Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 788 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


HM
Hank M.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Hank said he felt the service provided by this business was overpriced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Chris D.
Duluth, MN
International
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Chris said his experience with this business was average, but he would still recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jeff R.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said everything at the business was taken care of to his satisfaction. There were a lot of hassles. He would not recommend this facility because of the problems he had with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said this business helped him out but he had to take the vehicle back 3 times in order for them to get it right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 05/24/2017

Yes we do agree with Jeff, the trailer did have to come back to the shop 3 times and it is frusterating for both sides.  We strive on customer satisfaction , the second time the trailer came in we put 2 techs on the case and billed Jeff $0 for the additional repairs made.  The third time in was at my request to confirm that the trailer was properly fixed.  We appreciate the feedback from Jeff and agree that the job did not go as smooth as it could have. We look forward to working with you in the future.


BB
Brian B.
Duluth, MN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2016 Category: Service
Brian said the staff at this business did not give him a price up-front. The total cost was more than he had anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Dale W.
Saginaw, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Dale said he received average service from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 04/18/2016

Spoke with Dale on the phone, Dale said he was satisfied with work completed. Dale did make mention that he was fairly busy when sure critic called for the survey.


BS
Bert S.
Minnesota
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Bert said this business compensated him for everything plus some. They were polite, apologetic and are taking care of his vehicle to his satisfaction. They are standing behind their work and correcting the situation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Bert said when they did the oil change but they did not do the oil filter and it was clogged. The oil fill cap was put on crooked and incorrectly, so it blew oil over the engine. He contacted them and they were going to resolve it, but he was in Arizona. All the other years that he has gone to this business, they have done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 04/18/2016

After speaking with Bert we determined that the oil fill cap was not sealed properly, causing engine oil to disipate on upper engine.Bert also said that the air filter was plugged, not the oil filter that was stated earlier. The air filter being plugged was unfortunately not caught on our complentary inspection. The score we recieved was fair, because at East End Auto we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. The service Bert recieved on this particular invoice does not meet our company standards. After speaking with Bert on the phone, he is allowing us to perform a complentary service in hopes to rebuild his confidence in East End Auto.