Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,097 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (87)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 27 minutes ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Montebello, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
The people that work there
All is good

IC
Ivan C.
Bellflower, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
The Staff there is extremely Nice and Accommodating
Downey Hyundai is a really Great Place to get your Car Serviced and even purchase a car My Experiences there have always been very good

Verified Customer
Paramount, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Essex provided exceptional service to me when I called to make my service appointment and when I arrived. I received an Uber to go back to work and then one was sent when my car was ready. It was a very smooth process and I appreciate the great service and communication.
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Greetings, 

Thank for the feedback and for the review.
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to your return.
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

AB
Amahuri B.
Downey, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Great dealer
Everyone in the service department is very helpful
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Hello, 

Thank you for the five stars review Amahuri.
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to your return.
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

CA
Claudia A.
Pico Rivera, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Oil & filter change service
By passing the bad experience in getting an appointment with a virtual application and the wait time to check in ...
once checked in Pedro was excellent, I was in and out, waiting room was clean not crowded, my car seat and floor cover in plastic for my protection and it was washed.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Thank you for the review and for the feedback. 
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to your return.
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Rosemead, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Good price
I am so glad to purchase my first Hyundai Elantra with a very reasonable price. The car is beyond my expectation. The stall are all very friendly! Highly recommend
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Thank you for the five stars review Jessica.
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

IS
Isabel S.
Los Angeles, CA
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021 Category: Service
Very professional staff
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/05/2021

Hello Isabel, 

Thanks so much for the review.
We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you had a great experience here at Downey Hyundai.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks again for the five star review.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
South Gate, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Overall the staff at downey Hyundai is very friendly .
They recommend what you need but if you don't want the extra services they don't try to pressure you into anything.
Ask for essex
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Jose, 

Thank you for the five stars review. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

CJ
Caretta J.
Los Angeles, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai
Very helpful and not pushing you to get other services, just recommend was would be needed next based on mileage.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Caretta, 

Thank you for the five stars review. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

NB
Norma B.
Bell Gardens, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
No complaints
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Thank you for the five stars review Norma. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

EL
Ed L.
Long Beach, CA
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
Awesome service
Very helpful
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Ed, 

Thank you for the five stars review. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

LC
Leonel C.
Downey, CA
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
I love the Service
I love the service
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Leonel, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Have a nice day

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

BO
Brendah O.
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
The customer service is great, their wide selection of vehicles and colors and the honest feedback.
Great job to everyone at Downey Hyundai, especially the mechanics who keep our vehicles in tip top shape.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Brendah, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Have a nice day

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

AU
America U.
Montebello, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Great Customer Service
My experience at this dealership was great. Great customer service from Essex and staff. They made the process easy to get my car serviced. Will be returning when necessary.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello America, 

Thank you for the five stars review.
We appreciate you coming and look forward to your return. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

KF
Kacey F.
Cty Of Cmmrce, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
Great maintenance
Customer service was excellent
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 04/02/2021

Hello Kacey, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100