Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

455 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JS
John S.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
people were outstandingly nice and informative took care of things right away
very happy and impressed with service I was in a hurry and they took care of everything right away very well priced
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 11/19/2018

John,

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

LK
Lisa K.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Always a good experience
Dave went above and beyond in diagnosing and repairing an elusive problem with the brakes on our Prius, including finishing up the work on a Saturday so that we would not be without a car the whole weekend.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 11/13/2018

Lisa, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

LW
Lisa W.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Personal service
Dave has owned and operated his garage for years. I trust him and he is friendly and affordable! That means a lot.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2018

Lisa, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

MP
Marc P.
San Diego, CA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Marc said the business provided good service, however, he had to go back for additional adjustments to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2018

Marc, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

PF
Peter F.
San Diego, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the business took the vehicle in right away and treated him well. The staff members were nice and good to their word.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2018

Peter, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

EH
Elaine H.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Great Service!
I took my car into Dave's as the Brake light was on and Dave took care of me right away. New brakes on the front that were needed and an oil change and I was on my way. Dave and Andrew always give exceptional service and that is why I keep coming back! Thank you.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/29/2018

Elaine, 

Thank you, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

CR
Catalina R.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Overall great service
I called Dave about a part I needed replaced on my truck. He was able to take a look at my car and order the part that same day. It was shipped the next, and a day later I was all good to go. He was up front about pricing, providing quality work, and was very pleasant to do do business with. Will definitely be using Dave’s shop again.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/26/2018

Catalina, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

JM
Judith M.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Dave Understands
Yesterday I was forced to run over a flying mattress. It was the first time I had a very close encounter with road debris. Certain that I had damaged my car, I drove straight to Dave's and told him my tale if woe. He did not laugh at me, he did not treat me like a silly woman. He took me seriously, just as he treats everyone. He simply sympathized with me, put my car on the lift and checked. There wasn't any damage to my car, fortunately.
Dave is amazing and wonderful. You always trust him with your car - and your ego.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/22/2018

Judith, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

RR
Reed R.
San Diego, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Fast, efficient, friendly service.
Dave’s is great! I was in and out within 45 minutes of arriving & Dave was able to get me in for my oil change the same day I called. Andrew, my mechanic, was polite & friendly. Dave also let me know about the recommended upcoming maintenance on my car before I left. Super helpful!
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2018

Reed, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

TP
Tanner P.
San Diego, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Very Professional! Great Service!
Daves did an amazing job with my fix. Sent pictures and went over everything that needed to be done. Definitely the only place I will take my car to from now on!
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/15/2018

Tanner,

Thank You, we appreciate your business.

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Always Great Service
I have been taking my car here for a few years now. It is the only place I will go in Pacific Beach for auto repairs. The property is easy to get in and out, it is always clean, and easy parking. Dave is always there and will give you an honest assessment of your vehicle, and always performs work as stated. As a resident of Pacific Beach I am glad to have Dave's business so close!
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/15/2018

Anonymous, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

PD
Paul D.
San Diego, CA
Audi TT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Alessandro G.
California
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Alessandro said they were quick, concise, showed everything that was wrong, and the prices are fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Always a good experience
Dave Piper has been looking after our "fleet" since 2003. I always feel secure that we are getting the facts and he is keeping us safely on the road.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2018

Lisa, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 10/18/2018

Lisa,

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

DA
Douniazade A.
California
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Douniazade said the service was perfect and she is happy with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
95 Blazer brought back to life
Brought my old, tired 1995 Blazer to Dave. Car had been sitting for three years. Lots and lots wrong with it; lots of rust, broken parts, bad brakes, rough runner. Dave and his crew went bumper to bumper, and now the car runs like new. Repair bill was probably higher than most shops, but Dave kept me informed every step of the way, communicated thoroughly and constantly, explained all the options, and completed the work on time. The old SUV now runs like a new car. Great work. My old Blazer (I am the original owner) has new life.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2018

Dave, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

PS
Piero S.
California
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Piero said that he would definitely recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 08/30/2018

Piero,

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

KB
Keegan B.
San Diego, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Keegan said that he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 08/30/2018

Keegan,

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

GL
Gavin L.
California
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Gavin said they did everything asked, with no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 08/25/2018

Gavin, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

AF
Amanda F.
California
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Amanda said she appreciates the friendly staff's quick service, and the affordable price she received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave P. from Dave's Lamont Street Auto Repair responded on 08/25/2018

Amanda, 

Thank You, we appreciate your business. 

Dave Piper
Owner
858-273-2277

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 455 in total