Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,022 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (66)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


NR
Nathaniel R.
Cerritos, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021 Category: Service
First Service
Very eaay on time as scheduled
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/19/2021

Thank you for the five star review Nathaniel. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

MH
Michael H.
Norwalk, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
Pedro sets the bar at customer service
Left the lengthy review on the Previous page
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/19/2021

Thank you for the five star review and for your feedback Michael. 
We appreciate you coming in and for recommending us to others. 
We look forward to your return.
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Pico Rivera, CA
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Hello Ricardo, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your vehicle and taking a moment to recommend us to others. 
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

RC
Rafael C.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Rating service department
Staff in Downey dealership is awesome with lots of courtesy very professional.
A young lady with name Jaclin or Jackie she's the best makes customer feel as very important when visits dealership for a vehicle service.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

Hello Rafael, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your vehicle and taking a moment to recommend us to others. 
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

RP
Ruben P.
Pico Rivera, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Grey place
Exceptional people’s
Great service and rapid attention
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/06/2021

Hello Ruben, 

Thank you for your kind words. 
Reviews like yours help us make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. 
We look forward to your next visit. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Compton, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
They help you out
They help you alot with your cars and maintenance
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/06/2021

Hello Oscar, 

Thank you for the excellent review and five stars.
We are happy to hear advisor Essex Winters took good care of you and your vehicle. 
Have a nice day and see you soon. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

ST
Stephanie T.
Whittier, CA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Oil change
Always fast friendly professional and knowledgeable, I love this dealer never had an issue.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/05/2021

Hello Stephanie, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your Hyundai and for taking a moment to recommend us to others. 
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Lynwood, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Everything was quick an easy
Thankbu Hyundai
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/05/2021

Hello Juan, 

Thank you for the five star review and your feedback. 
We are happy to know our Service Advisor Pedro Salas took good care of you and your vehicle. 
We hope to see you next time. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

ET
Eduardo T.
South Gate, CA
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Straight forward service
In and out Hyundai serviced my vehicle fast and got me on my way
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/31/2020

Thank you for your feedback and your five star review Eduardo. 
We hope to see you soon. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Montebello, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
5 star rating!
Anyone looking for a good and helpful dealer for a new car Hyundai is it never disappoints I love it here lol. They always get the job done!
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Greetings, 

Thank you for the five star review Guadalupe.
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

ES
Eva S.
Whittier, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Attention to customer concerns.
Am very satisfied with customer service. Situations explained.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Hello Eva, 

We would like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership.
We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right.
If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at (562) 231-0100 and ask for our Service Manager Carlos Gonzalez,
at your earliest convenience
It would be greatly appreciated.
We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business.
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100
EW
ESSEX W. from Downey Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Hello Ms Sotelo as per our conversation I apologize for that your last service was less than satisfactory. I hope this visit will change your mind about me and the service center at Downey Hyundai. I am sending out another survey your way thank you for input and time. 

Thank You,

Essex W.
562.231.0100 x1132

AT
Adriana T.
South Gate, CA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Car service
Great quick service! Respectable personnel!
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Greetings, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us; we appreciate you coming in and look forward to seeing you again next time. 
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

GC
Gladys C.
Huntington Park, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Great Service !
Essex was a great help! Staff are nice and super chill! Even if busy they make sure to accommodate and help everyone ! Thanks again Essex for going above and beyond :)
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Hello Gladys, 

Thanks so much for the review. 
We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you had a great experience here at Downey Hyundai. 
We look forward to seeing you soon. 
Thanks again for the five star review. 
Have a nice day.

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

RD
Robert D.
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Service check
This is my to go Hyundai in Downey. Service advisors are helpful friendly. My service advisor explained and help me out told me why needed to be done for my car.
AR
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Hello Robert, 

We're pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. 
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your vehicle and for taking a moment to recommend us to others. 
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100

Verified Customer
Norwalk, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Quick prompt and upfront
Time frame and services needs met exceptionally!
ANDREA R., Customer Relations from Downey Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Hello Joseph, 

Thank you for the five star review. 
Have a nice day. 

Andrea R.
Downey Hyundai
(562)231-0100