Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

402 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DB
David B.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Excellent work and very Honest!
I can always trust Dr. J's with our cars for honest and good work and fair pricing!
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/14/2019

We appreciate your feedback, David. Your trust that we will do honest work with integrity is our goal. 

Thank you,

Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


FE
Frank E.
Huntington Beach, CA
Mazda B4000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Frank said it wasn't perfect but it was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/14/2019

Thanks, Frank we appreciate the feedback. We strive to be knowledgable and dependable and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Kevin and Steve Broussard      Service Managers


YW
Yvonne W.
Fountain Valley, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Yvonne said the service provided by this business was honest. She also said the staff told her about another vehicle issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/10/2019

We appreciate your feedback, Yvonne. Honesty and integrity is our goal. We look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Thank you,
Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


BM
Billy M.
Huntington Beach, CA
Cadillac CTS Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Diagnosed properly, fixed correctly, and great service.
Fast and speedy service. Cadillac needed a lot of work done and everything was completed. The team let me know what needed to be fixed and the car feels brand new.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/07/2019

Fast and speedy service with your car back to driving like brand new is our goal, Billy. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Thank you for your business,

Steve and Kevin Broussard   Service Managers


DS
DAN S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Honest and Reasonably Priced
They are knowledgable, freindly, and they never try to sell you anything you don't need. Work has always been clean and done right.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/03/2019

Hi Dan,

 Knowledgable, friendly, and never try to sell anything that is not needed with clean work done right is what we strive to achieve. We appreciate the feedback and your business.

Thank you,

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


TC
Teresa C.
Huntington Beach, CA
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Honesty-professionalism-fair pricing!
I have been taking my card to Dr J for at least 20 years. This is a family owned business and they are all well known in Huntington Beach. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. They always treat me fairly.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 07/03/2019

Teresa, we want to thank you for your business for the past 20 years. Because we are a family-owned business our customers feel like family to us  We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


RB
Rick B.
Fountain Valley, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Integrity with Outstanding service
Been going here for years and never disappointed. The work is always top notch and performed with honesty and integrity. My highest recommendation! You will not be disappointed!

MH
MARGARET H.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Excellent.
Clean, efficient, excellent service, fair price. Very friendly staff. We have been going to Dr. J's for over thirty years with both domestic and foreign cars. We have recommended them to many other folks who also take their cars in for service.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 06/27/2019

Margaret, We appreciate your loyalty for the past 30 years, Your generous recommendations are the core of our business. We look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Thank you,
Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


CO
Carl O.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Carl said this business has always been good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 06/21/2019

Thanks, Carl for the review. We value your business and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


TP
Terry and Sandra P.
Huntington Beach, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
These guys are great !!!
They always do amazing work on our cars !!!
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 06/18/2019

Terry and Sandra we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


BW
BILL W.
Huntington Beach, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
2004 Mercedes Benz
Provided me with an accurate diagnosis and completed work in a timely manner
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 06/20/2019

Hi Bill, we appreciate the feedback. It is our goal to always give an accurate diagnosis and complete the work in a timely manner. We value you and your business and look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


KH
Kristen H.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Kristen said the business was super friendly and she has never had an issue with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Phil S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Kristen. She said they do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you, Kristen, for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


TB
Tom B.
Whittier, CA
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Great mechanics
Dr. J has always done excellent work and has stood by their work. I wouldn't take our cars anywhere else.

GM
Gail M.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Gail said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CN
Charlie N.
Seal Beach, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Outstanding Service
I recently was told by my dealer of a significant leak within some unknown compartment of my car. Their description was vague and the timing was suspicious. They quoted a large amount money to fix the leak. I had not trust in their diagnosis or cost of repair. I needed to go to a trusted source. The first mechanic I thought of was Dr. J. It's where my Dad has gone for several years. My Dad always speaks highly of their service and care. I called them on Tuesday and dropped my car off on Wednesday. They confirmed the leak and quoted $400 less than my dealer. What I appreciated most was their patient and friendly customer service - you don't feel rushed and you know your car is in good hands.

MM
MICKY M.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan 300ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
They treat your car very well.
Thanks guys, I love the way you treat me and keep my Z running great.

BR
BARBRA R.
Huntington Beach, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Always honest with me and when something is fixed ...it's fixed!!
Have used Doctor J for years and always know my car is in the best of hands....

JJ
John and Barbara J.
Huntington Beach, CA
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Best auto service!
Very professional knowledgeable staff provided great service. So happy to have fount this wonderful organization!

TR
Tyler R.
Huntington Beach, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Tyler said the staff was very professional and did everything in a timely manner. They have great prices and he would like to say thanks again to Kevin.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 402 in total