Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

750 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MR
Mike R.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he is not happy with this business, and will be going somewhere else from now on. They are too expensive and have not fixed the problem. Their prices are unfair and too high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Maggie P.
Minnesota
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Maggie said this business charged her $60 and they really didn't do anything. Also, it took them over 72 hours.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ashley from East End Auto responded on 02/23/2017

The customer's vehicle was towed to us for a no start condition. The vehicle started for us every time without any trouble. Without the vehicle failing to start, we could only test a few items. The customer was made aware of this, and given the option to pick it up or let us keep it overnight and see what happens the following day. Three sucessful days of vehicle starting, we both agreed that they should pick it up and monitor the situation. We charged the customer for less than half the time we spent on her vehicle. 


JS
Jeff S.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Forward Control
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/30/2016
Tow
Well, you folks are good and all - but, when a part "you replaced" wears out in less than a year(the distributor cap and rotor) and leaves me stranded on the side of the road (again) as it did less than a year ago that's not good. You all didn't even offer to discount the tow which I think you should have.
Ashley from East End Auto responded on 07/03/2016

East End Auto understands the frustrations of failing parts, however we can only abide by the factory set standard warranty. We take these reviews very seriously, and have taken the necessary steps to get the tow covered by Tech Net. Again we apologize for the parts that failed in such a short time, and will be speaking with the manufacturer to correct the problem. 


DS
David S.
Duluth, MN
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/01/2015
extremly high prices and acted like they did not need my business
East End Auto used to be the place to go for a fair price, and complete customer satisfaction. My last visit was horrible, they acted like they didn't need my business, and their prices were extremely high. I will probably never do business there again. unless something drastically changes.
Ashley from East End Auto responded on 09/04/2015

David and his family have been valued customers at East End Auto  for many years. Upon David's last visit he brought his older vehicle into the shop to inspect for a fuel leak. After inspecting the vehicle we found that the fuel and brake lines were in very poor condition due to rust. The fuel tank would need to be lowered to inspect further into the fuel line leak. We made contact with David to discuss price for lowering fuel tank and inspecting fuel leak. At that time we gave a very rough guesstimate on cost to repair fuel leak and explained that it is extremely difficult to give an estimate on rusty lines. Because of excessive amounts of rust on the vehicle it is unknown if other components wil come apart properly and will be reusable/safe. Because safety is our main focus toward our customer, we are unable to patch together something that could potentially be a safety hazard , such as fuel/brake lines. David then willing paid the $20 inspection charge and made no mention of being disappointed while I (Garrett/ owner ) spoke with David while picking up his van. In hindsight, I'd hope that a valued customer such as David would have voiced his concern with his last visit while we were talking in the parking lot and we could have resolved any disappointments at that time. 


JR
Justin R.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Justin said the owner called him and they talked the issue over.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2014 Category: Service
Justin said they were not able to fix the problem so he had to take his vehicle some where else. He will not recommend this facility because of that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ashley from East End Auto responded on 10/24/2014

After speaking with Justin we found out that he was confused as to which company he took the survey for. He believed he was surveying for his aftermarket warranty company. Thank you Justin for your many years of loyalty to our company.


KM
Kyle M.
Minnesota
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2013 Category: Service
Kyle said this business informed him that he would only be charged for the labor when he brought his vehicle in to be repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/22/2013 Category: Service
Kyle said he was told they could not hear a noise he was having coming from his vehicle, so they decided to fixed a bunch of other unspecified problems the vehicle has. He stated he still hears the noise and is unhappy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garrett C. from East End Auto responded on 06/03/2013
Kyle brought the vehicle into the shop with a squeeling noise. The service writer wrote up the customer complaint as a squeal, then the technician test drove the vehicle. Upon test driving we noticed a loud humming noise from the wheel bearing area (but no squeel). We pulled it into the shop and found the left front wheel bearing was definately worn, and a saftey concern and also heard a belt noise. We then called Kyle and explained our concerns with the wheel bearing and the belt , told customer we did not hear a squeel. Customer gave verbal ok to replace them. We replaced the wheel bearing/saftey concern as well as the belt re test drove (still no squeel) and gave the vehicle back to Kyle. There were no other noises heard after the test drive so we assumed that the noise/problem had been corrected. We later found out that the noise was intermittent. We would love to go on a test drive with Kyle, when the noise is occuring to try and pin point the intermittent noise that he is hearing.