ReScore Reviews™ (15)
Thank you very much for taking the time to give me feedback about your recent visit. I am extremely sorry for you having to wait so long to have your service performed. Regarding your situation with the tires, I do not see where your vehicle is in need of tires right now. According to the multi point inspection that was performed, your tires show to have 5/32nds of tread remaining and are not indicated to have any abnormal wear patterns. The tires that came factory installed on your vehicle started with 10/32nds of tread, and considering the vehicle has approximately 36,000 miles on it the tires should be worn to that point. You absolutely do not need to replace the tires right now. Also, according to our service records, the tires have been rotated 4 times, following the maintenance schedule. It sounds like my service advisor did a very poor job in explaining everything to you about your vehicle. I am very sorry for this, but I do want you to know that everything on your vehicle is safe, and the tires have been taken care of properly over their life. Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I am missing some information or if I can answer any more questions for you. Thank you very much again for your feedback.Greg Causey
I am very sorry for us not being able to stock all available parts for all model vehicles. I have been in a similar situation myself and I fully understand how frustrating it can be. We will do all we can to help you and hopfully never have to perform the same repair again.Greg Causey
Thank you for taking your time to give us an on line review! We are always looking for ways to improve our service experience and would appreciate your feedback on what we can do next time to make your visit truly exceptional. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.Greg Causey
I am very sorry you had such a poor experience in our service department and had to make multiple trips. Unfortunantly, some concerns especially with newer vehicles, can take more time to diagnois and repair. We also want to pay even closer attention because it is a new vehicle and we want to make sure it is fully repaired before you get your car back.Greg Causey
I am sorry you had a less than perfect service on your vehicle. I would like to discuss the details of your disappointment so I can fix the mistake for the futureGreg Causey
I am very sorry to hear you had a poor service visit in our dealership. We strive for perfection and communication with our customers. If there is something we can discuss and possibly find the cause of your bad experience, I would really like to hear what happened. Feel free to reach me at anytime.Greg Causey
I want to thank you so much for the kind words about my team. We all try to work together, especially when it gets busy, to help get our customers taken care of quickly. Also, I really appreciate the information of things we can do to improve our facility. We have mulled over the idea of washing customer vehicles after service, but the age of our facility and layout doesn't really make it feasible as of yet. Hopefully we will be able to make this a reality in the near future. As for the smoke smell, I cannot apologize enough for you having a very unpleasant smell in your vehicle when you left. I am truly sorry for that.
On some services we can be slightly higher than other shops, but there are benefits to buying tires from a dealer. the largest things is the Road Hazard Protection you get, for free, when you buy tires from a Hyundai dealer. And this can be used at any Hyundai dealer, nationwide. Most small shops and independent facilities cannot offer that, or it's only available at a cost.
I am very sorry for you having to make multiple visits in repairing your vehicle. Although we try to get all concerns resolved quickly and on the first visit, unfortunately some issues can be more involved and more difficult to fix. We will do everything we can to get your concern resolved on the next trip so you can get back to enjoying your vehicleGreg Causey
I am very sorry you had such a poor experience at our service department. I understand your frustration in not getting a call when the part for your vehicle arrived. You should have been notified as soon as it was checked in that morning. I have recently stepped into the position of Service Manager, and I can tell you I am beginning to put in place a lot of procedures I have learned from my previous position that I'm hoping will stop issues like this. Unfortunately, this does not change what has already happened.
As far as you being mistreated during your visit, I assure you the service advisor had no knowledge of your call to Hyundai Consumer Affairs because I personally took the call when Hyundai called the dealership. I cannot begin to apologize enough for you feeling anything other than welcome and appreciated, regardless of the situation. That is in no way normal for my staff.
Being that I am new to the Hyundai brand and this facility, I would like the opportunity to have one more chance at earning your respect and confidence in our department. To do so, I would gladly offer you your next service at no cost to you. Please accept this chance to show you the poor experience you had the other day is an exception to our normal practices.
We we'll w definitely give them another shot
For a week it smelled like gas, so they asked us to bring it back. Turns out the technician didn't clean the seal on the tank which seems like something they would have known to do. Then they spilled gas in the car, which is driven by my pregnant wife.
When we asked for a loaner so my wife wouldn't have to breathe in gas fumes Tony said that a loaner cost the dealership $40 a day and they needed to make money, and the repair only cost a few hundred so they'd just be breaking even.
I'm all for capitalism, but we've been loyal customers for YEARS, and to have a company basically say they dive care about the health of my wife or the baby she's carrying is ridiculous.
Instead their offer was to use an ionizer to clean the smell, which resulted in an ozone smell in my car for over a week. Guess what? Ground level ozone is also known to be toxic. We traded one smell for another.
I'll never come back to this dealership. Our car's about to hit 100k and be out of warranty so we'll just get it serviced somewhere else from now on.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your service experience was an unpleasent one and thanks again for writing the review to give us an opotunity to make it right.
For most vehicles, removing any part of the fuel pump is now accesed throuh the rear seat which will expose open fumes from the fuel to the cabin area. We do try to leave the doors open in an attempt to keep the air flowing as to minimize the quite pungent fuel armoa, but usually the smell will linger for a day or two.
As for your return trip, i sincerly appoligize. Sometimes a gasket may get pinched or a peice of debris may happen when reinstalling the pump, that was most unfortunate.
After the re-repair was completed the iononzer was used to help elivate the smell, although that can aslo be a tough smell but for a retuned concern we felt that was a better choice of smells.
I want to thank you for being a loyal service customer all these years and hope that you will continue to be a loyal customer. As we talked earlier, we have made personnel changes and we hope that going forward we will continue to live up to your expectations, as well as our own.
Thanks again Chris for taking your time to bring this to our attention, for speaking with me to help get it right, and thanks for coming back. We certainly have enjoyed taking care of the family truckster, ad we are excited that you will be coming back to let us continue that work for your expanding family. Congratulations on child number 2.
Thanks for the rescore. i am so glad we could work things out and we are very excited to hear that you will be back.
Great care taken