ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MK
Matt K.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2015 Category: Service
Matt said this business was very helpful. They called him when they had to change the price of the estimate. They kept him informed on what was going on with his vehicle.

CH
Carla H.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015 Category: Service
Carla said this business was honest and good.

EN
Eric N.
Duluth, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015 Category: Service
Eric said they were very easy to work with.

AD
Alex D.
Duluth, MN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015 Category: Service
Alex said the business went above and beyond to get the job done. They never left him in the dark. They always called to explain costs. Dale was a huge help.

DA
Don A.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015 Category: Service
Don said the business always has been good to him.

RK
RONALD K.
Duluth, MN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2015
The prompt courteous expert service
Always very good at finding the problem.

JH
Joe H.
Duluth, MN
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2015
Excellent service in a timely fashion!
Excellent as always! Thank you.

DW
DAVE W.
Duluth, MN
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2015
Quality of work
I always feel comfortable that the best "Mechs" are on the job and front desk personnel are very courteous and helpful.

Highly recommended!!

BP
Bob P.
Minnesota
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2015 Category: Service
Bob said this business was friendly. Everything was done correctly and professionally on his vehicle.

JA
Justin A.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2015
Excellency
Super helpful, always informative. Make it hard to go anywhere else!
Thanks everyone!

DK
David K.
Duluth, MN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2015 Category: Service
David said he was very happy with this business, everything went smoothly like he expected and they did nice work.

TM
Travis M.
Minnesota
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2015 Category: Service
Travis said this business did a really good job. They are nice, quick and she has been there before.

DS
David S.
Duluth, MN
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/01/2015
extremly high prices and acted like they did not need my business
East End Auto used to be the place to go for a fair price, and complete customer satisfaction. My last visit was horrible, they acted like they didn't need my business, and their prices were extremely high. I will probably never do business there again. unless something drastically changes.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 09/04/2015

David and his family have been valued customers at East End Auto  for many years. Upon David's last visit he brought his older vehicle into the shop to inspect for a fuel leak. After inspecting the vehicle we found that the fuel and brake lines were in very poor condition due to rust. The fuel tank would need to be lowered to inspect further into the fuel line leak. We made contact with David to discuss price for lowering fuel tank and inspecting fuel leak. At that time we gave a very rough guesstimate on cost to repair fuel leak and explained that it is extremely difficult to give an estimate on rusty lines. Because of excessive amounts of rust on the vehicle it is unknown if other components wil come apart properly and will be reusable/safe. Because safety is our main focus toward our customer, we are unable to patch together something that could potentially be a safety hazard , such as fuel/brake lines. David then willing paid the $20 inspection charge and made no mention of being disappointed while I (Garrett/ owner ) spoke with David while picking up his van. In hindsight, I'd hope that a valued customer such as David would have voiced his concern with his last visit while we were talking in the parking lot and we could have resolved any disappointments at that time. 


RK
RONALD K.
Duluth, MN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015
conscientious care from all associates and true understanding of the problem!
Did not expect my PT Cruiser with only 83,000 miles on it (2007) to need a new replacement transmission, but it did. Brian explained the issues, very well, and the estimated cost to repair and left me a day or so to decide if the $3600 repair was worth it. We decided it was to be fixed as the rest of the car is in excellent shape, and it would be worth peanuts compared to the value, to try and sell it. So we decided to have the work done and they completed the work in great time of one week ordering the parts, securing the 3 year warranty, completing the job, and having the car ready when Brian originally estimated its completion. Sad to say, I was not prepared for such an expense but in my checking with Chrysler Corp. the work that East End completed was very fair in cost and economical compared to having the job completed at a Chrysler dealer service garage. The car now runs beautifully even better then when originally bought used 4 years ago! Thanks East End for you conscientiousness efforts and concern in getting the job done with excellent results!

LO
Laurel O.
Duluth, MN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2015
Nice people!
The folks at East End are laid back and professional. They present information in a way that is easy to understand, and are honest about their recommendations and work that can wait.