ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JR
Jeff R.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said everything at the business was taken care of to his satisfaction. There were a lot of hassles. He would not recommend this facility because of the problems he had with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said this business helped him out but he had to take the vehicle back 3 times in order for them to get it right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 05/24/2017

Yes we do agree with Jeff, the trailer did have to come back to the shop 3 times and it is frusterating for both sides.  We strive on customer satisfaction , the second time the trailer came in we put 2 techs on the case and billed Jeff $0 for the additional repairs made.  The third time in was at my request to confirm that the trailer was properly fixed.  We appreciate the feedback from Jeff and agree that the job did not go as smooth as it could have. We look forward to working with you in the future.


BS
Bert S.
Minnesota
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Bert said this business compensated him for everything plus some. They were polite, apologetic and are taking care of his vehicle to his satisfaction. They are standing behind their work and correcting the situation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Bert said when they did the oil change but they did not do the oil filter and it was clogged. The oil fill cap was put on crooked and incorrectly, so it blew oil over the engine. He contacted them and they were going to resolve it, but he was in Arizona. All the other years that he has gone to this business, they have done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 04/18/2016

After speaking with Bert we determined that the oil fill cap was not sealed properly, causing engine oil to disipate on upper engine.Bert also said that the air filter was plugged, not the oil filter that was stated earlier. The air filter being plugged was unfortunately not caught on our complentary inspection. The score we recieved was fair, because at East End Auto we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. The service Bert recieved on this particular invoice does not meet our company standards. After speaking with Bert on the phone, he is allowing us to perform a complentary service in hopes to rebuild his confidence in East End Auto.


JR
Justin R.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Justin said the owner called him and they talked the issue over.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Justin said they were not able to fix the problem so he had to take his vehicle some where else. He will not recommend this facility because of that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian from East End Auto responded on 10/24/2014

After speaking with Justin we found out that he was confused as to which company he took the survey for. He believed he was surveying for his aftermarket warranty company. Thank you Justin for your many years of loyalty to our company.


KM
Kyle M.
Minnesota
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2013 Category: Service
Kyle said this business informed him that he would only be charged for the labor when he brought his vehicle in to be repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/22/2013 Category: Service
Kyle said he was told they could not hear a noise he was having coming from his vehicle, so they decided to fixed a bunch of other unspecified problems the vehicle has. He stated he still hears the noise and is unhappy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garrett C. from East End Auto responded on 06/03/2013
Kyle brought the vehicle into the shop with a squeeling noise. The service writer wrote up the customer complaint as a squeal, then the technician test drove the vehicle. Upon test driving we noticed a loud humming noise from the wheel bearing area (but no squeel). We pulled it into the shop and found the left front wheel bearing was definately worn, and a saftey concern and also heard a belt noise. We then called Kyle and explained our concerns with the wheel bearing and the belt , told customer we did not hear a squeel. Customer gave verbal ok to replace them. We replaced the wheel bearing/saftey concern as well as the belt re test drove (still no squeel) and gave the vehicle back to Kyle. There were no other noises heard after the test drive so we assumed that the noise/problem had been corrected. We later found out that the noise was intermittent. We would love to go on a test drive with Kyle, when the noise is occuring to try and pin point the intermittent noise that he is hearing.

SK
Susan K.
Duluth, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Quality service
We received quality service.

AM
Aaron M.
Duluth, MN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said the employees are super friendly, good people and tell him everything he needs to know.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Aidan S.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Aidan said he likes the business a lot. He said his family has been going there for the last few years. He said they're really helpful and kind people. He said it's really affordable and they have fair pricing on everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
SCOTT S.
Duluth, MN
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Great service
They were able to get my daughters car in with short notice for snow tires before she went back to college - great customer service

MS
Michael S.
Duluth, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019 Category: Service
Michael said that they were honest and he appreciates it. They didn't fix his vehicle. He was told not to put any more money into the vehicle. There is no need to put a bandage on a big wound.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Mark K.
Duluth, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
great location for me
very professional

will miss East End Towing

TK
Tom K.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the staff at this business have been able to fix several issues for him, but at the last visit, they thought his service was going to cost a certain amount, but he ended up having to pay more. They also told him he probably needs a new set of tires, which was disconcerting for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Richard F.
Minnesota
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Richard said that he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Communication is great.
Thank you

JN
Jim N.
Duluth, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Responsive - Good communication!
The guys at East End Auto took the time to talk through my vehicle's issue and, when there was a problem with a part they ordered for us, notified me in a timely manner with when they could reschedule to remedy this.

GB
Gene B.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Wheel Bearing Review
Was willing in short notice on Friday afternoon to fix a situation for my son from Twin Cities. A situation in which he would not have made it home

SK
Susan K.
Duluth, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Reliable quality work
The workers are knowledgable mechanics that truly care about the customer and their vehicle.

MS
Mike S.
Duluth, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Was able to get appointment timely.
Was able to fix the problem on vehicle and was very accommodating to me.

DA
Don A.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
HAPPY.
You keep at it till it's right.

SJ
Steve J.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great Service!
East End is a 1st Class operation!
Great guys up front and back in the shop!

AT
Ann T.
Duluth, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Just overall pleasant people to work with.
Just overall pleasant people to work with.