Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 195 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


CG
Catalina G.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/19/2013
poor customer service/failure to give a correct diagnostic
I paid over 1,400 dollars my water for pump and stop the vibrating when applying the brakes.He changed the brakes and rotors that did not need to be fixed.then he told me that it was the callipars now he tells me that its the hubs ?????
After replacing the water heater I did not not have heat then he charge me $245 more to do work on the heat core.?????
ALEX R. from DTA AUTOMOTIVE responded on 09/16/2013

Customer had a catastrophic overheat.  The water pump seized and melted a Cam gear pulley.  We replaced the water pump and all damaged components.  Vehicle was road test and overheating problem fixed. 

Customer was asked, prior to repair, if problem occured without warning or if she had been loosing coolant.  She neglected to inform us that she had been adding stop leaking for a few weeks to "fix" her coolant lose problem.  That resulted in the heater core clogging up causing her to have no heat.  A problem that did not surface until weeks later when heat was needed.

Also the $1400 bill included repair of brakes that were grinding.


DB
Donald B.
NJ
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2013
NO GOOD
THIS PLACE IS FULL OF CROOKS been the three times and all three times there was a problem. I recently had control arm done got charged $140 for a 45 min job and they couldnt even Aline tire by eye to drive home.........i wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!!!
ALEX R. from DTA AUTOMOTIVE responded on 03/14/2013
Mr. Baggett was given a price 2 weeks prior to coming in. He had more than ample time to find a shop that would replace his control arm for less. And might I add that most places don't allow you to bring in your own parts. Mr. Baggett was also advised that we do not do alignments and that he should have it aligned immediately. Especially considering that the damaged to his control arm was due to a motor vehicle accident.

AT
Alycea T.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Alycea said when she took her vehicle in to be serviced she told them about a few things she thought were wrong with it. When she picked up her vehicle, she noticed that they did not fix the problems and before she got out of the parking lot, she took the vehicle back. She said it took an additional week to get her vehicle back because they had to order parts. She said she has been using this business for years and in general always has a great experience and really enjoys the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Durell H.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2013 Category: Service
Durrell said the prices are a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Robert W.
BMW 525i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2012 Category: Service
Robert said they found more issues with the vehicle than originally anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Ash H.
BMW 535xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2014 Category: Service
Ash said they did a good job and did what he wanted them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Ather K.
NJ
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2014 Category: Service
Ather said the experience at this business was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
Greg V.
Hackettstown, NJ
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2014 Category: Service
Greg said this business is a little expensive, but they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Rob S.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2014 Category: Service
Rob said this business did a good job. They were more expensive than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Antoine G.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2014
Excellent customer service and repairs done right the first time.
Finding a good auto mechanic is like finding gold. I've visited several auto repair shops in the area. Either the job was not properly done or the labor charge was outrageous you feel ripped off. It's great to know that DTA mechanics are experienced mechanics who get the job done right the first time and the labor charge is reasonable.

TL
Tom L.
Netcong, NJ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2014
Oil change and check up
Alex always tells me what service/repairs are needed/upcoming and gives me an estimate of the cost before I order the work. He also calls me on my cell to tell me the car is ready to pick up.

JB
Jean B.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2013 Category: Service
Jean said they did a really good job on his vehicle at this business. Time will tell if everything was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VG
Victor G.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Infiniti I30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2013 Category: Service
Victor said they did a good job, but there were some scheduling problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
David C.
NJ
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Ms. Codispoti. She said everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mark P.
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2013 Category: Service
Mark said everything was good and they got the vehicle fixed. He just had to go back to have it fixed properly, so it took 2 times.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Rama D.
Washington Township, NJ
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Dorairaj. He said the business diagnosed and fixed his vehicle for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Joe L.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Beth. She said she was satisfied with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rajesh G.
Mount Olive Township, NJ
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2013 Category: Service
Rajesh said the service at this business is good and he is very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bhavanjot S.
Hackettstown, NJ
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2013 Category: Service
Bhavanjot said the business was good and timely but he is hearing a noise in the same area so he wants to come back and have it looked at by Alex. He should be calling soon to have it set up for next week.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Karunakar D.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2013 Category: Service
Karunakar said the service was good and he is happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.