Dave's Palisades Auto Care

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(549 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 3 years ago

Reviews


ST
Shala T.
Tualatin, OR
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2017
Horrible job!
I would give you a 0/5 if they let me. My truck is currently in the shop 3 weeks after getting it back from you with about $500 worth of damage done by your technicians when they "replaced" my engine. Seems bolts and belts were left off and/or extremely loose causing major fluid leaks plus things put back on completely the wrong way. This shop also found about $300 more worth of pieces that should have been replaced but weren't, even major safety issues such as my front brakes are down to almost no pad left I think they said less than 2mm of pad left yet you didn't tell me once that they were bad, told me my car was good to go and safe to drive.

SA
Sherri A.
Lake Oswego, OR
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Got it done fast
Certainly not as expensive as dealership. So far all work has been good and lasted, no need to return for extras. When they suggest other work you feel it is a suggestion and feel comfortable saying no. Appreciate that

AB
Alex B.
Tualatin, OR
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2017 Category: Service
Alex said this business was more expensive than he expected.

PB
Paula B.
Lake Oswego, OR
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Most excellent customer service and willingness to help
Excellent service, I was stuck on a Saturday miles away from my mechanic who was closed and called Dave's Palisades looking for someone who could help me. Everyone I dealt with were wonderful. I will now consider Dave's Palisades Auto Care my mechanic!

SL
SARAH L.
Tualatin, OR
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Excellent service from a family owned restaurant
They kept me updated on the repairs needed and provided a loaner car while it was there. Prices were fair and they were honest about everything.

RC
Robert C.
Wilsonville, OR
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Robert said this business had his vehicle for three days and they did not fix it properly. He drove 4 miles before his vehicle broke down and he had to have it towed. They were over priced on their parts compared to the dealer and the dealer does better quality work. He is very unhappy with the business and he would not recommend them.

AT
Adam T.
Oregon
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Adam said the service was great. He liked the work that was done.

TF
Tom F.
Lake Oswego, OR
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he was offered a ride home. He called the same day and he was offered different options to get the best service at an inexpensive price. He was surprised at the fast service and the great experience. He really appreciated doing business with the employees and said it was a welcoming change.

RE
Robert E.
Portland, OR
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Robert said he would recommend this business for service.

EW
Erika W.
Lake Oswego, OR
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Erika said she has developed a good relationship with the staff at this business. They are respectful to her and they take care of her vehicle's needs.

KH
Kami H.
Tigard, OR
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017
Inspection
Thank you for your great service and help with my car last week!

SG
Sam G.
Beaverton, OR
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017
The Best
I had all my fluid serviced at daves with BG product my car runs better then ever. Thank you Dave's and BG

DM
Dale M.
Lake Oswego, OR
Lincoln Mark VIII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Dale said his experience was fine. They are friends of his and recommends them many times over.

MM
Madeleine M.
Oregon
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017 Category: Service
Madeleine said the service was quick, everyone was very friendly and the price was reasonable.

MM
Mike M.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017 Category: Service
Mike said the service was great.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 549 in total