool and told her if she still felt it wasnt cooling properly to bring it back in. The customer said that she didnt know it had a max cool setting and that she would try using it. We charged $38.00+tax. If it's still not working satisfactory we will fix it. We do not replace any parts unless we can prove to ourselves that they are defective. The industry standard charge for a/c diagnoses is $89.00. We will do whatever it takes to make our customers happy.


MT
Matt T.
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/17/2013 Category: Service
Matt said this visit was for an oil change and it was fine, but he paid quite a bit of money to do work on his engine and he is not pleased with that. The oil pan gasket and front crank shaft seal were leaking and they performed the work on those areas. Later, he was changing the starter and noticed there was a leak which had been there for quite a while and it was coming from the gasket which had been replaced. He would not recommend them due to this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Willie G. from Complete Auto Care Corporation responded on 05/23/2013
In 2009, the customer brought this vehicle to us to have some engine work done. We replaced head gaskets as well as the timing cover and front crank seal. At this time the vehicle had 137020 miles on it. Since that date we have done regular service and maintenance on this vehicle with no issues or problems regarding previous repairs in 4 years and 50,000 miles. Most recently, the vehicle was brought in to locate an oil leak on the front of the motor. We found the front timing cover seeping oil. The customer felt that this shouldn't be occurring due to the previous repair from 4 years prior. While we back all of the work we do, a minor oil leak after 4 years and 50,000 miles is beyond our control.

GM
Gordon M.
Union, KY
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Gordon's wife. She said when Gordon walked into the business he was the only customer there. She said instead of greeting him, the man at the front desk answered the phone and he was on the phone for ten minutes before even getting to him. The window on the vehicle still isn't fixed. She said she and Gordon have to bring it back on the weekend and the business made a bad first impression on her and her husband. She would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
Loveland, OH
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Mike's wife. She said she spent $500 to get her vehicle fixed and two days after she picked it up the problem returned. She said she had to take the vehicle somewhere else and she had to spend another $500 to get it fixed. She would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.