Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1449 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5rating 4.2903223
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AC
Armando C.
Whittier, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
friedly staff
Took longer than promised. But overall it was good

RH
Romelia H.
Los Angeles, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Very pleased
Cesar is GREAT!

MC
Manuel C.
Norwalk, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
I was able to schedule a service appointment the next day. I am very happy with my experience. Cesar Maldonado was very helpful, he did a great job. Thank you so much. I will be back in the future.

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service is incredible!
The service advisor (Cesar) is incredible. He goes above and beyond to ensure the customers’ needs are met. Although I had my baby with me, he was very patient and calm. If you ever need to get your Hyundai vehicle checked out, I highly recommend you to schedule an appointment with Cesar. He explains the parts and labor cost thoroughly.

SF
Samuel F.
Huntington Park, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Service call
I was able to have a same day appointment over the phone. Once there I was attended to quickly. My car came back serviced with a complementary wash, dry, wheel flood, and interior vacuumed. Talk about going the extra mile.

CT
Craig T.
La Mirada, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Elec
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Thank you Enrique!
Enrique Gave great service and comminication was timely and detailed. Only area ti improve was that secured messaging was kinda clumsy and needs to be easier

FG
Frank G.
Whittier, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Location
There were a few more things that needed attention on my car and was not able to get a print out of what was needed. I still would VERY MUCH like to get that. They told me I had to bring it in for another inspection????? Don’t understand that. PLEASE SEND IT TO ME EMAIL AT sharirg@me.com. Thank you

AA
Alfredo A.
Montebello, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service was quick. Went in and received help almost immediately. Oil was changed and a timely matter. I was just hoping for better prices on additional services my car needs. I wanted to get transmission fluid changed, brakes changed, realignment, and belts changed. No discounts were offered but I'm guessing that is not standard

VG
Victor G.
Downey, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Nice dealer, great car I have.

CA
Carrie A.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Awesome!
I continue to be impressed by the congeniality of the entire Downey Hyundai team, from the shuttle driver to management & the front office! I came to Downey as a result of a several NEGATIVE experiences with another dealership, and have absolutely NO regrets!!! Their attention to detail, superior knowledge overall about their product, teamwork and expertise is beyond comparison and greatly apprecuated!!

MP
Melissa P.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Amazing Service!
The service was amazing and the associates were so friendly

AM
Ana M.
Lynwood, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Best customer service in town!!!
I’ve had to bring my car for recalls and Downey Hyundai staff have been so nice and helpful. They make an inconvenient situation less stressful!!! I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

JM
Jose M.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
José m
Good job

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Overall great experience
Overall great experience, answered my questions and told me what my car needed.

DO
Dehiry O.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Bad costume service
I had a headache everytime I would call yo asi for info takes me days weeks to get in touch with wendy. So busy .and would not get into on my car repair took 2 months

TM
Teresa M.
Alhambra, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
My oil change
I recommend Hyundai dealer in Downey
They actually washed my car I feel like I got got a great service.

AG
Angelica G.
Pico Rivera, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
car service
employees were friendly and professional. service time was very quick.

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
M
Friendly

MG
Marlene G.
Downey, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Good customer service. Appointment on time and I got my car back at the time that the service department said it will be ready

RV
Roque V.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Service
I came for a scheduled oil change and was then informed of a recall that would be changed that day for free. The service here is amazing and the staff is super friendly and welcoming also you get a complimentary car wash! 👌🏻