Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
4.9

( 447 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great mechanics/excellent ownership
Steve ave Kevin are excellent, mechanics are very good!!
Honest, and trustworthy mechanics/business
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 12/05/2019

We appreciate the review. We strive for excellence and our mechanics do as well. 

Thank you,
Steve and Kevin Broussard    Service Managers


JZ
JENNIFER Z.
Huntington Beach, CA
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Great service
Dr. J's is always helpful and caring.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/26/2019

Hi Jennifer,  To be helpful and caring is what we strive for. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Steve and Kevin Broussard     Service Managers


CL
CURTIS L.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Professional and Reasonable
The estimate was exact, and Kevin even dropped me off down the street so I. could study at a coffee shop. His mom, the co-owner, picked me up. A well-run operation.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/22/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback and recommendation, Curtis. Our goal is to keep you as our customer happy by giving you the service you deserve. 

We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


JD
Joe D.
Huntington Beach, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Always great!
You can’t go wrong with honest, great mechanics!
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/22/2019

Thanks, Joe for the review.  Our goal is to give honest service from our great mechanics. 

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Steve and Kevin Broussard   Service Managers


Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Wonderful, warm people that really understand cars.
These mechanics are really on top of repairs. They don’t stop till they figure out what is wrong and why. They’re great with routine service too. Thanks for taking good care of my vehicle.

AG
Alan G.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Alan's wife. She said the staff provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
Carl O.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Carl said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JOAN M.
Westminster, CA
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
A step beyond expectation
Not only do I continue to receive expert, honest service from Dr. J's but this is one time I received a bonus I would not have anticipated.
I was in a real bind to get to a doctor's office before closing time - some major work was being done on my car and I had no other transportation
but my own vehicle to get there. Steve picked me up in his company car while work was being completed on mine. This cut the time considerably and I was able to make it to the doctor's office before 5:00 closing and still make it to the pharmacy before 7:00 closing. This was on a Friday - I would have been without medical help all weekend if not for Dr. J's and Steve!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much,
Joan Manuel
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/12/2019

We are here to help when we can Joan. Our customers are like family.  We strive to make sure our customers receive quality repair and service while providing a bit of extra consideration. 

Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Steve and Kevin Broussard    Service Managers


MS
Michael S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Acura Legend
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Michael said this business has courteous employees. They have fair pricing. He has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Shane K.
Huntington Beach, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Shane said that they were great and helpful. They found other problems that needed fixing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/08/2019

We appreciate the feedback Shane and we are happy that we were able to fix the problems. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


RB
Rick B.
Fountain Valley, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Car repair
Always great customer service with impeccable integrity.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/04/2019

Our mission is to provide service with integrity. We appreciate the feedback Rick to let us know we are hitting the mark.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


TL
TERRI L.
Huntington Beach, CA
Mercedes-Benz G500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Trust & Honesty Reliable
Steve and Kevin are honest and reliable. I will always use them for all my repairs and maintenance.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/02/2019

Thanks, Terry, for giving us your trust. We pride ourselves in doing the best job possible. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Steve and Kevin Broussard    Service Managers


LS
LINDSAY S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great service
As always, Dr. J provided expert repair service on our car at a reasonable price. Still, after more than 30 years as a customer, I’ve never had to take a vehicle we’ve owned back a second time for the same problem.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/02/2019

Thanks, Lindsey for being a loyal customer for the past 30 years. It's customers like you that make our business a success. We strive to make sure you will always get the expert service and or repair your car deserves. 

Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Mangers


BT
Bob T.
Fountain Valley, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the staff provides attention to detail and are very polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/02/2019

Our attention to detail is the goal, Bob, and we really appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Kevin and Steve Broussard   Service Managers


RT
Robert T.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
owners
One of very few shops today, where you do business with the owners!!!!!!!!!! Have been a customer for over 20 years and always thrilled with the attention and quality of work. Former Buick Dealer, Bob Terry
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 10/27/2019

Thanks, Robert for the feedback. We pride ourselves in attention to detail. We appreciate your 20 years of business and look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard     Service Managers


DM
Danny M.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Needed a quick fix in a short time.
Bought a 1998 Toyota Tacoma for my son and needed a bunch of small things fixed really fast... the truck was headed to NY on a car carrier on Tuesday morning... this was a Friday afternoon. We set an appointment for Monday mornong and Kevin made sure the parts were ready. By 3pm on Monday the truck had a new timing belt, water pump, seals, and thermostat. Great price, great service, and a promise delivered! Way to go... you captured my confidence. This was my first experience with Dr.J's, and I'll be back for all my car repairs from now on!
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 10/26/2019

It is good to know Danny that we came through for you and your son. It is our goal to satisfy our customers with outstanding service and retain a long-lasting relationship that you can trust. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


RG
ROBERT G.
Huntington Beach, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Top notch mechanics, the best!
Steve, Kevin and Jim are the absolute best mechanics there is. They are really skilled, knowledgeable, trustworthy and really fast at getting your vehicle fixed. Will be back in the future for all my services. Thank you guys so very much for your help with finding out what was wrong with my car and fixing it the right way 😁
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 10/23/2019

We appreciate your business and feedback Robert. It lets us know that we are still hitting our target to give quality and expert service to our customers. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Steve and Kevin Broussard   Service Managers


CA
Claire A.
Huntington Beach, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
The Best Service Team Out There
As usual, everyone at Doctor J Auto is top notch. They are professional, of course, very knowledgeable and provide constant, clear communication. We've been going to this facility for 20 years and they are always consistent. The car is ready when promised and never has to go back for anything that wasn't fixed the first time.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 10/19/2019

At Doctor J Auto we strive to be top-notch with professionalism. Our goal is to provide knowledgeable, constant and clear communication. Claire, you are part of our Doctor J family and we are humbled that you have been coming to our facility for the last 20 years. 

Thank you for your business and we will continue to do our best,

Kevin and Steve Broussard    Service Managers


EH
Emily H.
Huntington Beach, CA
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Emily said the staff were helpful and the service was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 10/18/2019

Hello Emily, 

We appreciate the feedback. It is our goal to be helpful and perform the service on your car right. 

Thank you,

Kevin and Steve Broussard


AT
Aaron T.
Huntington Beach, CA
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said this business was pretty good and probably the best he has ever had. His only criticism was that it cost $125 to perform a diagnostic. He understands it's standard and they did deduct it from the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica B. from Doctor J Automotive responded on 11/12/2019

We strive to be the best, Aaron. Our diagnostic time is always deducted from the repairs. This is to ensure all our customers have a better picture and understanding of what it will take to repair the problem. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at your next service or repair.

Steve and Kevin Broussard    Service Managers