98% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
James B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service. Knowledgeable mechanic on hand to help. Everything you need to do your own repairs."
Karen and Charles were great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. We swapped a transmission in our Ford Expedition. Not an easy job when you know what to do but this was our first time. Charles was extremely helpful and we would have been lost without his guidance. All the tools and stands to do your own repairs. This is now my favorite place to to work on our cars
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 06:39 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing us an outstanding review! We appreciate you as a new loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Brian J. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great experience"
clean, good tools, new lifts, nice employees
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:49 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/20/2017

We are so glad you had such a positive experience at our shop this time too! Also, thank you for being a loyal customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Keneth D. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keneth said the staff at this business were very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Thomas P. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Place"
Charles was able to guide me to the right tool for the job. He is constantly running around the shop helping the DIYers and making sure you're successful. When you get there, if you're not 100% confident in what you're doing, give your game plan a run past an employee and see if they have any tips to ensure your success.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:40 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/19/2017

We are so glad Charles was able to assist you in making your services successful. Thank you for being a new customer! Remember if you refer anyone to us, be sure they mention your name. For everyone you send our way, you get 1 DIY hour free!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Steve P. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said his experience with this business worked out pretty well. He was able to get everything he needed done.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/16/2017

We are glad you were able to complete your services. Thank you for coming into our shop!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Robert J. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said his experience was not as inviting as it used to be. There used to be televisions and it was easier to get some of the things he needed to get the job done. For example, they used to have drainage pans in the bay, and carts to put his tools on. Now they don't but it was still a good experience.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/12/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for coming into our new location. Our TV's, internet and phones are delayed being installed due to our provider. We are still getting settled into our new shop. Hopefully next time you come in, we will be back to normal! We appreciate you as a loyal customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Chet S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Baring Repair"
this repair shop was one of the best experiences I've ever had!
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 07:53 PM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/12/2017

Thank you for coming into DIY. We are glad you had a very positive experience here.

We appreciate you as a loyal customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Paul B. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Little Shop!"
This review is *AFTER* they have moved to their new location off of Washington Street. They were still getting more car lifts installed, but were open and operational for a few bays as of 11/4/2017.

I needed to replace the front rotors and brake pads on my car, but my HOA has gotten super strict on their "no working on your cars at home" policy. At $40/hr this place is a great deal. The variety and quality of tools they have is exceptional, and they are super friendly and helpful when needed.

I'll certainly be back, and am already telling all my friends about them so they too can stop working in parking lots and unsuitable locations.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 02:08 PM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/12/2017

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad you were able to save $$$ and enjoy your experience in our shop. We appreciate you telling friends about DIY...when they come in and mention your name, you earn a free DIY hour for every friend!

We appreciate your business! See you next time!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Ian C. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ian said this business was good.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron W. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said this business was very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Land Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
James R. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this is one of the best facilities in Colorado. He absolutely loves them.
Vehicle: Acura RL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are glad you love our shop!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Andrew D. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said this business was helpful. They saved him time and money.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/08/2017

We are appreciate your 5 star rating. We are glad you were able to save $ and time!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Nicholas B. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicholas said he has never had an issue with this business. They had everything he needed.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for coming in. We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Jonathan S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said Charles, the owner, was really helpful. He took him through the steps of the oil change, and showed him how to check to make sure everything was right and safe. He would like to thank Charles and Karen for providing a great experience.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for gracious words. We appreciate you as a customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Allison C. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!!!"
I love this place. There is no other place like this where you can get instruction to fix your car.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 04:31 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your business and being a loyal customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Nick B. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful and clean"
I really like this place, will be coming back. The tech is super helpful and makes sure you are taken care of. Also the front desk person was always willing to help.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 09:08 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/16/2017

We are so glad you had a positive experience here. Thank you for your 5 star review! And yes, our front desk is always willing to help!

We appreciate your business!

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Scott W. on 09/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people make the difference! "
I took my 2011 F350 in to install a 4" lift-kit. This turned out to be a MUCH more complex and involved project than I had planned. However, Charles S. and the DIY Auto team were nothing short of amazing. I did a vast majority of the work myself but Charles gave me multiple tips/tricks along the way to help ensure everything went as planned. In the end I did have Charles double check all the work just to be sure I was going to be safe driving the truck. I won't hesitate to go back and tackle that next project at DIY Auto! 5-STARS hands down!
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:45 AM
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/16/2017

Thank you for the stellar review! We are glad you think so highly of our shop and staff. We appreciate your customer loyalty.

Thanks,

Charles and staff

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Aron R. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aron said this business is the only place that has the type of service they do. The staff are friendly and it is not a hassle to get his vehicle in for service. The business is doing a nice job.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Zoey H. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zoey said all the personnel she dealt with during her visit to this business were helpful.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/23/2017

DIY was glad you enjoyed your experience at the shop. Thank you for coming in. We appreciate you as customer.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Harvey W. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harvey said this business offers great service. They have a clean facility and they have everything he would need.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth G., Service Associate at DIY Auto Repair Shops responded on 09/23/2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating and using DIY for your vehicle services. We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

DIY Auto Repair Shops
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 258 in total