Darling's Hyundai Augusta

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,540 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CC
Christina C.
Winthrop, ME
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Great sales people
Great sales people

Verified Customer
Rome, ME
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Not good for Time.............
I was there to have a new FOB programmed. Was told it would be under an hour. I ended up asking the desk parts man what is taking so long after was close to 90 mins........? HIs response was, oh my gosh, I really don't know but, I'll find out for ya.

DR
Diane R.
Winslow, ME
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Good mechanical service ---
Darlings Service has always been spot on, but during this last visit, my wife asked that during the service clean-up and car wash, if someone could vacuum the vehicle, especially the trunk. Vehicle was returned washed, but not vacuumed. Just a minor fault, but we were told that the vehicle would be vacuumed.

RC
Rebecca C.
Winslow, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Don't try to tell the customer that you have the right paint color, when obviously it doesn't match.
I had to buy this vechicle from a Ford dealer, because your company would not install a car started for me to complete buying a new car from you. Pretty sad.

Verified Customer
Gardiner, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Love the workers
Quite disappointed this time though. Usually my car was vacuumed and washed at my other service appointments. But neither was done this time.

TP
Timothy P.
Augusta, ME
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Brake work
When Darling's take the time to listen they are great.

Verified Customer
Winslow, ME
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Expensive and not careful
I took my car in for three things. Only one was completed correctly. I had a state inspection on June 1st and received a sticker that showed May. They were supposed to repair damage to my undercarriage that was not done properly. On top of that, it cost nearly $60 for two side marker lights. I know dealerships are expensive, but there are some markups that are just too extreme.
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 06/18/2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  We take your concerns very serious as we are committed to customer excellence.  I am hoping that we can discuss what was not done on your car properly so that we can fix it to your satisfaction.  We aim to achieve 5 star ratings for all of our customer.  Please let me know a time and manner that is your best convenience to resolve this matter. 

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


DW
Dennis W.
Manchester, ME
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Service times
Very disappointed
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 05/30/2018

Good morning,
Thank you for your time filling out the survey.  I apologize that you were not happy with your recent service.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


AS
Abraham S.
Winthrop, ME
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service was amazing. Disappointed with the wash job that was done. Barely noticed a difference. Other then that place wss great
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 05/15/2018

Good morning,
I apologize that the complimentary car wash was not to your liking.  As you indicated you were happy with the customer service.  This survey is in place to give us feedback on the service staff.  I will certainly address the wash concern with our recon department.  You are welcome to return any time to have your vehicle washed again.  Please keep in mind that if you get a chance to re score us that the score indicates how your overall experience was.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.  Hope to see you back in the store soon. 

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


Verified Customer
Smithfield, ME
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
xxxxxxxxxxx
ssssssssssssssssss
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 04/30/2018

Good morning.
Thank you for your recent feedback through the survey.  We do understand vehicle maintenance can be expensive.  The recommendations that are presented to our customers are set by the manufacturer.  If you are interested in any or have any questions I would gladly explain any and all.  Where we haven't  seen the the vehicle since 2013 possibly some of these services have already been completed elsewhere. 

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


DF
Deborah F.
Vassalboro, ME
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
took longer than expected at collision center
the work that was done was awesome but it took loner than i was told it would take. was told 3 days ended up 8 days including the weekend. The people that work there were very pleasant to deal with.

Verified Customer
Rockland, ME
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plug
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Bad car buying experience
new car damaged on dealer's lot on delivery still waiting to be repaired third week in

Verified Customer
Sidney, ME
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Service
The people at Darlings are very friendly. They quoted us a price on the wrong part and our bill ended up being a few hundred dollars higher. We were called beforehand, and they did not charge for the oil change due to this error. Small consolation, yet appreciated. The problems still exist with our car and now I am wondering if parts were replaced that didn’t need to be? Or maybe the part is faulty? Engine light is still on too,. Hoping Darlings makes this right.
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 03/28/2018

.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com

Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 03/28/2018

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com

Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 03/28/2018

good afternoon ,
We absolutely want to get your vehicle back in and resolve your situation.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


TM
Tracey M.
Winslow, ME
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Freezing in my brand new Hyundai
Not happy !!!!!!!!!
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 02/12/2018

Good morning,
Thank you for your feedback through the customer service survey. I do understand your frustration with the heat concern with your Elantra.  We have had several customers complain of similar symptoms.  We do hope and believe that Hyundai is working for a fix for this problem.  Currently there is no repair at the dealer level for this.  We will continue to keep all customers in the loop as soon as there is a development, as we want you to be a satisfied customer.  Please keep in mind that this survey is sent to customers to give us feedback on our customer service.  It is not a survey about your car or the product.  If you feel that we earned a 5 star rating with our customer service on your last visit, please indicate so on a rescore.  This is purely the report card of our employees here at the dealership.  I assure you that you will be notified when and if Hyundai releases any changes or repairs for poor heat on your vehicle.  If you have any additional concerns please contact us as we are committed to help in any way possible. I hope that you have a great day.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com


RL
Richard L.
Vassalboro, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Facility and attentive Staff
The new building and service area is top notch. Service employees were spot on with assisting everyone.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Service poor results
I had absolutely no issue with any of the employees, timeliness of the service or the facility. My issue is with Hyundai. Manufacturing a vehicle that has engine failure issues only after 120K miles is unacceptable. I've driven my chevy cavalier to 148K, My GMC truck to 159K my Ford Taurus to 163K and yet I can't get more than 120K out of a 2013 GT? My recommendation to anyone I know would be to make sure they get rid of their Hyundai before 100K miles. Just to let you know, I own two Hyundais and was thinking that we would eventually replace one with another one at the right time, but now I would not.
Jason W., Service Director from Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 02/04/2018

Good morning,
I do understand that there can be frustrations as a consumer when a product fails in a time frame that seems premature.  As a dealer we make sure that we go above and beyond for our customers.  I would like to look further into your situation and offer to help in anyway that i can.  In return please remember that this survey is ONLY about the employees and customer service.  The 3 star score that was given only indicates a displeasure with out customer service.  Please indicate a 5 star rating on your re-score if you feel that is the type of service you received.  I will be reaching out to you soon to see if we can assist any further with getting your car repaired.  Thanks for your time filling out your initial response, we look forward to seeing your re-score.  We will be in touch soon.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com