Cook's Tire And Tune


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

649 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5rating 4.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
PLACIDO M. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tire light fixed again after I brought it about a month earlier:"
Mechanic fixed it fast including tire pressure of spare. I had to bring it back 3 days later because I could not open the trunk.
The mechanic who fixed the tire light locked the switch in the globe compartment. The other mechanic released the lock and the trunk door can now be open.
Please tell your mechanics to make sure not to lock the trunk door. Thank you:
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 08:13 PM
MUNDO V. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Fantastic service
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 11:47 AM
BILL E. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sienna"
Came home from vacation in December and my car wouldn't start. Cook's replaced the battery followed up a number of
outstanding mechanical and dash light problems, including coil replacement, a broke rack&pinion struts and a tune up.

Running great since then. Thanks to the mechanics at Cook's!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 12:18 AM
GREG S. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine service"
They have always do a good job for me over the years !
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 06:03 PM
CYNTHIA O. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service is #1"
Always have the best customer service here.
Made my appointment just an hour before my service and was on the road within a couple hours.

Thanks guys😎
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 08:27 PM
Brett S. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brett said the business provides a proper service environment. The staff were very respectful and always informative.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DIANE H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"22,000 check"
Work was done as agreed, on time and completed. Price was fair and communication was clearly communicated.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 01:03 PM
STEVEN F. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great as usual but....."
I dropped my car off for 3 services last week and came back 3 hours later and was waiting in the lobby. After probably another hour my car was complete. The mechanic came in and mentioned something about the alignment on his 2 minutes test drive. Saying it could be another 200 hundred dollars for that. To be honest I perceived that to be a cash grab attempt. I literally had my car at the dealership 3 days prior to cooks and they did not mention a thing and I the owner of the car have zero complaints or concerns about the alignment. I had some questions and even mentioned that Cooks worked on my alignment a year or so prior. The guy at the front asked if I could come back the next day and I said I couldn’t. Then he proceeds to say that I was “tired” and that I could come back another time. Who the hell tells a grown ass adult customer that they are or looks tired. Who isn’t tired?? That was just a rude comment. Not a comment I want to hear after spending 365.00.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 08:56 AM
Janice B. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janice said the facility is convenient and the staff is really nice.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan F. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the business always keeps him well informed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KELSEY M. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Information"
I really like the speed of service here, and I think they do an incredible job. I just wish that I was given more specific information about my vehicle. I am not a car person, so I get a little timid or embarrassed about car issues. I wish they would have explained more in detail what was wrong with my car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 08:40 PM
DAN KARIMA B. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another satisfied customer. "
Once again I was completely satisfied with my visit to Cook’s. Tim took care of me and like always, provided valuable feedback and honest recommendations. I love bringing my car to Cook’s because I know that they won’t try to do unnecessary repairs and the repairs they do do are always well done. Thank you Tim and thank you Cook’s.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 02:54 PM
LUISA E. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
Great customer service!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 01:00 PM
Sarra A. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sarra said she recommends the business.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Douglas D. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Douglas said he recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL S. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, went above and beyond!"
I called on a Thursday afternoon to have some tired installed the next day. The tire guy doesn't get in until 9 AM on Friday, but I had to be in Van Nuys by 11 AM. Cook's went above and beyond my expectations by calling in the tire guy first thing in the morning at 7:30 AM so that I can have enough time to make my appointment.

In addition to a reasonable price and conducting business with honesty, being flexible with a customer's request shows exactly why Cook's Tire and Tune is a top-rated business. Cook's Tires and Tune just added a new happy customer, and I'll be doing my maintenance there from now on as well.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 03:20 PM
MUNDO V. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Exceptional service
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 09:12 PM
JACKIE L. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Customer Service!"
Came into Cook’s Tire and Tune to get my oil changed and got the Murphy special. The guys there are awesome! They did the full inspection and explained exactly what I needed to get serviced on my car. They are not pushy at all and are very honest. Will definitely be coming back here again!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 09:20 PM
Carlos M. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlos said the business was done in 30 minutes, and they went out of their way to get him in and ready for work.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe W. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the business had no issues.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 649 in total