Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,975 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (56)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AC
Ashley C.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Great service
I tried going to another Hyundai service place and it was such a disappointment. Downey has never been a disappointment. Always taken care of me.

AR
Alvaro R.
Downey, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
The friendly attention
Exelent service
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Hello Alvaro, 

Thank you for the five star review. 
We appreciate you coming in and we look forward to your return.
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Sun Valley, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
The level of professionalism .
The level of professionalism and great care given to the importance of time and what time means to a customer.
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

Greetings, 

Thank you for the five star review Maria. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your Hyundai. 
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you soon next time. 
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

LH
Lesly H.
Anaheim, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Pedro is amazing and very professional. Great customer service!
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/20/2020

Greetings, 

Thank you for the five star review Lesly. 
Pedro and Downey Hyundai Service Team truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your Hyundai. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

JM
Josefina M.
Bell Gardens, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Good customer service
The person on service department is very good costumer service
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/20/2020

Greetings, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one Josefina. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your Hyundai and for taking a moment to recommend us to others.
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

SC
Sylvia C.
Downey, CA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Great custoer service
Great cuatomer service. The staff was friendly and helpful.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Hello Sylvia, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. 
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Downey
From start to finish the services was exceptional. Staff is great, area in and around facility is clean. Maintenance was done in a timely and respectable manner. Only thing Was after maintenance I noticed that the tire pressure was all over the place. Two were ok, one was a little low, and one looked like it was untouched.
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/15/2020

Hello Celia, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. 
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

FO
Fagnery O.
Long Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Good
All good.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Hello Fagnery, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your Hyundai, and for taking a moment to recommend us to others.
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

VF
Victor F.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Tire Pressure adjustment
Work done as a follow up from Pedro from the service department. As an update from previous work order the feedback was not related to Pedros customer service; it was more on the mechanical side. At this time issue has been resolved.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Car service
I would recommend to verify your vehicle before you leave the shop/dealer. I have multiples bad experience that even though. New owner or management still can fix.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

Hello Victor, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. 
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with our service department. 
Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. 
We would like to get more detail about your visit. 
Please contact our Service Manager : Alain Barragan at your earliest convenience. 
Our phone number is (562) 231-0100.

Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020 Category: Service
The employees
The way they handle things also Help many languages the people And they go out of their way to make the client happy
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Hello George, 


Thank you for your kind words, Downey Hyundai truly appreciate your five star review and for recommending us to others. 
We look forward to seeing you soon next time. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Business
I have experienced the joy of getting my oil changed and serviced at Downey Hyundai. Normally I dread even scheduling this, however Downey Hyundai has made it simple easy quick and thorough. From the moment I scheduled online every fifteen minutes was an opening. I arrived and was greeted nicely, was able to ask questions and make comments with them actually listening. Unlike Win Hyundai where I originally bought my Tucson. Hey Win maybe you should take lessons from the Downey location. And Downey you have my service business from now on. I was beginning to loose faith in Hyundai itself but you have changed my mind and placed me at ease now .....thank you everyone in the DOWNEY location
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/02/2020

Hello Paul, 

Thanks so much for the review. 
We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you had a great experience here at Downey Hyundai. 
We look forward to seeing you soon. 
Thanks again for the five star review. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

AC
Alexis C.
Downey, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Trash service
Took my brand new car in to be serviced twice for the same issue within the first 3 weeks of owning it. Took a specialist 5 DAYS to figure I had a bad battery!
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/02/2020

Hello Alexis, 
We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the recent issues with our Service Department. 
We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. 
If you would be willing to talk further please call and ask for our service manager Alain Barragan at your earliest convenience. 
Our phone number is (562)231-0100. 
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

PY
Paul Y.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Service
The dealer Always took care of all my service needs
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 10/02/2020

Hello Paul, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. 
We appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time. 
Have a nice day,

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

JK
John K.
Downey, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2020
Lousy service department
Service department is lousy. They cannot diagnose any major problem, their only skill set is in up charging and taking advantage of elderly parents into paying for a 300 dollar "oil change". I called them to cancel the extras not even 20 minutes after dropping off car, and they lied and said they did "half" the work already. Scam artists and liars.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Hello John, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. 
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with our service department.
Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience.
We would like to get a more detail about your visit.
Please contact our Service Manager Ramiro Garcia at (562) 231-0100 at your earliest convenience. 
Have a nice day,

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100


PC
Porcha C.
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
Customer service has been great every time I go
Great service
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Hello Porcha, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us, we appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time. 
Have a nice day, 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100